Rent Rayman Legends for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Rayman Legends

Rent

Keep for: $12.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $12.99

GF Rating
8.0

326 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good fun!

posted by FaylinaMeir (OMAHA, NE) May 3, 2014

Member since Jun 2011

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I enjoyed this game but after almost 400 blue dudes saved the game gets kinda stale. The achievements (to me) seem very hard to get, some of them requiring you perfect the game.
Definitely worth a rent, but might only keep you entertained for a week.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Game

posted by kcroln (SHAWNEE, KS) Nov 9, 2013

Member since Aug 2006

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

This is an old school side scrolling platformer. Very fun game. Plays very well alone or with up to four players. I played with my wife and 10 year old daughter.

If you are a fan of old games from the nintendo/genesis era you will probably enjoy this game.

The graphics are good, the controls are simple, and the music is awesome.

You actually unlock the first game rayman "origins" as you beat new levels on "legends". So you actually get the older game too.

Online play is just like time trial runs with a leaderboard. I just thought it was okay.

Overall this was a game my family and I love! We have beat origins and legends and they were both memorable great games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Read please

posted by superdjb123 (ROUND ROCK, TX) Feb 27, 2014

Member since Feb 2014

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

Don't buy this is evil and it will make you rage.
Dont get it for your kids,you or your family unless you want to kill

Please ubisoft,change it so you won't rage

I hope this helps

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Very Bad

posted by Cubanishi2002 (HIALEAH, FL) Oct 4, 2013

Member since Oct 2013

2 out of 11 gamers (18%) found this review helpful

No Good Graphics, Bad Audio, Not very fun , Very bad game , No good

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Rayman Legends

posted by R8drs (LAKEWOOD, CO) Jun 21, 2014

Member since Jun 2014

Tons of different levels. All are different in their own way. Many secrets to unlock. AWESOME!!!!!GAME!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Played for about 2 hours with my nephews today.

posted by Seizure (POWELL, OH) Jun 20, 2014

Member since Jul 2007

I got this game because it offers 3 player co-op, so I could play with both my nephews at the same time.

Started playing the game today with my nephews. Beat the first level. Very easy, fairly pretty game. At the end of the level is a room with several things to do and maybe unlock when you get enough money. One of the things apparently you are supposed to do are "daily challenges". We tried this for about an hour.

The three of us together, in the time limit given (I'd say about 60 seconds) managed to get about 1/100th of the way to a bronze cup. We could clear about 6 maps of the challenge quickly, one more kinda slowly and then another 2 or so quickly before running out of time. NOT fun.

Time limits are the method non-skilled, lazy programmers use to make a game "challenging" if they can't figure out a fun way to do it. Absolutely ruined this game for us.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best with multiplayer

posted by Zlacher (FORT ATKINSON, WI) May 26, 2014

Member since May 2014

Rayman Legends is the only one in the series that I have had the pleasure to play. The mechanics of the multi-player system allow me and my son to play together, but we can each do our own thing within the level. Great quirky characters and themes to the levels. If your looking for a game to spend some family time together, this one does the trick!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

RayMaN Legends Xbox 360

posted by xpart123 (KANSAS CITY, MO) Mar 20, 2014

Member since Jun 2008

This game is good but there's a few things that Ubisoft could have done better with this game like for instance when in a level having a arrow or something to guide you where to go i know that rayman has the sidekick but still it would have been nice.also more level's.otherwise fun game.

Gameplay playable .

graphics enjoyable to watch 10 out of 10

story good feels like and old plat former.

audio awesome.

can't wait for next RayMan game if Ubisoft does a third game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

THIS GAME IS AWESOME!!!!

posted by familyman365 (LANCASTER, SC) Feb 13, 2014

Member since Feb 2014

I RECOMMEND BUYING OR RENTING THIS GAME!!! Raymond/legends is a very fun and interactive game for the hole family. We rented it for three months because we enjoyed it some much. It is probably one of the longest games, I have played in a while. Its not to difficult, but at the same time it is also challenging at points. Have fun and enjoy!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Rayman~

posted by Ashes_Darkmare (CENTRAL FALLS, RI) Jan 15, 2014

Member since Mar 2013

This game was surprisingly not as hard as Origins was but still challenging. Still worth a 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Fun Game

posted by Subyfly (COVINGTON, WA) Nov 20, 2013

Member since Sep 2013

Pretty fun game for younger folks or someone who just want to play for fun but not the game for those hardcore gamers.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »