Rent Rayman Legends for Xbox One
view large frontback

Rayman Legends

Rent

Keep for: $34.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
7.6

275 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

Rayman Legends

posted by Qonscience (HAYMARKET, VA) Apr 8, 2014

Member since Nov 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is one of the more impressive games I have played in the recent past. I remember taking a chance by purchasing Rayman Origins brand new when it first came out, and I was surprised by how different this game was from other games in the platform genre. Rayman Legends is no different. The levels are abundant and challenging. There is also an entire section of levels that are pulled straight from Rayman Origins so you can replay them. The character selection is pretty nice as well. You can play as several different versions of Rayman, Globox, Teensies, and some barbarian chick (forgot her name). This game is worth the rent. If you are looking for a fun platforming experience that you can play with friends or even by yourself, look no further. I have wanted to play other games like Dead Rising 3 and Titanfall, but Rayman Legends has me hooked, and I'm not going to stop playing it until I complete everything. If you do decide to give it a try, I hope it doesn't consume too much of your life!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Best Platforn Game on Xbox

posted by Commander_Dirty (POOLER, GA) Jun 30, 2014

Member since Feb 2013

Cons
-outdated
-repetitive levels
Pros
-game rewards u for everything u do
-detailed levels
-tons of add-ons
-fun mini games
-high replay value
-multiplayer

If you want a true side scrolling addictive platform game this is it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazingness

posted by Seanbru19 (PARRISH, FL) Jun 16, 2014

Member since Jun 2014

Feels like Super Mario Bros., But is so much more!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Too Religious

posted by EuphoricFedora (NOBLESVILLE, IN) Jun 10, 2014

Member since Jun 2014

I was not enlightened by the game dev's intelligence. I will play far more euphoric games such as Call of Duty: Ghosts and Clash of Clans.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

good game

posted by gunznbutta (MECHANICSBURG, PA) Jun 7, 2014

Member since Aug 2012

good game extreamly challenging at certain parts but fun u mite die a million times getting all the teenies but ull eventully get them decent save spots so u dont have to start over every time.i dont kno how kids would compleatly beat everything even tho its a kids game its very challengeing at points

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Rayman Ledgends

posted by MrVandibble (PORTLAND, OR) Jun 4, 2014

Member since Jun 2014

Entertaining game. Reminded me of old Sonic. It had a few good puzzles I enjoyed. Good graphics.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun. A nice change

posted by gator4life108 (DENVER, CO) May 6, 2014

Member since May 2014

Never played any Rayman before. This was a nice change of pace from the normal shooters I played. It was fun and challenging. I enjoyed the songs that went to the movements of the game. Although the last few levels were extremely difficult and to the point where I could not finish the game. Required precise actions. Cool game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome!

posted by TheMrSpookie (LITTLETON, CO) May 2, 2014

Member since May 2014

This has a classic platformer feel while providing a fresh new challenge: the levels are fun and they provide said challenge if taken at a fast pace. The controls are fluid and have a natural feel.
This game won't disappoint!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Didn't like it

posted by darknight24 (LYNCHBURG, VA) Apr 22, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

I didn't like it because it was very hard to move and play with and i kept getting frustrated trying to finish the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

garbage

posted by wasssaabbbiiiii (SPOKANE, WA) Apr 1, 2014

Member since Jun 2012

this game is horrible

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Lots of fun

posted by jeneric (BURNSVILLE, MN) Mar 26, 2014

Member since Apr 2010

Great kid game, but also great fun for adults. My girlfriend and I had a blast playing co-op mode. The game is designed well, and has a unique play style. Graphics are very good and interesting.

Learning curve for this game is very short, but that does not mean it's not challenging. The later levels are actually quite difficult.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Beautiful Remake

posted by jacksonran (BEDFORD, IN) Mar 10, 2014

Member since Aug 2010

Its the same old Rayman but it's much more detailed. I'm not going to give my Good, bad, ugly on such a basic game. Its an old school linear game with updates. Mario, Kirby, and Donkey Kong succeeded at it and so has Rayman. Its fun and addictive. Its challenging but repetitive. You can get annoyed after an hr or stay at it for hours with a friend.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

A Must Play, a solid buy not just rent

posted by JohnH (MISSOULA, MT) Mar 2, 2014

Member since Nov 2012

Compared to lackluster garbage like Knack, this is how platformers should be done. It's Massive, it's Fluid, the levels are clever and make sense, some areas are hard without being cheap or unfair, the areas that are set to music are really something special, but this game at it's worst is JUST FUN.

I'm really not certain you could go through everything with just a rental. This game at $40 or whatever it is new is SOLID.

There is almost no one that could dislike this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great

posted by BigMess209 (STOCKTON, CA) Feb 25, 2014

Member since Aug 2013

Great game and i'm having alot of fun with it. I like that it has local multiplayer in the story and we can play "Kung Foot" as well. If you like platformers or rayman games then check this out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »