Rent Rayman Raving Rabbids for Wii
view large frontback

Rayman Raving Rabbids

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS, PS2, GBA, Xbox 360

New!Available For Download:PC Mac 

GF Rating
7.0

3965 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
8

Very Good

I like friends!

posted by Tufferz (BUENA PARK, CA) Nov 22, 2006

Member since Feb 2006

28 out of 32 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

Rayman is an interesting new take on the series. Ubisoft broke away from the more traditional gameplay and went with this series of new, fun, and hilarious mini-games! While you might find that the single player portion of the game is a bit boring. The Multiplayer is really fun! Me and my friends have had plenty of fun already with this game. Untill a mario party comes out i think this is my party game of choice, The art direction in this game clearly makes up for any graphical shortcommings the game may have. As for controls, the wii-mote is responive and makes for a smooth play. Though, rayman will put you to the test by making you do some challenges and games that will make you work up a sweat, its always fun. The humor and multiplayer for this game is where it shines as a smash. this is a must have if you like multiplayer games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Raving Rabbids Are Raving Mad (in a Good Way)

posted by lazygamer (Northridge, CA) Nov 28, 2006

Member since Jan 2003

13 out of 16 gamers (81%) found this review helpful

Wisely, this game is composed of short "twitch" mini-games. Although some mini-games are better than others, they are all hilarious and fit in with the theme of the game. You play Rayman, captured by these bunnies and subjected to gladiator-style events. Rayman, ever the non-elbowed and non-knee'd hero, must win enough plungers to climb his way out to freedom. As cute as Rayman is, the show (game) is stolen by the gremlin-like Rabbids. They are fun-loving and vulgar, often subjecting themselves to Jackass-style stunts during Rayman's events. Gross jokes aplenty, it's up to you if you want your kids to watch (my daughters loved it).
This game is a great peek at the interactive potential of the Wii's controllers. You'll swing cows with a lasso move, pump up both hands like you're running, and aim it like a gun.
The graphics are simple and cartoony, but they were meant to be. This is a game where Nintendo's concept of games before graphics really shines through.
Some advice: Always use the wrist strap!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

More fun then expected...

posted by tvwebguy (Mentone, CA) Jul 9, 2007

Member since May 2007

8 out of 10 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

This is was a shockingly fun game. Being a relatively new gamer, I wasn't sure what to expect, but, I really enjoyed this game. The rabbids are funny and the story is interesting. Best of all the mini games are fun, interesting, and worth playing. It really has me excited for version 2.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

awesome

posted by dude59 (THE COLONY, TX) Dec 19, 2006

Member since Dec 2006

7 out of 10 gamers (70%) found this review helpful

This game is totally awesome! Definitely worth a try. Although if you don't have a second controller you don't get the full feel of it. But you get to use the wiimote to the max with all the neat mini games. I gave it a nine because graphics could use a bit of an upgrade otherwise i mite have given it a ten.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Only played about 10 minutes

posted by DaVinci95 (SUWANEE, GA) Jan 21, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I rented this game based on the reviews here, and was greatly disappointed. The game opens without any prelude explaining who you are, why you're in an arena of strange long-eared creatures, and what you're supposed to do. It is easy to figure out that you need to enter the several portals marked with arrows around the arena and participate in some mini-game, but it would be nice to know what the ultimate objective is.

The few mini-games we tried weren't much fun, so we (my 6- and 7-year-olds and I) only ended up playing for about 10 minutes before deciding to go back to Mario Party.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Loved it, loved it, loved it!

posted by sevenbites (BROWNSBURG, IN) Dec 23, 2006

Member since Nov 2006

7 out of 12 gamers (58%) found this review helpful

This game has so many great qualities. I love most of the mini games. The bunnies are cute but volatile. The dancing makes you want to get up and shake your booty right along with the music.

Favorite game is where you shoot the carrot juice into the bunnies goggles.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Wii love the rabbids

posted by DylanLong (CHARLOTTE, TN) Nov 27, 2006

Member since Jun 2005

16 out of 29 gamers (55%) found this review helpful

The wii has alot of hyped up games, Mario, Zelda, Metriod... yata yata yata. Rayman is every ones favioret no armed no leged friend. This time he is captured by rabbits although the game calls the rabbids, dont ask me why. Well this game isnt and action platformer its a party game.You go thriugh over 70 mini games all using the wiiimote and numchuk. the game is fun and funnie from milking cows to shutting bathroom doors and even playing soccer....... ok that dosent sound like fun but when you see the twisted things you do to the rabbids you will understand the joy I am having when i play this game. Now the bad news. The games are either really easy or really hard, o and in the morningyou will hurt. You can unlock alternate coustumes and songs but it dosent change the gameplay. Well this was a great game but after a while yor arms will fall off. I give this game a 8 out of 10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

perfect

posted by tidus2 (ALTADENA, CA) Dec 30, 2006

Member since Nov 2004

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

many many mini games - thje perfect thing for the Wii... acctualy a must have for the wii. cute characters, great enviorment and great mmini games!. My favorite one is where you have to zoom into the rabbit children to see if there singing wrong and smack them hehe

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Those wacky Rabbits...

posted by totaro (PORTOLA VALLEY, CA) Dec 4, 2006

Member since Sep 2004

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

This game does a good job at showcasing the various features of the Wii and Wiimote controller. The game is compromised mainly of various mini-games. Each "day" in the game you complete 4 mini-games and then play a "boss" mini-game (usually a shooting type game or racing). Although it is a fun ride, alot of the mini-games are only amusing for the first time around. The graphics add a nice visual style to the game although 480p function through component video cables are not supported. Another thing worth mentioning is that multiplayer is not available fully unless you play through the main Story mode. Overall, likely the best "mini-game" collection at launch next to Monkey Ball.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

kinda like wario ware, only not fun.

posted by kottonmouf (BARTLETT, IL) May 10, 2007

Member since Nov 2006

3 out of 8 gamers (38%) found this review helpful

Rayman is having a picnic with a bunch of frogs and suddenly you all get kidnapped by a bunch of screaming bunnies. You're thrown into this coliseum and forced to do a bunch of repetitive mini games to earn your freedom.
These games range from slamming bathroom doors to assembling toys in the dark, like 1 or 2 of them are actually fun and entertaining but most are just kinda dumb and overly simple. Each level is 3 games (some of them, none of the fun ones tho, have a level 2 wich is supposedly harder), a dance off, and a rail shooter boss battle. These games are all overly simple and I finished most of them on my first try, the other ones I only failed because the rules werent clear enough. Oh, and you get a victory video every time you beat one, but it's the same one every time. The dance stages are the same three songs over and over again, but one of them is that song from the beginning of Pulp Fiction, wich was actually good and a thousand times more entertaining then this game. The rail shooter gets really boring really fast, especially when you're going thru the same stage for the third time, and almost everything dies in one hit. You also get a huge life bar with health laying all over the place, so I don't see how anyone could actually lose this thing. The only cool thing about these levels is that there's Sam Fisher bunnies, I liked them.
You can unlock a bunch of different costumes where you get to dress like people you went to high school with, like gangstas, goths and ravers. When you put on the gangsta costume Rayman actually turns into a black person (or whatever he is).
The game tries to be funny, it's not, and the only thing even close to a voice over is the bunnies screaming "BWAAAAA!" really loudly, get used to it, it's the only thing you'll hear thruout the whole game.
If youre this desperate for a bunch of mini games that show you the different ways a wii remote can be used puck up Wario Ware. Its actually fun.
Oh yeah, and the ending sucks too.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Meh

posted by nlawalker (SEATTLE, WA) Jan 2, 2007

Member since Dec 2006

3 out of 8 gamers (38%) found this review helpful

Raving Rabbids was not nearly as outstanding as other reviews had led me to believe. This game suffers from poor production values and doesn't really feel "put together" like a lot of great first-party Nintendo games do. Considering that this isn't true of many of the games I've played from Ubisoft (Splinter Cell, etc.), I was disappointed.

I enjoy both long, "questing" games and casual minigames, and I turned to this one hoping it would be a great entry in the latter category, but it was pretty disappointing. Some of the minigames are fun, but most are pretty uninspired. The game lacks the frantic pace that makes Warioware titles fun and exciting, and is dull and lifeless compared to the Mario Party games. Although the minigames aren't connected by any kind of a story arc or plotline, which would normally be fine, they make a halfhearted attempt to be, which is annoying. Don't purchase it, but maybe rent it on a rainy weekend. Just make sure you've got something else to play if you get tired of it after 10 minutes.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Less than fun

posted by conman (SOUTH BEND, IN) Jan 20, 2007

Member since Aug 2006

3 out of 9 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I was less impressed with this game than other people. Fun? No. It would make a fun system-demo game to show off the Wii controller, but there's nothing to the gameplay. The graphics are sub-Gamecube standards. And multiplayer gets boring in under an hour.

There are already other multiplayer mini-game titles out for the Wii, and there will be many more. Almost all of them are better than this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

WOW. one of the greatest wii games ever

posted by ETowner (EVANSTON, IL) Nov 26, 2006

Member since Jul 2006

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

This game is amazing
It is like mario party for the wii. It is amazing i promise you that you will LOVE IT. You get to play scoccer and instead of kicking a scoccer ball you punt the bunny. You do wack a mole and you shot a bunny in the mouth whit a plunger. B this is a sick game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Can Bunny's say mediocre?

posted by mooman7 (PITTSFIELD, NH) Apr 8, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

Imposable, boring, distasteful. These are just some of the words that describe RRR. Only rent this game if you feel like being annoyed to death. Mooman7 OUT!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Yeah,that bad.

posted by marioman86 (TEWKSBURY, MA) Jan 23, 2007

Member since Jun 2005

1 out of 17 gamers (6%) found this review helpful

Have you ever heard of a sleeper hit?This game was a sleeper!I thought it would be bad,and it was!It's just so frustrating and I heard you can't beat the game due to bugs.My advice,if you want bunnies taking over your house,buy this game.If you don't, then do not even rent it!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible

posted by littleurs (WAUKEGAN, IL) Jul 11, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

Horrible game! I would not suggest this game to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

very fun and good

posted by tallmario365 (BETHESDA, MD) Apr 13, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

this game is really awsome beacause of the mini games and chareters

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Funny Game!

posted by Nyce1esq (BRONX, NY) Feb 13, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

I had a blast playing this game! very, very humorous! i played for hours straight and then i came to the end. i will be renting the other games in the series!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Eh...

posted by YuletideCanine (GREENBRIER, TN) Aug 28, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

It's not a bad game, but I wouldn't say it's all that great either. But, then, I'm not a big fan of mini-games. Some of the controls can be a bit awkward, and you pretty much have to be perfect to win most of the games. Like I said, not awful, but not the best.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

rayman raving radbids

posted by xpart123 (KANSAS CITY, MO) Dec 11, 2010

Member since Jun 2008

I love this game i just played it this past weeked it was awesome
i like how you start out in a arena and go to different levels and do things like shoot the radbids throwing cows that all i got to but if i ever find it for 8 bucks i'm buying it. i wish they would remake rayman
and rayman the great escape for wii. and have co-op play online.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Rayman Raving Rabbids

posted by mario5000 (SAINT GEORGE, UT) Sep 30, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

I only had this game for 6 minutes...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Awesome and creative games!

posted by Bubbleman2 (PASADENA, CA) Oct 19, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

While playing I really enjoyed the amount of creative games that challenged even the best of gamers while still being very fun. The bunnies in story mode and in the games you play are hilarious, but sadly Rayman's character seems to lack any funny bone, but I do enjoy looking out the window to see him getting pooped on by that annoying bird.
I would say this is one of the best games I've played on the Wii because it mixes up game play and after you beat a really frustrating game, you get moved to an awesome game you want to go back too and play with your friends.
Bad
No split screen for multiplayer but there are some games you share pointers with which is also fun but other games can make the multiplayer experience last pretty long.
Also, it was a bummer to have to play through the story mode single player in order to unlock games to play in multiplayer but still worth it.
I'd say buy this game and save it like with Super Smash bros. Brawl.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

A Nice Take

posted by Penguins66 (NEW YORK, NY) Aug 25, 2009

Member since Apr 2009

Enjoyed this latest offering from UbiSoft, lots of nice little mini games and the perfect game to while away an hour or so.

Nice graphices and some good use of the Wii controller make the game seem like it was designed with the Wii in mind and makes a big difference from the majority of Wii games where things feel tacked on and an afterthought.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Funny Rabbids!

posted by probowlers (UNION CITY, NJ) Jul 30, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

Great game its very funny. Great mini-games. Great graphics. Great characters. Great costumes. GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT EVERYTHING!!!!!!

DONT RENT IT BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

BWAHAHAHAHAAAAA!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun Dumb Game

posted by AjaxIII (LAWRENCE, KS) Jun 9, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

This is a pretty fun game. It's not intense or captivating like any other games. Its really a series of mini tasks that take anywhere from 30 seconds to 5 minutes each. You have to beat each of the tasks before you can unlock it for multiplayer or "Score" mode though.

That "feature" is my biggest complaint. I got this as a "Party" game, however you have to spend 5+ hours overall beating everything to make it available for play at a party. So be aware that there is some time investment required before you can choose just any game.

You may be able to play store mode multiplayer, but I didn't check that feature out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse