Rent Rayman Raving Rabbids TV Party for Wii
view large frontback

Rayman Raving Rabbids TV Party

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS
GF Rating
6.9

1582 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Good at first... Gets old quickly

posted by sew3521 (BRIDGETON, MO) Feb 26, 2009

Member since Nov 2008

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is a blast at first however the more you play it the less you will enjoy it. I believe the reason for this dislike stems from the fact that the controls are buggy in many of the games or just too touchy. The dancing game is almost unplayable in the later levels without the balance board and IS unplayable with the balance board. The one game I did not get bored of is the music game, I thought that the controls were the best in the game and i did not feel bored while playing that mini game. Overall great rental but save the 39.99 and make it just a rental.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Thank goodness for gamefly

posted by nyvonnia1 (WINONA, TX) Dec 30, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

7 out of 8 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

On the television this looks so fun. The first Raving rabbits was awesome. Two and Three are thrown together just to make a game. You have the same game types over and over trying to fill time slots for television. The activities are really basic and slow..but they do make a awesome use of the wii remotes with all the motions. I would have been really upset if I had to actually buy this game to see how it works.. Ok to rent but it was a waste of my week (that's how long it takes me to get a game, return it and get another one)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great Game for groups

posted by Jonocross (AMELIA, OH) Dec 4, 2008

Member since Nov 2008

13 out of 16 gamers (81%) found this review helpful

I got this game the week my family was comming for Thanksgiving. Perfect choice. My parents and in laws, none of which own systems or would know what to do with a mario game if their lives depended on it, got into this game the very first time they played.

The game has a nice dash of music/dance with some off beat takes on themes like raceing and shooting.

I highly recomend this game for groups or for individuals looking for something funny and just enjoyable to play. Rent or buy, this is a really fun game.

Group = 10
Solo = 7

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Rabbids and TV go well together.

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Nov 21, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

9 out of 13 gamers (69%) found this review helpful

Those Rabbids have taken over the TV with their brand of zany, crazy humor (It still won't be as offensive as many other programs found on TV today.)
It's your job to get through the week by beating mini games that spoof TV shows. There's a good selection of games, and the controls work fine - except when precise movement is asked for.
One example is drawing Tetris shapes to destroy incoming ships. Another is the dancing game that hit me with a wrong move for reasons I don't understand.
Still, the writing is top notch, and there are a lot of good games. Racing down a snowy incline on a cow doing jumps and tricks is a lot of fun.
If you want to spread the Rabbid madness by bringing in up to three other friends, there's muliplayer. It works fine, but I would've like to have a better choice as to what mini game we could play.
I say rent Raving Rabbids TV party, give it a spin, then decide for yourself if you want to buy it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Watch Raving Rabbids every Sunday at 10

posted by JCDenton (FREEDOM, NH) Apr 30, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Mar 2006

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Rayman Raving Rabbids TV Party continues the party-game series with a new twist: television parodies. The rabbids are back in action and just as manic as ever. They send up reality television, classic movies, gameshows and extreme sports with the trademark humor of the series. It's entertaining, but it's also very familiar.
The mini-games require you to move your Wiimote and nunchuk in various ways, utilizing the analog stick, motion sensor controls and IR sensor depending on the game. From sledding on an elk down a snow-covered slalom to shooting at rabbids in chicken hats to bouncing around a side-scrolling course picking up coins, the Wii's unique controls are utilized to the fullest. And if you have a balance board, you can use that as well. Each of these games play quickly and have fun moments, making the overall experience very enjoyable.
Unfortunately, that quick pace equals a short game in single-player and a limited amount of replay value. Getting high scores will unlock accessories for your rabbids, but considering they are used for exactly one game (Pimp My Rabbid), this reward is of little use.
And sometimes, the motion sensors get in the way. The rhythm games (playing musical parts and dancing to licensed music) seem to misread some of your actions when you'd swear you're doing everything right.
The real value in this game is the multi-player. And if you have a party of four around the TV, you'll probably find the game more enjoyable.
If you've played the other raving rabbid games, you know what to expect here. It lives up to the series history, but doesn't really do anything new.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Rayman Raving Rabbids TV Party

posted by concord (CONCORD, CA) Dec 31, 2008

Member since Dec 2008

5 out of 8 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

The game looks like a lot of fun. However, without the instructions, it is difficult to figure out what to do and how to use the controller. So, if you know someone who has played the game before and can show you, then the rating probably would be much higher. Otherwise, it's a 5.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun But Dumb

posted by freak5683 (PIQUA, OH) Jun 17, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This a fun game in it's own unqiely dumb way. It is a good game for the family. Not to difficult for the younger players but still enough of a challenge to be interesting.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

raving rabids

posted by crazychicken (KENOSHA, WI) May 9, 2012

Member since May 2012

it was is a fun game but it isnt working right without the wii board

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

IT WAS AN OK GAME NOT BORING!!

posted by matthew13 (CHESWICK, PA) Feb 16, 2012

Member since Jul 2010

THIS GAME HAD MORE THINGS TO DO THAN THE OTHER GAMES THAT IS WHY I LIKED THIS GAME I GUESS BUT IT ISN'T SOMETHING I BUY THOUGH!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

not as good as 2, but still fum

posted by mostlyharmless (ROUND ROCK, TX) May 21, 2011

Member since May 2011

I bought this one because 2 was so good. This game did deliver more fun, but was not as good as the 2nd. I don't have a balance board and never plan on getting one, so I couldn't have as much fun as I should have (though they did a good job making the mini games that need it work with just the remote/nunchuck). I don't hate anything about the game, I just feel this one didn't reach the potential that 2 did. Still worth checking out though!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

HILARIOUS!

posted by enjarin (SAINT LOUIS, MO) Apr 3, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

i was laughing my butt off! to beat the game you annoy rayman and play mini-games that blast your lunges! if you play this with friends, you will have even MORE fun! if you have asthma, be sure to have a rescue inhaler! get ready for complete and utter funny!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Better than "Rabbids Go Home."

posted by ReDDoG1083 (PRATTVILLE, AL) Mar 12, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

This is an awesome game all around. If you are looking to play by yourself or entertain guests then I would suggest trying this game out. The mini games are all highly entertaining with the exception of a few bad ones. Go Rabbids Go!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Checkout the first one instead

posted by ResetPhil (MILPITAS, CA) Feb 2, 2010

Member since Apr 2008

The first Raving Rabbids game on the Wii is one of the best party games out there even after 4 years. Raving Rabids TV Party still has all the charm and variety of the first game, but the mini-games aren't as fun this time around. Overall, this is still an enjoyable game, but check out the first one before TV Party.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

tons of fun

posted by GamerGirl0 (BALTIMORE, MD) Jan 15, 2010

Member since Apr 2009

the most lol's and fun I have had with a game in a long time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

very dissapointing, not even good multiplayer

posted by johnsrevie (CUPERTINO, CA) Dec 22, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

i was very dissapointed by the way this game turned out. the game makers seem as if theyre trying to copy mario party 8, but it totally doesnt work out. the games dont seem fun, even if youre playing with friends. there is no kind of rankings system to see which person overall won, so this game is basically not good for anything

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

grrrrrreat

posted by sharky14 (DALY CITY, CA) Nov 3, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

A very good game fun for the whole family you will not be dissapointed.I could not stop playing. :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun and great for parties! But...

posted by LisaNYC (ALBANY, NY) Aug 27, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

It can get old fast.. The games are really fun and funny, but very repetitive. Once you play one of the TV show games like "dancing with dweebs" its pretty much the same thing over and over but with a different song, and there are maybe 4 or 5 songs. It is great for parties; people get caught up in it and laugh. Also a great game for preteens, they find the rabbids random screaming funny. Not as violent as some of the other games out there.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

My son and wife...Tottaly love this game...

posted by sebas02 (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Aug 9, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

My wife and kids love this game...They are always dancing around and my 3 year-old watches and dances also...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great Fun

posted by PurpleTash (OAK CREEK, WI) Jul 26, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

This is a great game for the whole family. It has a combination of lots of different activities that makes it so much fun to play. It's even more fun with the Wii Balance Board, whoever thought you could ride tractors with your bottom

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

not as good as 2

posted by blomac7 (CHERRY VALLEY, IL) Jul 13, 2009

Member since Jan 2008

the game was fun. great mini games good. graphics. almost a ten. only two problems certain controls were messed up and not nearly as funny as 1 or 2. the best thing about the games in 1 and 2 was the messed up humor of watching bunnys get hurt. second the balance board was a waste of time. i ended up turning that feature off. rent it before you buy it get a good idea on the game i know not everyone will like it. all in all good game but if you have a choice between 2 and this game get 2.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BEST RAVING RABBIDS GAME EVER!

posted by probowlers (UNION CITY, NJ) Jul 8, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

This game is so fun! The mini-games are the best! Some of them are challenging like ~Star Worse~. During the game Rayman is running away from the rabbids. They get shocked by lightning and brings them to the TV. They turn all cartoonish. And start making their own shows! Later on, Rayman gets annoyed hits the TV. Some of the TV`s glass breaks. Day by day all the glass breaks. Then the rabbids break out of the TV. They start to chase Rayman. Then a rabbid comes back and his ears get stuck in a vacum. The credits happen. Each day you have to do A LOT of mini-games. There are a lot of exciting stuff. RENT IT!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Can you say LAME?

posted by jenlarubia (SAINT PETERSBURG, FL) Jun 24, 2009

Member since Sep 2008

Anyone who gave this game a rating higher than a 5 must be 12 or younger. I rented it because it got such great reviews, but it was back in the mailbox within a day. Just couldn't get into it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Rabbids still funny, but dumb too

posted by Brady82 (PHOENIX, AZ) Jun 16, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

I have played the original Raving Rabbids as well as TV party. Since it had been a few years since the original release, I was hoping that it would have evolved as party game. Sadly, it has not evolved that much, hence my review title. However, if you like any of the other Raving Rabbids games, then this one will be no exception.
The animated characters are always amusing, but that can wear on you just like the relatively small number of mini games as compared to other party games. Also, the methods in which you play a series of them are limited (see Mario Party for how this should be done). Raving Rabbids is one of those games that tries to do a lot, but doesn't do much extremely well. For instance, the greatly varied control schemes are hit and miss when it comes to responsiveness.
Also, it doesn't feel like as much of a party when playing the turn based mini games (non-simultaneous play) or some of the mini games run a lot longer than the others. Perhaps that is just a personal preference, but it is my observation that the great party games are ones where there is some level of consistency regarding how long each (mini) game lasts and how good the controls are. The game does have an online component though in which high scores can be compared with others across the country or the world.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

LAUGHT OUT LOUD FUN for the whole family!!

posted by t4cmanning (STORY CITY, IA) Jun 3, 2009

Member since Jan 2008

I can't remember the last time I laughed so hard as playing this game. This is a MUST HAVE for the family! Games are Challenging for the adults but easy enough for the little ones that no one is getting bored!!! Its great!!! HIGHLY Recommend!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Love this game!

posted by Avryle (ALBANY, NY) Apr 30, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

Though not as good as the original game, this one incorporates the balance board in several of the mini-games adding a little additional challege. Great use of popular songs. 'Pimp my Rabbid' is a bit difficult to figure out at first, but once you get the general concept, it's inexplicably additcting. This is just a freakin' fun game to play solo or with several others.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse