Rent Rayman Raving Rabbids for PS2
view large frontback

Rayman Raving Rabbids

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS, GBA, Wii, Xbox 360

New!Available For Download:PC Mac 

GF Rating
6.5

313 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
4

Weak

Pointlessly average

posted by Selachii (HUNTINGTON, WV) Mar 7, 2007

Member since Nov 2005

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Nothing but a crapload of mini-games. Most of which replay the exact same mechanics, with only minimal differance. Reading the box made me excited to play the game; the screenshots show fair to middling graphics, and the weird looking rabbids were intriguing. But the game itself is boring. A dance game, a whack a mole game, a shooter...nothing new, nothing special. Frankly, I was looking for something more: in-depth gameplay, more perversely amusing animations...more point. Thrilled I rented and didn't buy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Its an ok game, but can be a little repetitive.

posted by caliguy81 (GOLETA, CA) Jan 29, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Rayman Raving Rabbits is a fun game for the first few hours of game play, but after then it gets a little boring. I also played this game on the Wii and it was alot of fun with the Wii's controllers. The PS2 version is a good, but it just lacks the same feel as the Wii version.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

good game

posted by kalel89 (SAN FRANCISCO, CA) Dec 24, 2006

Member since Nov 2005

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

great game they have made here as usual. but i think it clearly was made for the WII and the ps2 attempt is just not up to the challenge. if your gonna get this game, get it on Wii

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

what a bad idea

posted by paulony_gf (MANASSAS, VA) Nov 23, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

I rented it and I hated it for one thing I could not even get to the actual adventer and it not fun at all

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Rayman makes me bored.

posted by BULLY123 (PRATTVILLE, AL) Jun 4, 2009

Member since Jul 2008

YAWN! Rayman could not be more boring! I wonder why he's stuck in some dull arena anyway. I can't say I like Rayman games at all! But it CAN be fun for a person who loves games where you just do hard things. Like throwing cows around on chains, being stuck in a rabbid arena. That stuff. So I can't say I like Rayman because I never tried other Rayman games!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

The only game I returned to gamelfy this year

posted by Pitoga24 (APO, AE) Mar 24, 2007

Member since Aug 2005

If you have the Wii its good, but If you have Ps2 forget it. I tried to playi t for the first couple of hours and it was painful. The animation is cute but other than I would stay awsy from it unless you have a Wii.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

cute and demented but missing something

posted by oucx44505 (CLEVELAND, OH) Feb 20, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

Normaly, I love warped and demented games and in all truth i liked this game. It was cute and demented but there was just something missing that I can't quite put my finger on. The ending irritated me a little but such things happen from time to time. The music is great, the costumes are funny and this is a good over all game but this games controls were kind of funky and i burned though all stages of this game in 3 days of barely trying. Once i figured out everything including how to use the grappling hook... shooting bunnies, using them as shields and just plain causing them pain became some of my favorite parts of this game

Some of the things that happen in this game are twisted and wrong on multiple levels and if you have a warped sense of humor like me... you'll enjoy most of the things you get to do.

I read many of the other reviews and having played I would have to agree with them that this game is fun on the PS2 but is probably better played on the wii. Having said that I'd rank this game around a 7. Good and worth a rental but not worth buying unless your going to play it on a wii.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

it was a good game

posted by badboy (CROFTON, MD) Jan 31, 2007

Member since Sep 2006

i thought i was a ok game if you get mad at games easily DO NOT GET THIS GAME but overall it was a good game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

GET FOR WII!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by jacktt (LAFAYETTE HILL, PA) Jan 28, 2007

Member since Dec 2006

Don't buy/rent! It is not good for PS2 it is only good for the wii!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

ray man rules

posted by jman66 (BAKERSFIELD, CA) Dec 28, 2006

Member since Dec 2006

Ray man raving rabbits rules from there first person shooters which some times dip but other then that the shooter are beautiful you push the b trigger at the bottom to shoot shake the nunkhuck to reload and wiimote to aim and of course the z button to grab bunnies (if they are close enough) and over 70 mini games but in my opinion its hard so if you are like me pretty good then you will think its hard too and it makes great use of the wiimote and nunkhuck but like I said before its hard so if you like a challenge then get r.r.r. but if your like me then you might want to try a easier game so that's it my review of ray man raving rabbids and I give it a 8 out of 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

This game is pretty awesome...

posted by DOOKIEMAN (SUNRISE, FL) Dec 8, 2006

Member since May 2006

I played this version and the Wii version and the games are very great.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »