Rent Ratchet & Clank Collection for PS3
view large frontback

Ratchet & Clank Collection

Rent

Keep for: $19.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
8.6

868 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

they should make a collection 2 with the others

posted by jaketra (SACRAMENTO, CA) Jul 22, 2013

Member since May 2013

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

i love the ratchet and clank games no that theirs a collection of one through three its so much more fun to play the games on the ps3. to make it even more better they should make a collection number 2 for the rest of the other ratchet and clank games that would be much more fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

It's Ratchet and Clank!

posted by MichaelBryant24 (SEATTLE, WA) Sep 7, 2012

Member since Jul 2011

6 out of 7 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

It's the same as the PS2 titles you grew to love! The already simple cartoon style graphics transferred very well to HD on the PS3 and is in my opinion one of the best looking remastered PS2 titles. If you're a fan of the series it's a nostalgic title to pick up, if you're not familiar with the series, there's never been a better time to get acquainted!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Ratch-Yeah!-t and Cla-Yay!-nk

posted by StarRaven (LAKE WORTH, FL) Aug 29, 2012

Top Reviewer

Member since May 2011

6 out of 9 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Unless you've been living under a rock, you should know that Ratchet and Clank is the greatest series on the PS2 (which had a lot of great series) that bridges the gap of the PSOne/N64 era of great action/adventure/platforming games and the cutting edge/graphics/gameplay of the Ps2 XBox era. It's a series that has matured with gamers and gaming in general.

Whether you were lucky enough to enjoy these games in their prime at release or lucky enough to have the appreciation to go back and play them now for the first time, you should definitely check this series out.
I wish it had Deadlocked, then again Size Matters and Secret Agent Clank were great too.

I won't lie, the games do show a bit of age, even with the improvements, but nonetheless, these three games remain far above the standard of most games released even now adays.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Why is this still Available Now?! CAN'T RESIST! :D

posted by delta1337 (HESPERIA, CA) Aug 27, 2012

Member since Jan 2011

6 out of 10 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

I have been a fan of the Ratchet & Clank Series my whole life (Literally. I was born the same year the first one came out. ;_;) and I can't wait to get this and play it 10 hours a day... Since I'm too lazy to hook up the PS2 and play the old games, I'm gonna get this. >.< But anyways, this needs to be at the most Medium availability, this game deserves much more recognition and love (<3). Every single Ratchet & Clank game ever made in one disc available now and a free spot in my GameQ? Couldn't get better...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome!

posted by joemungus (FEDERAL WAY, WA) Sep 10, 2012

Member since Dec 2004

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

This game is a wonderful surprise. These titles have been totally redone and feel like they were originally made for ps3. They are huge and beautiful. Your characters work very smoothly. I'm in heaven. Insomniac has hit this ball out of the park and into the parking lot.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Finally

posted by Kenny97NWO (JAMAICA, NY) Aug 27, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

2 out of 14 gamers (14%) found this review helpful

cant wait to play it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Absolutley love it

posted by XxVirtualShadow (RENTON, WA) Mar 30, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

I have always been an avid fan of the ratchet and clank series ever since it first came out on ps2 and now that they have the entire ps2 series all together i can re live playing it from the first installment to the 3rd installment and have a blast doing so

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

so very cool

posted by duk774 (EAGLE POINT, OR) Feb 3, 2014

Member since Aug 2013

This game is totally cool! I'm having a ball with it. The only problem I have is when you're up high jumping from place to place it gives me a sense of falling. I'm afraid of heights. That's how good the graphics are. It's challenging yet not impossible.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

without even playing it

posted by mackyoshi (PORTSMOUTH, NH) Jan 8, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

i happen to know the first 2 games make this a must-have

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best game ever

posted by elmatatan55 (BABYLON, NY) Jun 28, 2013

Member since May 2013

great game going from world to world while doing missions good game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Ratchet & Clank Collection

posted by shexdf80311 (DAVISON, MI) Apr 23, 2013

Member since May 2012

There are some small things missing from the game play. Such as the wrench smasher mod. I forget the actual name of it. But in the original versions of the 3 games, you could win a mod that allows your wrench to destroy any boxes in a surrounding radius as well as other breakable items. Such as light posts and other small bolt producing items. I really loved this mod to my wrench, saved a lot of time and ammo when your trying to collect a bunch of free bolts.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Ratchet and Clank Collection Thoughts and Opinions

posted by Hydrobyte (READING, PA) Mar 24, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

This collection of games is a great way of reliving the past if you played the original games. These games are great, but not for gamefly. When I got this, I ended up rushing to beat all the games, not actually appreciating what was there. This is a great game...to buy. That way you can spend more time on each game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Ratchet & Clank Collection

posted by yorick59 (MIAMI GARDENS, FL) Mar 13, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

This was one of the best games ever and you can play it for months. Three different games rolled into one.
Loveeeeeeeee it!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Ratchet and Clank Collection

posted by GflyP12 (HEFLIN, AL) Mar 9, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

I usually stick to the CSI and Sim games and leave the shooting and other games to my kids but I fell in love with the first Ratchet and Clank on the PS2 and I'm so excited to see it on the PS3.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AMAZING and MUST BUY!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by ManalandMe (WOODSIDE, NY) Dec 26, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

One of the greatest exclusives for the ps3 ever.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

3D? Wheres the 3D?

posted by JohnnyDark (SANTA FE SPRINGS, CA) Dec 1, 2012

Member since Oct 2010

Ok I know most of you are going to say 3D is lame. But I happen to like playing games in 3D on my 55" 3D TV! I got this game because 1. I love Ratchet & Clank and it is advertised as being in 3D. The initial screen is the 3D warning screen but nowhere in the Game choice area of in any of the individual games or the games pause menus or the included 3 game manual doc does it mention anywhere how to turn on the 3D! What am I missing or did they only put the 3D info in the printed manual only which seem unlikely since there is a downloadable version, anyone have any ideas??

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AWESOME!!!

posted by travisk (CRESCENT, PA) Nov 7, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

This game is sweet. Honestly I was hoping to play the Sly Cooper 4 demo, but I guess u have to buy it from a retail store,:(. "AH WELL". We'll just have to wait to February, lol.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best of PS2 Classics

posted by Dcealpha2 (LEESBURG, VA) Oct 31, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

As a HUGE ratchet fan here i reccomend everyone gets this

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Saving the galaxy one game at a time

posted by JCDenton (FREEDOM, NH) Oct 31, 2012

Member since Mar 2006

Remember platformers? Used to be the console market was full of them, but they've all but disappeared behind shooters, RPGs and sandbox titles. Well, the Ratchet and Clank Collection is here to show gamers why platformers are still great... even if the games are 10 years old.
The most amazing thing about the games are how well they hold up today. Sure they've gotten better resolution for the HD market, but besides that they're the same games. And it's amazing how ahead of their time they prove to be. The art direction is great and the characters are engaging. The scripts are funny, the level design innovative and the weapons are creative throughout. They are simply solid pieces of gaming.
As you move on to Going Commando and Up Your Arsenal, the deeper qualities of the series, like experience for Ratchet and your weapons, shows the evolution of the series. And it's surprising how many elements of the series were around way before the PS3 titles, such as Clank's RTS sections, grindrails, gravity ramps and space combat.
As with other titles in the series, the concept of a challenge mode gives these games a great deal of replayability. The highest weapon and character upgrades can only be purchased by playing through a second time. With the lasting appeal of the titles, you can easily spend 60 hours with this disc.
There is also trophy support now and multiplayer in Up Your Arsenal. But even without those perks, it's the gameplay that shines brightest. Ratchet and Clank shows how great platformers can be by infusing personality, action and variety into it's titles. It's a great value and a wonderful use of your game time. Let's hope Insomniac graces us with the other installments from the PS2 era shortly.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing...

posted by Jaxon2000 (SAN DIEGO, CA) Sep 29, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

This game is awesome

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

this is why I buy Playstation consoles

posted by yourdog23 (DENVER, CO) Sep 25, 2012

Member since Jan 2010

I can say a few things that are negative in regards to games in the Ratchet & Clank series, but only 1 applies to these three: there aren't enough. The other negatives don't apply here: following EA's idiotic idea that great games must be diminished by forcing meaningless multi-player components. Yes, one of the games here has a multi-player component, but it's not forced on you, and definitely does not distract from the nirvana that is Ratchet & Clank.

The only thing that keeps this from being a perfect 10 is the lack of the other best game in the series, A C rack In Time (it's also PS3, so add that to your queue as well).

I haven't played any other series that takes the joy of 3D action platflorming that Mario 64 started on the N64, gave me characters I actually cared about, made me enjoy a large collection of imaginative (and fun) weapons, and did it all with humor that I actually appreciate.

Playing through this beautiful collection, I was constantly remembering highlights in the series' history throughout the past ten years. Even if it weren't for the current trend of re-releasing classics (Nintendo doesn't count since they regularly re-release their whole catalog, classic or not), R&C games are the only games I actually want to replay (and replay and replay...)

Come to think of it, there is another negative with these games: the fact that I will play other games, remembering that they do not live up to the majesty that these 3 (and A C rack In Time) achieve.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

1 of the best collections

posted by Saint67 (HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA) Sep 21, 2012

Member since May 2012

even tho i grew up with the first 1 on a jam pack before demos were free. i only had deadlock which is in 1 word AWESOME. back to the collection wut can i say best collection i will buy this game its fun its challenging and funny moments u will love this series if u like 3d platform alot of in 1 word DESTROY and etc. if u like these then get it. its worth iit score 9001/9000 its OVER 9000!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best game

posted by LightAngelxX (NEWPORT NEWS, VA) Sep 17, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

best collection out of all the collection ratchet and clank sly collection last jak and daxter

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »