Rent Rayman Legends for PS4
view large frontback

Rayman Legends

Rent

Keep for: $19.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.5

434 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great platformer!

posted by Salz1978 (LEXINGTON, KY) Mar 18, 2014

Member since May 2011

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is a lot of fun. Great vibrant colors and graphics. The levels are fun, though some of them can be pretty challenging, especially if you try to get all of the collectibles. Lots of levels and playable characters to unlock. Fun for local co-op.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Best Game On The PS4

posted by PhantomBullet69 (LOS ANGELES, CA) Jul 7, 2014

Member since Jul 2014

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I've played a great number of PS4 titles and I have to say this is the most enjoyable game I've played so far, It's fun, engaging, hilarious, and definitely worth a look.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Just plain fun

posted by SoFluffy (NASHVILLE, TN) Apr 11, 2014

Member since May 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

A fun and creative 2D platforming game, and great follow up to Origins. It's been ported to every console imaginable, so there no excuse to at least try it, especially if your into platform games. Perfect? No. A fun time killer with a surprising bit of challenge and colorful levels? Yes.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Pleasent surprise

posted by kbodin1 (LYNN, MA) Mar 5, 2014

Member since Jul 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I didn't expect much when i got this, but after playing for about 5 minutes i was hooked. I figured that i would try every game that comes out for PS4 and so far i'm not at all disappointed with any game.
This game was just fun right out the box, i cant wait to play more. I might even buy it before second son comes out this month.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Boring, in my opinion...

posted by Goobins (PITTSBURGH, PA) Jul 30, 2014

Member since Jun 2014

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I don't have any real problems with this game other than the fact that it just is not for me. I wanted to give it a try though, because there have been platformers that I've enjoyed--but this one, not so much.

I suppose I'm spoiled by the adult theme, action, violence, and excitement from just playing Wolfenstein, but that is more my style.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Rayman Legends

posted by nacixemle (BAKERSFIELD, CA) Oct 24, 2014

Member since Oct 2014

If you have children that are 7 and younger this is the perfect game for a family play together. It plays up to 4 people, and its just straight family silly. Recommend to anyone wanting to play a great game with their kids.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Rayman

posted by noraax (REXBURG, ID) Oct 11, 2014

Member since Oct 2014

This game is great for the young kids challengeing but not to difficult

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Love this game but...

posted by Weeeeeeee (STOCKTON, CA) Oct 6, 2014

Member since Mar 2013

I'm a platinum trophy hunter but they had added some trophies need friends (Just kick it! - Win one Kung Foot game) and do challenges (The competitor = Beat your friends' scores in the Challenges 30 times) kinda stupid, they added those trophies just want to get more sales.
All my friends don't have this game, I'm screwed.
What a shame such a big company Ubisoft did this pool thing.

I enjoy this game because it's fun to play good sound and musics, graphic, no buggy, glitch, almost no loading.

If you are trophy hunter like me just skip this game.
This game good for kids, teen, casual player.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Perfect

posted by MagikMike813 (JACKSONVILLE, FL) Sep 17, 2014

Member since Jul 2013

They made a fun game even better in this sequel. This game offers almost endless fun with its excellent stage design and daily and weekly challenges. My girlfriend and I had so much fun together playing this and I recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Fun Return to Gaming

posted by Kamimotu (SPARTANBURG, SC) Sep 14, 2014

Member since Sep 2014

I have been out of video games for a long time, but this game is a great return. Not only a kid friendly title, but very fun for adults too. The first music level almost made me die laughing. Recommend highly for newer gamers and those looking for a fun platformer.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Everything you could want from Rayman

posted by jdwicked (COLORADO SPRINGS, CO) Aug 13, 2014

Member since Aug 2014

If your a Fan of Rayman or just platformers in general, then legends is worth a look. The Rayman franchise has always been near the top when it comes to platformers. Rayman Legends lives up to that strong reputation. Legends did an excellent job picking up where Origins left off bringing Rayman into the next generation. This game seamlessly incorporated some great online features that bring a whole other dimension to the game-play. Rayman has moved to the next gen with out losing the classic feel of Rayman. This new Title in the franchise is full of Fun characters, artistic and challenging levels, new friends and new enemies, and great online challenges.

Bottom line is, Rayman Legends has tons of content to provide hours of awesome. It's fun for all ages and its an excellent break from the shooters and massive open world games with insane amounts of depth. This is a perfect game to sit down and Just have fun. You don't have to screaming at your TV because some 5 year old kid Keeps camping, or ripping your hair out because of all the stupid plot twists and bad endings we see in games today. This Game is everything you want in a platformer, simply another solid outing for Rayman.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Tons of fun with friends, sadly no online

posted by MrChigurh (FRESNO, CA) Jun 3, 2014

Member since Jun 2009

It looks like you're playing a cartoon. It's very clear and clean looking. I liked Rayman Origins on PS3 too. The map for picking levels is different, but otherwise the games are very similar.

The gameplay is very good and requires precision. Sadly there's no online co op. Big letdown by Ubi, you'd think they'd have it down if smaller PSN games from indies have online co op.

You have to have extra controllers to play with friends on the couch. Fortunately, it's good fun playing on your own, but much more fun playing with friends.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Side scrolling joy

posted by TrollMeaT (BLACK HAWK, CO) May 27, 2014

Member since Jan 2011

it was fun to play a platform game again , plenty to do.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Not my Cup of Tea

posted by jaguar7676 (TITUSVILLE, FL) May 27, 2014

Member since Nov 2004

While I only played Rayman for a bit on last gen consoles, I never really cared for the games. This game visually is an improvement, but still, for me, boring. I know lovers of this series enjoyed it so I won't take anything away from those that do.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

wow

posted by DrBoom29 (CEDAR RIDGE, CA) May 20, 2014

Member since Feb 2013

this game is so fun, didn't have much excitement when i put it in my Q, intended for it to be just a filler tell some better games came out for the PS4. turned out to be a really great game, and a pretty long game at that, I've had it since April and its know May and i haven't even put a dent in it. if you like the old school Mario/Earthworm Jim games then you'll love this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

One Of, If Not Best Plaformer of All Time!

posted by ebounce88 (POULSBO, WA) May 5, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

I've been playing games since I was 3 years old (1989) I love all games that are good, but my favorite genres are Shooters and Sports games. Mario games were always fun and my favs were Super Mario World for SNES and Mario 64. Donkey Kong was another. Anyways i'm not the biggest plat- former fan but rented because of my daughter who is 7 and the high Meta-critic reviews. This game is beyond excellent. If you have a child who you want to game with this is quite the experience. It is a little challenging but when one player dies they turn into a bubble and can float out of the hard spots and you can pop them back to life with no restart or repetition. This makes the game great for Parent/Child gaming. The graphics and sound are really wonderful and one of a kind. The game play and variety is stunning. After playing it for a couple days I just now went to Game Stop with my daughter and bought it because the developers DESERVE money for this masterpiece. The cons- This game may not be suitable for ages under 7 and that's cutting it close. Some creepy stuff like skulls and scarier creatures. It also may be very hard for younger and un-experienced gamers so playing with a young child is a must. Other then this do not pass this wonderful work of art up. I would suggests buying it for a child as this game is massive and has so much depth. If your an adult who likes plat-formers this game is still just as great and challenging.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Just pure crazy fun

posted by SergeantBob87 (INDIANAPOLIS, IN) May 2, 2014

Member since May 2014

This game is a lot better than I expected. First off it is an excellent couch multiplayer game for up to 4 players. You can play the entire game with friends, plus there is a really fun soccer minigame included. Graphics are beautiful and there are plenty of levels to play and characters to play as. Only complaint is there is no way to turn off friendly fire so sometimes you will hit your buddy on accident and get them killed. Most the time its hilarious, other times a tad frustrating. Fully recommend this game for all ages.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Rinse & Repeat is not your friend.

posted by GatoZombii (LAS VEGAS, NV) Apr 23, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

At first I was like WOW this is amazing. After the first round of levels and getting past the first entire Painting I was like Woah this is really fun. But after the same exact thing just a little more challenging I felt like the creators just made a template of levels and just increased the difficulty but each level felt the same. Yes the endings were fun with the music but that was all I looked forward too. Also some of the mechanics felt weird like it did not matter which way you pointed the joy stick as long as you pressed X you went in the right direction. Great fun for the first day or two but once you beat the first run you sorta feel like putting it down and thats about it. The challenges are just re-hashed each day and no one is even online to play Kung-Foot. I had high hopes for this game but I dont see the hype

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Fun, colorful, happy, and challenging

posted by DINGLExBERRY (LAS VEGAS, NV) Apr 21, 2014

Member since Jun 2012

I'm only giving it a 9/10 because I can't rate a game like this (2D platformer) on par with games like Tomb Raider and The Last of Us which are just beyond amazing, HOWEVER, for a platformer, this game is amazing. I think I still like LittleBigPlanet 2 more as far as platformers go, but this one is definitely a fun game - in fact, I'm going to keep it, because there really aren't any couch co-op games on PS4 right now and this one is perfect to play with some buddies in the same room rather than talk over a microphone to them.

The game is fun - starts of easy and scales into something challenging but still enjoyable and keeps you playing. Colors are beautiful, music is awesome, and overall mood of the game is happy and you can't help but play it with a stupid grin on your face (especially the musical levels). It's a great game to play with friends or on your own. To keep things "fresh" even after you beat everything, there are daily and weekly challenges with leaderboards that you can try and best. Unlockable characters is also a plus.

I'm not just renting this game, I'm keeping it, that should tell you enough about the fun I'm having with it (especially since I'm waiting for games like Watchdogs and The Division to come out and have nothing better to play).

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Frustrating and Annoying

posted by Ghost_v1 (MOUNT STERLING, KY) Apr 15, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

Quite possibly the most frustrating and annoying game I have ever played in my life. Thank goodness I didn't buy it....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Not bad

posted by BroncoNate (REDFORD, MI) Mar 11, 2014

Member since Jun 2013

its not that bad of a game its fun if you have nothing better to do

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Disappointing

posted by dredre200687 (BELLEVUE, NE) Feb 27, 2014

Member since Feb 2014

Loved Rayman as a child, dislike it as an adult. This game did nothing for me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »