Rent Ready 2 Rumble Revolution for Wii
view large frontback

Ready 2 Rumble Revolution

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
4.4

198 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
3

Bad

Bad Motion Controls... NO! Not Bad! HORRIBLE!!

posted by D1rtyyyy (METAIRIE, LA) Mar 25, 2009

Member since Dec 2007

6 out of 9 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I was really looking fwd to a "GOOD" Wii boxing game that utilizes Wii's motion controls... and I'm still looking! This game would be better played on the Wii Classic controller over the Wii-motes! It was HORRIBLE! You'll get so frustrated that you will eject it and put it straight into the GFly mailer and be done with it. Seriously.

Don't waste a rental slot in your Q on this title.

D1rtyyyy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Weak!!!!

posted by qdakid (ORANGE, TX) Apr 12, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I rented this game and sent it back the next day. The gameplay is terrible. Wii sports boxing is more realistic then this. I am ashamed to say that this was my first Gamefly game. The punches don't even swing with your hand. You will have to throw like 5 punches before you land one.

I was also angry that there is no Afro Thunder like the original N64 version (that guy on the cover is not him).

Take my advice don't waste your time and get this game or you will regret it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Not as bad as everyone says...

posted by KillaKAM40 (TEMPLE HILLS, MD) Mar 25, 2009

Member since Feb 2008

3 out of 7 gamers (43%) found this review helpful

If you're like me than you love reading IGN's and Gamepspots reviews before choosing a title. Both of these sites hate this game but I'm hear to tell you to find out for yourself on this one. I thought from the reviews that this game would be back in the mail the same day I got it but I've found it to be pretty enjoyable. I will say that the controls are not always responsive but I've found this to be true for ALL Wii games. Plus, if you're a competitor and not a chump a game like this forces you to hone your skills and when you finally get it, it is VERY satisfying. I've been up late every night playing this game and I thoroughly enjoy it and I love pummeling my kids created characters. The championship mode is lengthy and difficult but who doesn't like a challenge every now and then. Rent this one and judge it for yourself.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Yarr, it blows!

posted by Derek6 (MINNEAPOLIS, MN) Mar 25, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

So i'll keep this point brief, if you get tired by climbing your stairs in the morning, this game is not for you. It will honestly take nearly three swings of your wrist to land a punch that you will more than likely end up straining your back, shoulder, or just know that some day you will owe a hospital bill based on this game. If you can't tell already, the motion detection is god awful. In fact, it's so terrible, I rate it among wii sports: golf in terms of motion detection.

This game could have been great! I no doubt spent loads of money in quarters to play these games in arcades and random community centers, but somehow they fumbled the end game. The characters are mostly there, besides a few tweaks and name changes, the crazy antics are still there, but it has nothing else.

I wouldn't even waste your time adding this to your Q, save yourself the potential stroke, heart attack, and carpel tunnel.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Game

posted by databank (GREENSBORO, NC) Mar 4, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

I have played this game before and it is similar to some of the other boxing titles. This one has more fun and colorful characters;which make it enjoyable to play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

GARBAGE

posted by tonyjony (DES MOINES, IA) Dec 31, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

i was looking for a fun boxing game and played the ready 2 rumble oringinal so i loved that so i wanted to try this one with motion controls and thought it would be awsome WRONG!!!!!! the motion doesnt work. foe exp. you throw with your left and instead the game throws a right alot of the time to me there isnt one good thing about sorry but this game is GARBAGE do not rent it your welcome

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

the best boxxing game i've played for the wii

posted by n1ghtmare (SAINT FRANCIS, WI) Aug 2, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

yet why the low rateing ur thinking cause the other two were a worse boxxing game who's name i refuse to recall and the other was wii sports. this is still bad it is also sexist. yep thats right there is only one girl u see in this game and she is the card girl. it looks good but thats all it has going for it the training u do to get better is bugged and the foes seam to know ur moves 5 steps ahead later on. it doesn't help that they have really odd names that they let u be called. all and all i'd more rate it a 3.5 but i wouldn't even waste my time renting this if i were u

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

the game stinks worse than the Sims

posted by MatthewX (JUSTIN, TX) Jul 16, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

This game is a awful. Holy lord did I ever rent this bad game. Bad controls, bad gameplay and almost everything esle
Do not buy, rent, burrow, steal, play or even look at this game. No matter if you are a fan or not.

If you want a Good boxing game on Wii
Buy, rent, steal, Burrow Punch Out for Wii. It's better

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Knockout Kings for N64

posted by TiredTeach (BINGHAMTON, NY) Apr 10, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

I am forgoing boxing games until Punchout returns. This is a failed attempt at utilizing a WII controller correctly. I can't remember a good boxing game for Nintendo since Knockout Kings. I wouldn't rent this game unless you are obsessed with boxing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »