Rent Ratchet & Clank: Into the Nexus for PS3
view large frontback

Ratchet & Clank: Into the Nexus

Rent

Keep for: $17.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $17.99

GF Rating
7.8

500 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Love the weapons

posted by joe759 (VINELAND, NJ) Dec 17, 2013

Member since Dec 2013

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Loved the game. If you are a Rachet and Clank fan you will love the game. The worlds you go to are well designed and the visuals are excellent. Of course what you like about Rachet and Clank, the weapons and upgrades. Plenty of fun weapons, with neat upgrades. My only gripe is the length of the game. When i beat the game, i was a little suprised it was over, i thought no there is going to be another world but no. This is a great rent, but would be a waste of money to buy in around 4 hours to beat the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Worse Then I Expected

posted by 2RaWLeGacy (PORT SAINT LUCIE, FL) Jan 3, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

Very Short. Graphics Are Not That Good. Weapons Are OP. Could've Been Better

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Pretty fun

posted by Blackdragonpure (KANSAS CITY, KS) Nov 18, 2014

Member since Nov 2014

Game play was smooth didn't have and camera issues got stuck in an invisible wall once though randomly. Story is good relies on you already played the previous installments but not enough to misunderstand the plot, my biggest issue for me was the weapons I enjoyed some of them but others seem to lack in power or way to overpowered for R&C game I wanted more weapons and upgrades Overall it was a solid story but short not enough weapons and very little replay value

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

into space and back to earth

posted by trex6504 (HAZLE TOWNSHIP, PA) Nov 13, 2014

Member since Jan 2011

I am currently playing this game. The graphics and story on this game are great, probably the best Ratchet and Clank game to date. The controls are easy to pickup and use. Some of the problems that I have with this game are the fact that even in cadet mode, which is the easiest the enemies are many and sometimes hard to defeat. It is also hard to switch between your weapons when there is alot of enemies around making it easier for you to be killed and the level having to start over. Overall this is a really good game and should not be missed if you are a Ratchet and Clank fan or just like action platform games. I look forward to many more ratchet and clank games to come.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Going away gift from insomniac

posted by Tatatijo (TAMPA, FL) Nov 10, 2014

Member since Feb 2008

This is an awesome game! Its a classic Ratchet game. A little short, but since ur renting, doesnt really matter.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

decent game

posted by icecw87 (PHOENIX, AZ) Aug 6, 2014

Member since Jul 2014

The game is really easy and short for a Ratchet and Clank game and the weapons are overpowering but overall it's a good game but not a true Ratchet and clank

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great game

posted by hardcore_gamer9 (GOSHEN, IN) Jul 20, 2014

Member since Jul 2014

Its a good game, the only complaint I had was that it was really short. It took me 5 hours to beat it, but it has a high replay value. Just because it has challenge mode after you beat it you get to keep all your weapons and upgrade them further.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

I Always loved Rachet and Clank

posted by NuttyCracker (CAMARILLO, CA) Jul 18, 2014

Member since Jun 2014

I enjoyed this game very much; however, I found it very short I beat it in two days, but its great fun. I def recommend it to all. Its a funny game too. the characters have a life of their own. GET IT NOW

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

nice game i love it

posted by supergamer6 (LYNN, MA) May 17, 2014

Member since Aug 2012

i love this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Short but good

posted by wolfess22854 (HOLDENVILLE, OK) Apr 20, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

This is by far the shortest of all Ratchet and Clank games. Only 4 planets plus a battle arena. You can only level up your weapons to level 3 this time and to really be able to upgrade your weapons with the weird chain grid you have to play the game through a couple times. By the time you start actually getting into the game it's over. I would say that you can probably get through the whole thing in about 2 hours. Another reason why gamefly exists. Always rent before you by. This really should have been a DLC and not a standalone title. I pretty bad ending to the PS3 era of these games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great graphics!

posted by duk774 (EAGLE POINT, OR) Apr 17, 2014

Member since Aug 2013

One of the best R & C visual games designed. It was just too short. Love the dolby stereo too!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Good, but a little short

posted by Desara (SLEEPY EYE, MN) Apr 3, 2014

Member since Oct 2011

Always liked ratchet and clank, this game really didn't disappoint. It felt a little shorter then what they usually have but it still was good. Definitely liked the new upgrade system, though had a slight problem when trying to back track through some levels. This is good for those that have played the series and liked it so far. If you haven't, it isn't a bad game to try and start playing through.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Far too short

posted by JonW (CLARKSVILLE, TN) Mar 30, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

I have been a fan of the Ratchet and Clank games since the first game back on the PS2. Although this game keeps the spirit of the originals alive it is very, very short.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great Game

posted by michiganry (GRAND RAPIDS, MI) Mar 10, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

This game was way better the there most recent multi-player games its only down fall was that it was so short compared to the old games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Short but good

posted by KidarX (SEATTLE, WA) Mar 7, 2014

Member since Feb 2005

This game seemed really short. It was fun, but just as I was getting into it it ended. Skip the purchase and give it a rental.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

What happened?

posted by LetsCheck (GREENWOOD, IN) Feb 16, 2014

Member since Feb 2014

I usally love these games the game was good but very short. No where near the content it usally has.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Big Fan of the Series... But, eh.

posted by joshgriffiths10 (CANTON, OH) Feb 4, 2014

Member since Feb 2014

Being a huge fan of this entire series, everything except All 4 One and Full Frontal, I was expecting good things as this went back to its roots. But it's almost like they phoned this one in. Lack of weaponry, gadgets, etc. Upgrade system was so-so. Worst of all, I feel like I beat this in one day. Entirely too short, with lack of exploration. I kept on feeling like I was close to beating it, but kept telling myself, "No way this is the end." It was. I'm not expecting these to be the best, but expected a lot more.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Ratchet and clank into the nexus

posted by matthewveatch (SAINT FRANCISVILLE, LA) Feb 2, 2014

Member since Feb 2012

That game sucks Thay need to go back to to the drawing bord

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

really short, missing past ratchet characteristics

posted by pipo_star (SAN BRUNO, CA) Jan 27, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

probably the reason why they took out some ratchet and clank traits because the movie that's coming out this year. so they quickened it to tie loose ends, and introduce the beginning of the movie. plus its cheap so you cant expect a lot. I liked the idea of moving around in space, there will be missions and boss battles that will use this technique. but it's missing the side missions, mini-games and lots of guns. id have to say the earlier ones were better. but what I liked was the improvement of graphics, some scenes were lovely compared a few years ago. plus, I missed some of the humor the series had... even ratchet seemed kinda depressing :-/ so overall, even though this is a side mission, it should give a nice story and lots of fun (were poor, I need money). but I havent played a ratchet/clank game in a long time and I expect too much. I have to admit that I had fun memories using the wrench to hit everything. but Im hopin in the future that the series will have new changes and more experiences. ratchet/clank always brings new gameplay and keeps old traditions fun. nexus is for the fan, possibly for the one who wanna see the movie.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Very fun to play. Downside, very short to beat.

posted by rahone23 (EL CERRITO, CA) Jan 21, 2014

Member since Jul 2013

Found this one very fun to play. But beat it in two days. Thankfully I have gamefly

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Solid R&C

posted by yourdog23 (DENVER, CO) Jan 19, 2014

Member since Jan 2010

This is a very solid, but short, Ratchet & Clank game. If you've been missing the single player focus that the series had been known for, you won't be let down. The writing does show humor, but it doesn't do the one thing I expected, based on all the reviews: provide an end to the R&C Future saga. Instead, it just continued some of the story, in a way that I actually found to be quite boring (though it was much better than Quest for Booty).

My first play through took about 6 hours or so, but only because I had the difficulty all the way up, and I made sure I found all the RYNO parts and gold bolts (more than half of both before I got the treasure mapper). To get the platinum, I had 1+ (almost 2) play throughs, both at less than 4 hours. It really was the fun game play that I remember, but none of the story completion I had been led to believe to expect. Yet I still smile about hearing Clank's giggle again.

If you like Ratchet & Clank, but have been let down by the recent multi-player focused R&C titles, grab this (since you've most likely played most of the single player titles). If you've never been exposed to R&C yet, pass on this for now, and get A Cr.ack In Time or Tools of Destruction (both PS3).

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Ratchet and Clank: Into the Nexus

posted by macoulink (FORT MADISON, IA) Dec 29, 2013

Member since Dec 2013

Really cool graphics, and the gameplay was the high quality that we would expect from the franchise and the game engine...BUT...One of the huge things we love about Ratchet and Clank is that the games in the series are most, if not all, 2-4 players! This one was a single player game-bummer.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

A great first half of a game

posted by Supermane1985 (PORTLAND, OR) Dec 18, 2013

Member since Oct 2011

The game plays like any other ratchet and clank, for about 3 hours, then just ends. I kept thinking this cant possibly be the final boss but then it was all over. In such a short time frame the game play ideas don't feel fully explored and the weapon progression feels very limited. You can easily 100% this game in about 4 hours, making it even shorter than DL only title Quest for Booty (which was half the price of this one if I remember right). Basically its still a must play for R&C fans but definitely not worth buying to own. This is exactly what Gamefly is for.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

good game too short

posted by toddinknox (KNOXVILLE, TN) Nov 22, 2013

Member since Nov 2013

Great move back to the classic ratchet & clank, but the game is too short. Also you can only have one save at a time so my wife and I, who both like to play, had to wait until we were both off work so we could play it together so neither one of us missed anything.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Cool game

posted by Dave_K (HONOLULU, HI) Nov 20, 2013

Member since Nov 2013

I've played three other R&C titles and this one is pretty good. It's not as long, epic, or creative as previous entries, but it's a solid game that sends the PS3 installments of the franchise off on a good note. I'm excited to see what Insomniac does with this franchise and the PS4.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse