Rent Rayman Raving Rabbids 2 for Wii
view large frontback

Rayman Raving Rabbids 2

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS
GF Rating
6.9

2424 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
7

Good

Best of The Rabbids

posted by lemonball (CHARLESTON, SC) Mar 18, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2007

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The second game of the Rabbids series is probably the best. The third's minigames are boring, and of course, the second improves over the first. However, like all of the Rabbids games, after beating every minigame, it gets a bit uninteresting.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

best in the series

posted by jannaliiaj (SALT LAKE CITY, UT) Jan 26, 2009

Member since Oct 2008

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is awesome! Play it solo and you can unlock fun outfits to put on your rabbids. This game is better than Rayman 1, and Rayman TV Party. It's a great party game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Raving Rabids 2

posted by Lettermat (NEW CARROLLTON, MD) Jul 28, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Raving Rabbids 2 is an enjoyable and entertaning video game. It is more enjoyable and fun at parties. You should rent this game if there is more than one person in your family.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Fun if you don't mind gross lol

posted by Lil00Moma (CANTON, TX) Dec 27, 2008

Member since Dec 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game could offend a few prim and proper types, as it is a bit gross, however my kids all three- boys and girl ages 3-8 - and myself all enjoyed the fire out of this game! It has a simple game plan/style, has two player modes (easier for the younger ones), but still manages to make us adults chuckle also. It has many tasks that almost resemble learning and cordination development.Over all I gave this game a 9. It is great for beginner to novice players and will make the best gamer laugh at least once. Have fun!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

FAMILY FUN

posted by reirei (CHARLEROI, PA) May 28, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is so strange that it makes it a great game,with loads of family fun. We played for hours,laughing the whole time.Give it a try!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Too quick!!

posted by nintendo82 (LOVELAND, CO) Jan 4, 2008

Member since May 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Instead of waiting for the game, my wife and I bought it on a recommendation. We were surprised to find out how incredibly short the game was, and even more surprised at how quick and pointless the game was. I have been told that it is because it is a multiplayer game that it is so limited, but there is no point to the game except a very short and limited list of minigames. We have other games that are centralized around minigames, however each of those games gives you a reason and unlockables to shoot for. Overall I would say do not buy this game! If you are interested, then rent it for the 1 night that it takes to complete the game and send it on its merry way back to Gamefly!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Improves on the original in most ways.

posted by raynes (SAN FRANCISCO, CA) Nov 22, 2007

Member since Aug 2007

17 out of 20 gamers (85%) found this review helpful

Rabbids 2 is what a sequel should be, improvement on the original. In the game the developer listened to what people complained about with the first game and fixed it. Not enough real multiplayer games, fixed. Can’t share your scores online with other people automatically, fixed. Can’t make your own set of minigames, fixed.
The basic premise of the game is that the Rabbids have entered the human world. All of the mini games are mocking popular culture in one way or another. You have one minigame where you play an Indiana Jones type character out running a giant boulder. You have another where you are spider bunny and have to shoot webs and jump from buildings.

The two most popular minigames in the original where the shooting and dance numbers. The developers have gone back and expanded on both of them as well as put them in their own area so you can access them quickly. The dance version in rabbids 2 puts players in the place of band members. Each player plays an instrument via rock band style. There are 4 instruments total each one with a different difficulty. I was thrilled they added that because in the previous game I didn’t stand a chance against others because I suck at rhythm games.

Then there are the shooting games. As the theme of this game is the rabbids taking over the human world, the developers decided to take the real world and use it as backgrounds. The result is very convincing of the rabbids taking over the real world. My main complaint about the new shooting games is the length. Not that they are too short, but quite the opposite. They are too long. I found that after playing one round my arm would get tired.

So what is the bottom line about this game . Should you get it? Honestly if you have other people you play with on a regular basis, then yes buy it . If you aren’t a huge fan of the rabbids and like to play alone, you might just want to rent it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Ravin' Rabbid Party

posted by lazygamer (Northridge, CA) Nov 19, 2007

Member since Jan 2003

5 out of 7 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

The humor of plunger-wielding ugly bunnies persists on a global scale. This sequel to last year's title serves up the same gross humor, but targeted for the party market.
The levels are divided into trips which consist of South America, Asia, Europe and America (and an unlockable hidden location). Games are themed with their respective geographical location (e.g. cooking chinese BBQ chicken in Asia), but all end with a dance-dance-revolution musical number (and some surprising licensed music - Rolling Stones "Satisfaction"? GH3 couldn't even get that). This results in what seems a pretty good variety of games and locations, but still ends up somewhat repetitive (after a few hours).
Where the game really shines is the multiplayer (up to four players). Unlike the original, the games offer simultaneous involvement or races (instead of the turn-taking variety). With four people playing, be careful of those swinging nunchucks!
Unlockable outfits can be used to customize your bunny (including an "Assassin's Creed" costume...which is on the 360)
Graphics are a mixed bag. The bunnies are still funny and animations are appropriate, but you will see some jaggies and angles. In a somewhat nostalgic turn, the unlockable shooting games were made by transposing the 3D bunnies onto a full-motion video background. Granted, it ran pretty smoothly, but "felt" very strange.
This one's a fun party game and okay single game. Either way it's more of a rent than a buy (or keeper).

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Sequal Better Then Original? (Red Steel 2!!!???)

posted by miko25 (LARGO, FL) Nov 20, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2004

6 out of 10 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

WOW! The animations are so cool! The shooting games include a movie like background! The graphics, controls, humor, and mini games are fun! Granted it does not have a lot of meat on its bones but it is worth a rental (maybe a buy); the multi-player is the most fun. Just a thought; maybe since they have the original Rayman in this one they are going to be a stellar platform game with way more mini games all one one disc with Rayman Raving Rabbids 3!

If they do Red Steel 2 they should include the movie like backgounds from the shooting in this!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Rabbid transit system activated

posted by JCDenton (FREEDOM, NH) Jan 25, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Mar 2006

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

Some people might be confused as to what Rayman Raving Rabbids 2 offers, since it's much different than typical Rayman platform games. This game is really a series of mini-games. When you go on a trip to either the US, Asia, South America, Europe or the tropics, you'll engage in six mini-games and get scored on your performance. Do well enough and you'll get gold medals, which help unlock new costumes for either the rabbids or Rayman. These mini-games have varying levels of success. Some work well, like a quick draw contest and seeing how big a burp you can make. Others, like bumper cars, are very difficult to control. All of these games utilize the Wii's remote functionality, but all in different ways, so this is to be expected. The last mini-game of each trip is a highlight as you get to perform a classic song by playing one of several instruments through rhythmic shaking of the remote and nunchuk. You will also unlock shooting mini-games, although these can become annoying because the ammo you get is relatively slow, making it easy to miss your targets. And you only get five shots before you have to reload. The cutscenes and general wackiness of the game makes up for it's flaws and it's very short single-player game. But this is really a party game at heart and has far more to offer for two to four players. The overall quality of this game is high, I just like my games with more depth. Luckily, it was still entertaining for the short time it lasted. And isn't that the most important thing?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Rayman 2

posted by Phish007 (NEW BRUNSWICK, NJ) Jan 2, 2008

Member since Nov 2007

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

Ok well in a nutshell it was not anywhere nears as good as the first rayman...There was no story to it really but the mini games were pretty fun. The new plunger games ran crappee and lagged quite a bit. The music games didnt have great song selections but I suppose thats up to the gamer. So yea I give it a 5 out of 10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Rayman 1 = 9 rating / Rayman 2 = 2 rating

posted by WiiMike (SAN LUIS OBISPO, CA) Jan 4, 2008

Member since Oct 2007

4 out of 8 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Let me start by telling you that I absolutely loved the first rayman. I was soooo disapointed with the second one. They ruined this game completely. It seems like they were on a really tight budget, everything about the game looks and feels so cheap and under-developed. I loved the shooter levels on rayman 1. On rayman 2 they use real life backgrounds, which makes the shooters look 2D. It looks like the bunnies are running around on a still picture and they took all the fun out of it. Controls are not as smooth as rayman 1 and the games are not as fun. The only improvement made is that the game is now more multiplayer friendly, but at the same time their is no longer a story mode so this game lost all appeal for single playing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

RAYMAN RAVING RABBIDS 2 GREAT!!!!!!!

posted by probowlers (UNION CITY, NJ) Jul 30, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

COOL GAME!
COOL GRAPHICS
COOL CHARACTERS
COOL COSTUMES FOR RAYMAN
COOL COSTUMES FOR RABBIDS
COOL MINI-GAMES
COOL SHOOTER GAMES
COOL BACKROUNDS
THATS MY REVIEW!
DONT RENT IT BUY IT
BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not even trying

posted by tjbothered (LEESBURG, VA) Nov 20, 2007

Member since Sep 2006

3 out of 9 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Rabbids 2 is not even trying. There's no story, no direction, & terrible controls. Don't even bother with this dud.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Not as good as the first

posted by JDShkolnik (BROOKLYN, NY) Nov 30, 2007

Member since Nov 2006

3 out of 10 gamers (30%) found this review helpful

I rate these games from my own adult perspective, which some might argue is not exactly fair, but I think this game does target adults too. I had fun with the first one but this fell very flat very quickly. My wife, a very simple sort of gamer who is the reason I own a Wii along with the other consoles, got bored quickly which is a sure sign the game is no good.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

OK GAME!!!!

posted by matthew13 (CHESWICK, PA) Apr 29, 2013

Member since Jul 2010

PLEASE SEND ME TOMB RAIDER Please PRETTY PLEASE!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Too difficult for my 7 year old gamer

posted by Redtwenty3 (HALEDON, NJ) Aug 10, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

My son is a whiz at the Wii - at the age of 4 he set the whole system up without one bit of help from me. He loves all types of games but within a few hours he told me to send this one back. He said it had too many games locked and it was difficult to get them open therefore he only had a small amount of games to play on it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Rayman Raving Rabbids 2

posted by anthonyssr (MORGANTOWN, WV) Jul 21, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

not a vary good game for kids

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

A Great Sequel.

posted by Sag_man13 (PLANO, TX) Jul 11, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

I own Rayman Raving Rabbids 1 and it wasn't as good as this game. The games in the 1st. were VERY difficult... But the games are average diffilculty which is awesome. All in all, a GREAT game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Bunny's gone MAD!!!

posted by Dude540 (FREDERICKSBURG, VA) Jun 8, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

Rayman raving rabbids 2 is the perfect game for anyone who loves messing around, or changing into diffrent costumes. especially the bunny shooting! XD you can see how has the largest soda explosion or the most destructive SUPER BURP! these are only a few features from this game!

yours truly: The Chosen One

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great fun

posted by mostlyharmless (ROUND ROCK, TX) May 21, 2011

Member since May 2011

I own this game, I love it. Play it in groups, it is a lot of fun and has a lot of funny animations to go along with it. Lots of different mini games, well worth at least a rental, but does not get old fast.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best wii game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by bruinswin (GARDNER, MA) Mar 8, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

this is the best party game of all time the mini games are the in the rayman series so if your looking for a great game get this

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

fun but way to short

posted by REdcell (WILLIAMS, AZ) Feb 6, 2010

Member since Dec 2007

The grafics are way better in this game. but there was no story!!!!! the one my wife and loved about the first game was there was a story. but fans of the seriers will like this game i gave it a 5 for game play. my wife and i were gone wiht all the mini games in 2 hours.. fun but way too short

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Ahhsum. is dat how u spel it?

posted by DaTruth78 (BLOOMING GROVE, TX) Nov 2, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

dis game is totaly ahhsum. ah luv all rabbids, espesialy dize. dis game (with an underwhere theem) wil shurely astonish peopl yers and yers to com

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Much better

posted by peridot14 (ALPHARETTA, GA) Aug 30, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

This game is so much easier to play and enjoy than the first one. The reloading is a little slower than the last go around, but I will take that over never accomplishing the other one. Fun game to play!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse