Rent Raving Rabbids: Travel in Time for Wii
view large frontback

Raving Rabbids: Travel in Time

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:3DS
GF Rating
6.1

556 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
6

Above Average

A journey that's only average

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Jan 4, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

6 out of 7 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

After showing up on TV and going to the moon, what’s next for those wacky Rabbids? Well, they jump into a time traveling washing machine and take it for a test spin cycle from a museum in the year 2012.
Unlike the other party games in the Raving Rabbids franchise, Raving Rabbids: Travel in Time lets you explore the museum to find the 28 or so mini games in this compilation. A second, third or fourth player can jump in at any time, and it takes a very short time to unlock all the games.
Problem is, this game doesn’t quite have the sharp writing or satire that Raving Rabbids TV Party has and the mini games here are a mixed bag.
I liked the shooting games and the some of the flying and jumping games, but the racing games are bland and the fishing games have control issues.
The dancing part is nothing more than Just Dance 2, the music game has been replaced with a choir game that I found to be mundane to play, and these dancing/music games have song lists that are short and forgettable.
And there’s the quiz game that’s too muck like a standard quiz game.
Another problem this game has is that it relies too much on cheap looking trophies (there’s a few hundred to collect) I would trash them for more games - and more fun games.
If you’re looking for a good Rabbid party game, go for the original or TV Party. Raving Rabbids: Travel in Time just doesn’t quite measure up. RENT IT.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Worst Rabbids Game I've played

posted by Kiler (INDIANAPOLIS, IN) Apr 23, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Too many extraordinarily long cutscenes, the subgames are generally not fun at all. In some, you can get stuck without any clues as how to continue. Exiting from games when you're done takes way too long, and the gameplay itself is frustratingly poor.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

What the he'll happened?

posted by ssjsora99 (GLENDALE, CA) Mar 23, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Should have stayed with mini games that were actually fun. This title could've been a contender with the warioware series. Only had the game for one day before returning it in disappointment. Come on Ubisoft! I know you can do better than this steaming pile of manure you call a game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not so good

posted by Egamer6489 (PORTLAND, OR) Dec 23, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

2 out of 7 gamers (29%) found this review helpful

The game doesn't really have a point to it but it was funny and you can use wii motion plus. Thats what I think, but its your disison.

PROS: The game was funny and it has wi fi
CONS: The game has no point

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

travel into fun

posted by trex6504 (HAZLE TOWNSHIP, PA) Aug 22, 2012

Member since Jan 2011

Raving Rabbids travel in time is a fun game from the makers of the rayman series of games. This game features alot of humor and fun mini games. The graphics are beautiful done from the musuem to the different levels across history such as collecting beans on the titanic to shooting rocks in the old west and flying in the planetarium. The mini games are challenging but not so hard that you want to give up playing. The controls are easy to use move with the nunchuk and interact with the b and a buttons on the wii remote. The opening movie of the game has you laughing right from the start with the rabbids messing up different scenes throughtout history. I would highly recommend this game if you are looking for a fun comical game or are a fan of the rayman or Raving Rabbids series of games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

The Rabbids Wii Adventures end on a low note.

posted by Zerodin (MOUNTAIN VIEW, MO) Jun 15, 2012

Member since Feb 2006

(Rabbids go Home isn't referred to in this review, as it wasn't a party game compilation.)

While the aesthetic charm and humor of the Rabbids series are here, this game misses what made the previous games so great. The number and variety are both pathetically small in comparison to the previous games. Not only that, but it takes a lot of time and effort just to get to the games. Instead of just picking what you want to play from an easy to use menu, like in prior installations. In this one you have to traverse a sprawling, load-screen filled museum. The mini-games that are here aren't very much fun either. They tried some new ideas, but they just didn't pan out.

If you are a fan of the series, you will want to skip this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Liked this game

posted by nancytmc2 (DUNLAP, TN) Oct 3, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

I enjoyed this game very much. Great for a novice.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Raving Rabbids: Travel in Time

posted by chis0866 (CLARENCE CENTER, NY) Apr 8, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

My eight-yr-old daughter and I paired-up playing this game. It fun, goofy and hilarious. Not terribly challenging but very entertaining. Not a game you will enjoy playing alone.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Rarrrrrrrrrrrr!

posted by healthnut (SALT LAKE CITY, UT) Mar 29, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

out of all the games on my list it sends me this one! its not even my top 3 and not even really good! so i give it a 5.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Raving Rabbids: travel in time

posted by lorrielou (STEVENS POINT, WI) Mar 29, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

This is a great game. This will be great for all family members. My Grandchildren loved it I highly recommend it to all. Lots of fun

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Family enjoyment

posted by allielayton08 (OAKLAND, MD) Feb 22, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

This game was a lot of fun in a group, I could see where it would not be as good on single player. There is not real point to it but the rabbids as always just being crazy.
The games are a little confusing to figure how to complete each level. in order to complete the level on the big tree of life, one play must change history, not all levels give you the choice to change history.
Again good laughs if you are in a group situation.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »