Rent Rayman Raving Rabbids for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Rayman Raving Rabbids

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Wii, GBA, PS2, DS
GF Rating
5.4

1452 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Wacky and Fun

posted by RedShoe (REDWOOD CITY, CA) Apr 30, 2007

Member since Mar 2006

17 out of 18 gamers (94%) found this review helpful

The game has very cool looking graphics. The sound is awesome. You pop the game in and you immediately get a sense of the wacky gameplay. A welcome change of pace - worth playing as it adds to the variety of available games on the 360. The use of the 360 Vision Camera is out of place - awkward and takes away from the coolness of gameplay.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Not bad

posted by natebest (SMITHFIELD, RI) May 6, 2007

Member since Sep 2005

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

While some may be turned off by its "cutesy" look, those who delve into this game will find it ripe with a humor found in many Warner Bros. cartoons. The slapstick jokes make the game enjoyable, and the graphics, as over-the-top as they may be, keep you enraptured.

Now, the game is not without its faults. Midway through the game I found myself questioning when it was going to turn into the sort of game I grew accustomed to with the previous entries in the Rayman series. If that is what you are looking for, you will be disappointed as this game is strictly mini-games.
Another issue I had was with the length of the game compared to the "ultra-short" mini-games, themselves. I kept thinking that I wasn't going to finish the game and had it not been for the fact that half of the achievements on the xbox 360 version are so easy to get, I probably would have sent the game back without finishing it.

Oddly enough, it did seem rewarding at times to progress through the game when, for instance, the crowd finally starts cheering your character on, or they upgrade your prison cell to a prison "living space."

Altogether, it wasn't terrible, but don't go into the game with grand expectations and you will fare well.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun, enjoyable game.

posted by vishnpwn (FORD CITY, PA) Jul 19, 2007

Member since Jul 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is just stupid...in a good way. The game at first will just make you think...."why did I get this." Later though, you will just start laughing at how, oddly enough, enjoyable the game is. The game is just comical in a way that it will really immerse you in it. The game is just a bunch of minigames, but the minigames are fun. Some are kind of annoying, and it seems as if the vision camera is very clunky with them. All in all, the games are fun. Seeing bunnies yelling and screaming just has a bizarre humor to it. So if you aren't sure if you will like this game, then just give it a try. It doesn't have much replay to it, but it's definitely fun while it lasts. 8/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Fun game

posted by shado239 (TROY, IL) Apr 30, 2007

Member since Nov 2006

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

This game is awsome. I would not recommend buying it though. I rented this and I beat it in 2 days. A bunch of the mini games are VERY frustrating though. I found myself almost throwing my 360 at the wall a few times I was so frustrated. I do not recommend this game if you get mad really easily because someone/something will end up being hurt/broken.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

A very funny game

posted by M0VINTARGE (LEANDER, TX) Jun 14, 2007

Member since Apr 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is funny. Keeps you coming back for more.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Rayman+360=gold

posted by Blockish (SAN JOSE, CA) Apr 29, 2007

Member since Feb 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

As you may know this is the port the insanely good wii title of the same name. This is the fourth game in Ubisofts Rayman franchise and may be the best (I mean come on you'll laugh your butt off because of the rabbits alone).

Pros:
1. The mini-games are very inventive
2. The xbox live vision support was a welcome addition to some mini-games
3. Plays very well with the 360 controler

Cons:
1.Not enough mini-games that use the camera...well
2.Can get very frustrating
3.The achievements are TOUGH
4.At times feels pretty awkward in the sense it was ment for a motion sensor not an ordinary controller

In all Raving Rabbids is a solid game with some misgivings, mainly awkward controls. In all I give Rayman Raving Rabbids an 8.5/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

For Lefties Only

posted by d448105 (WARMINSTER, PA) May 4, 2007

Member since Dec 2006

3 out of 7 gamers (43%) found this review helpful

The game was cute, and I was looking forward to some fun, however I was unable to complete challenges or the last door in the first chapter in story. The aiming system is poor and uses the left joystick and does not permit inverse y axis, so I had a lot of trouble, because I am right handed. I sent the game back in two days.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

bunny island

posted by shark5 (ALHAMBRA, CA) Jul 20, 2007

Member since Feb 2006

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

this game is so cool because it has a lot of crazy rabbits

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

B O R I N G

posted by fr0znX (SAINT LOUIS, MO) Jun 29, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Rayman Raving Rabbids is a boring boring boring game. Right off the bat there is no solid story, no real explanation as to what's going on or WHY. Then you are immediately thrust into this dialogue-absent world with way-too-long, repetetive loading screens and dull mini-game games.

The best part of the game is the Time Crisis / House Of The Dead inspired shoot 'em up sequences where your character walks along a predetermined path as you shoot at bunnies that pop out of the environment.... but trust me, this best part of the game gets old FAST.

Avoid this game on Xbox360 at all costs unless you love repetetive, simplistic, often-frustrating mini-game style play with no dialogue or real story to back it up.

BORING!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Boring Rabbits

posted by DeadBite (BRONX, NY) May 8, 2007

Member since Apr 2005

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

This game was way too repetitive for me, for starters you are always in this arena. Where you then walk into hallways that lead to mini games. Some are fun, while others are just frustrating and boring. This game came out for the Wii first, I think it should of stood there. The live camera can be used for some of the minigames but I found it better to stick to the controller. I honestly rented this game for the easy achievements, which I got but some of them I missed because some of the minigames can really get frustrating to the point where I just skipped them. Oh and prepare to see the same loading screens pop up more then the minigames do.

Bottom line, all that waits for you when you turn on the game is long loading screens, last gen graphics and tedious mini games. Gamefly it for the east achievements, then return it back before these rabbits bore you to tears.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Absolutely atrocious.

posted by Shadax (Palmdale, CA) May 8, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

This game is kinda sorta fun at first, but I think I was just trying really hard to let it grow on me. 20 minutes max will prove this to be obnoxiously and utterly redundant.

Literally all the player does is repeat the simplest mini games to advance and absolutely NOTHING happens in between. I'm not kidding, the developers actually repeat cut scenes which are only replaced by slightly different ones every few "game days" (which each last 15 minutes at most of pure monotony).

Score mode is the absolute epitome of redundancy where you do the same thing over and over and over again that you originally did in story mode. There are also endless typos and some minigames seriously lack instruction (or correct instruction) and you'll find yourself wondering what the heck to do. I think the developers simultaneous smacked their heads into the keyboards as a joke and just put it out for kicks. It's that bad.

Loading screens are painstakingly annoying, and not due to waiting but the actual screen itself. Then to rub salt on the wound you see them over....and over....and over...and over.... and over again.

The game has virtully zero plot premise: Rayman is at a picnic and gets captured. He plays mini games at a colosseum, his kidnappers nicely decorate his cell as he progresses. Oh he earns plungers. That's it. Nothing ever changes then it just magically ends. It seriously should have been an xbox live arcade game at most... actually, not even that. As a matter of fact, many XBL arcade games are all over this one.

I really have a difficult time picking out the pros, there really are none. Essentially, the only challenge in this game is not falling asleep, or sometimes not throwing the controller at the system due to incredible game flaws. This game is a disgrace to the xbox hands down.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not a party game. If you want to ruin a party . .

posted by Stiller (MESA, AZ) Apr 30, 2007

Member since Apr 2007

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

Then rent this game. Thoroughly disappointing. Im getting tired of these two day games with krap replay value! Do not buy!
This is the type of game that has forced my hand into renting games only. I don't buy them anymore and this game is a typical example. Although I came close to buying this game I am glad I didn't. It is so repetitious and boring that after two days of this game, especially if you beat story mode, the game is pretty much over. Score mode is so outrageously hard that the acheivements are practically unacheivable. You'll pull the 450 out of story and try for a couple hours on score mode and go, "I'm done, bye, bye, glad I didn't buy this one." Thorough waste of money. Good to rent for a weekend but two days is all you'll need to get sick of this one. Score mode would be fun but the requirements to unlock achievements is so outrageous, you might as well try and get your 10,000 kills out of Gears of War. Story mode was okay, but the repetitive game play made it feel old and tiresome real quick. I laughed a couple of times but that consisted all of but about 10 minutes worth of gameplay. Highly overrated. Don't look for anything special with this port. It is a straight port so if you played this on Wii, don't even bother picking this up.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

This Game Is Fun But...

posted by Punk983 (HINSDALE, NH) Apr 26, 2007

Member since Dec 2006

1 out of 11 gamers (9%) found this review helpful

I liked the Wii Version better just because of the feel of the Wiimote and the numchuck. So if you have the 360 and wish you had a Wii get this game it's really good.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Fun family style

posted by RUncle (RIVERSIDE, CA) Dec 22, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

I enjoyed the game for what it was, a cute diversion that you can pick up an d play for a few. Great family game.

I hope they revisit this game now with the Kinect coming out. I have played the wii version and that really added to this type of game play. The only other thing I would like to see is fewer loading screens, they are everywhere in this game.

So it was good not great but would try the sequel if/when it comes out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

As comic book guy would say- Worst Game Ever!!!

posted by Timtodd195 (COVINA, CA) Nov 13, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

this game is nothing like the other rayman games--I dont think even kids would like it ---and the hour or less I gave the game I can never get back!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

A game that is not really a game.

posted by Vain719 (FERNLEY, NV) Sep 5, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

Rayman Raving Rabbits is a game that should have been on the Wii. The reason for that is that its a Minigame game. I found this game pretty fun though mostly because of the humorist cutscenes and the Rabbits. Which brings up a Con to this. The people who made this dident have to make it a Rayman game they could just call it Raving Rabbits and have totally tooken out everything to do with Rayman and it would be the same all Rayman is is a spokesman for a Minigame ... game. The third is that it is extremely short. They could have made this a normal Rayman game and added the Minigames to it as Extras but instead they surround the game in a Minigame surrounding. If they had it that as you go though the game you rescue these Rabbits from cages or something like the king people then maybe it would have been better maybe even have higher ratings but sadly it is just a dream. For its short game play but fun Humor ill give it a 5.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Achievements!!!

posted by TastyCakes (COVINGTON, IN) Jun 9, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

So . . . the title pretty much says it all. The only reason you would/should rent/buy this game is for achievements. They are the second easiest achievements to get outside of Avatar. Game play is kinda shallow, graphics are uninspired, sound quality is surprisingly ok, the crazy rabbits yelling will never get old, and the game is just a big mini-game collection. Some of the mini-games are actually fun, the dancing game is probably the best out of all, and it is a good "family" game if you are at a party or with a group of non-gamers. I played the Wii version as well and have to say that this is one of the few cases, if only, that I prefer the Wii version. The motion control, or lack thereof, makes the game just a little bit better.

So overall, if you really care about this game, get it for the Wii. If you don't have a Wii, this game will serve you a day to two days; it's a very good weekend time waster. Other than that, only rent this for 360 if you want a good 1000 achievements or so that you can get by just playing the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Raving...boring.

posted by StrbuckUtd (ROCKWALL, TX) Mar 20, 2009

Member since Sep 2008

This game is ok. Not quite up to par for extreme gamers. It's a good family game because of the multiplayer, as long as no one minds the mild violence and general destruction of animals and cow hurling. So I give an over generous 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

very cute game!

posted by bearfeet (EVANSVILLE, IN) Feb 3, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

its a cute game for the family and even a 4 year old can do some of the games on here. theres no age limit all ages can have fun with this game not complex at all! if your looking for family fun this is your game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

It's Alright

posted by Azrail (HENDERSON, NV) Dec 4, 2008

Member since Nov 2008

I rated this for a five for a reason. 1, I have played for I think about 1 hour straight and still no achievements. I don't really think I'm getting anywhere because I keep doing the same thing over and over again.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Mini Game Nightmare

posted by Gonzo151 (CHASKA, MN) Dec 4, 2008

Member since Oct 2008

Lets cut right to the chase Rayman Raving Rabbids is not a good game. If your looking for easy Achievements this is for you. If your looking for a good mini game experience Do not i repeat DO NOT get this game. The games are quick and simple and have no replay value. My main problem with this game is the loading screens by the fourth mini game you'll want to pull your hair out from watching the loading screens. The dance mini game is the only thing that i somewhat enjoyed playing other than that avoid at all costs.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Terror with Rabbids

posted by Flint879 (ALTOONA, PA) Oct 5, 2008

Member since Sep 2008

Don't get me wrong, Rayman is cool and everything, but this latest installment in the series is by far the very worst of the bunch. Long story short: Rayman is having a picnic, he gets captured by these "raving rabbids," he's thrown into an arena where he must complete 4 mini-games and one big challenge game at the end of the round, then he gets thrown into a prison cell and must find a way to escape. Of the 15 rounds in the game, the mini-games are strong enough to only amuse a group of old people waiting for their death. The "rabbids" are possibly the most annoying things in the game, but if you like to listen to sounds and noises that make you wanna pull your hair out, you will feel right at home. The mini-games range from drawing certain shapes for points, whacking the rabbids(whack the mole), shutting doors while the rabbids are taking a number 2, music matching games, and many other ridiculous antics. All-in-all, avoid this game at any cost. The mini-games get very tedious and very irritating to say the least in being generous. I wouldn't recommend playing this game even if it was free, you could probably have more fun playing with the carpet in your living room rather than playing through the long and dreadful mini-games campaign.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Pointless

posted by NelsonBig (LOS ANGELES, CA) Aug 25, 2008

Member since Aug 2007

...simply said.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Interesting characters

posted by FLAVADAVE (JOELTON, TN) Jul 11, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

My younger sisters enjoyed it because of the goofy characters, but it is vision toy compatible and does not come with the accessory. It loses a lot of fun with the controller.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Dumb

posted by rogerklein (ANCHORAGE, AK) Apr 4, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

This is a horrible Rayman game. It is nothing like the previous Rayman games I've played. They should file 13 this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse