Rent Ratatouille for PS3
view large frontback

Ratatouille

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PSP Games, GBA, GC, Xbox 360, Wii, PS2, DS
GF Rating
4.4

475 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
1

Horrible

Just awful...

posted by NetFlixMike (CHULA, GA) Aug 28, 2014

Member since Aug 2014

This game was truly awful. It was not worth the wait and the time it took to get and send back. I cannot say how bad this game is. Please do not waste your time on this game. If there was a negative rating I would choose -5.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

No Sound

posted by Gamer83vt (BARRE, VT) Jan 13, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

I got this game and thought my kids would love it but when they went to play it it literally had no sound. I thought maybe it was an issue with their ps3 but when i tried it in my ps3 the same issue occurred which sucked cause my kids were excited to play it but never got to.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible game

posted by Mike36 (ABINGDON, VA) Jan 3, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

As everyone else has said this game is terrible. Don't get me wrong the graphics are extremely good, Though the game was terribly frustrating it shouldn't be rated for children. This game would have gotten a higher rating if it weren't so frustrating.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Skip to the next game!

posted by AC1984 (PHILADELPHIA, PA) Sep 27, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

This game is horrible. Simple tasks like jumping or balancing are huge pain in the neck. The are no dynamics and excitement at all... 10 minutes into the game and I was about to fall asleep. Do yourself a favor and get another game...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Not for young kids

posted by Aidensmaw (CENTENNIAL, CO) Nov 28, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

I rented this game for my 5 year old......what I got instead was a really frustrated 5 year old as well as his dad who who just as bad. No margin for error on this one. Game play seems dated.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Looks promising; poor execution

posted by sugarspundt (LOUISVILLE, KY) Oct 27, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

I found Ratatouille to be overly challenging for a children's game. I hadn't played a video game based on a movie since I was quite young so I rented it thinking it would be something quick and fun to roll through after work. The controls were incredibly frustrating. I had a difficult time enjoying myself when I had to go through the tedium of failing the same small tasks over and over. The physical copy I rented had some faulty audio, so it's possible that this may have been a flaw in the design. But, honestly, I wouldn't give this game to a child, and, if it's meant for children, I don't see the point of it being on the shelf. I honestly wanted to like it, but I just couldn't get past the annoyance of the gameplay.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Ratatouille

posted by eddy100000 (ALEXANDRIA, VA) Aug 30, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

this game is a very good game with good graphics and nice voice talking. i like being remy because hes cool i can wait to get walle i heard its also a good game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Very disappointed

posted by octeach (ANAHEIM, CA) Dec 11, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

Ever wonder if Pixar just pushes these through to promote their movies?

The tilt control on the ropes is TERRIBLE....no words on the tutorials or subtitles, and no checkpoints so you have to re-do levels constantly.

By the way, the cheat STUFFED comes up incorrect.

This is much more difficult than a child's game and the controls are VERY unresponsive.

Shame on Disney not having this more polished. By the way, don't look at walkthroughs from PS2 as they are NOTHING alike.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

too difficult for young kids

posted by chefhugo (PEARLAND, TX) Oct 17, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

We managed to finish it but I (the parent) did about 70% of the game. My 5 year old held her own but was to difficult. ALso, when you mess up on a level you have to start back from the begining. Sometimes we had to do the level over 40 times to get it right!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Don't bother

posted by kingskid (TALKING ROCK, GA) May 28, 2009

Member since May 2009

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is absolutely the worst game I have ever played. Thank goodness for gamefly, because I almost bought this for my grandchildren. Graphics are nice, but that is about it. Harder to play than you would think for a kids game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Terrible

posted by bi0metric (LAS VEGAS, NV) Mar 10, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game was one of the most boring games I have ever played, I think this is by far one of the worst Pixar games as well!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

TO HARD FOR CHILDREN!

posted by vaughan08 (AUGUSTA, GA) Nov 4, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

my child had more trouble playing this game then Indiana jones lego version, halo games, ninga gaiden and so on ... it was to hard and complicated. sure my child is onyl 4 and a half years old.. but if he can figure out the said games above then he should be able to figure out this KID game. even my husband was playing this for him and he was getting ANGRY at how hard it was.. he thought he could just go through and beat it in a day or 2 but it took him 2 weeks! HE WAS MAD!! i dont suggest this for any one at all!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Good Graphics, Horrible Play Control

posted by Soulfish (CARBONDALE, CO) Oct 12, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

There aren't a lot of great or memorable movie to game translations out there. This one is no exception. I do have to say the look of the game is great. The bright graphics and authentic voice acting really brings out the cartoon characters of the movie.

Two things about this game really knocked it down. For one, a lot of the mission objectives are too convoluted and leave you wondering where to go next to complete a mission. They added a "help" skill in the way of Remy's powers of smell. When you hit the proper button, an aroma like animation is supposed to tell you where to go next. Interestingly enough, the designers failed to include it in missions where you would need it the most, like trying to find your brother or dad to complete an objective.

The second let down which I consider one of the most important signs of a good game was the utterly horrible play control. You can make a game challenging in a lot of ways, but when your character slides around like he's skating on ice, like in the majority of the mini games you have to endure, it just makes a game unplayable. I also had to switch off the sixaxis option while walking on ropes or other obstacles that required a sense of balance because it's too nonreactive. Think of it as an old car with a steering column problem....if your car is still turning left when you have the wheel cranked all the way to the right, it's not a very desirable car to have, and that's where this game crashes and burns. Don't even think about wasting your time with this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Perhaps Even Difficult for Kids

posted by TinPigeon (SAN FRANCISCO, CA) Aug 29, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

Amusing for a little while, but some of the puzzles were a little more difficult than some kids might be able to handle.

The highlighting on interactive objects was slim and dim and often difficult to identify them, again, making puzzle solving unnecessarily difficult at times.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

No Subtitles. Fun but boring.

posted by Deafguy (MIAMI, FL) Jun 27, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

First thing I noticed - the game has no provision for subtitles/captioned speech. so I had to do a lot of guessing at what to do next. The game is relatively fun but rather lame. It's kind of like playing Donkey Kong or Mario Bros.

Overall I'd rate it a 6 but lack of subtitles makes the game suck for me, and for any other deaf person..

Graphics aren't bad, its smooth, and simple controls to learn.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Difficult for Kids

posted by smmathison (Long Beach, CA) Apr 22, 2008

Member since Apr 2008

It seems that this game would be more appropriate for young children in the 6-10 age range, but my 15 year old, who plays many of the popular and complicated PS2 and PS3 games, found it to be too difficult. We thought it would be more fun, but having to spend hours to get through one part early in the game does not appeal to us. We want something that is fun and we can progress in, especially for the young players. This game was really a disappointment for the age range that it seemed to be made for.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not bad but complicated

posted by strmy931 (AUSTIN, TX) Apr 22, 2008

Member since Nov 2006

This game is cute and has most if not all of the voices from the movie, but there are alot of complicated mini games and unless you have a guide or walkthrough I think this would be hard to follow. It has some gliches also. There are some spots when you are supposed to go talk to your brother or father and when you walk up to them it is supposed to go right into a tutorial, but it does not, you have to start over a couple of times to get it to work right. I also would not recomend playing this unless you have seen the movie because it does give a few things away.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

what the heck!!!!

posted by termainato (ATLANTA, GA) Dec 29, 2007

Member since Sep 2007

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

worst game on ps3 i could make a game better then this and get a rating of atlest 7.1 this got 4.3 no voices and even on ps3 it sucks i thot this game would me better than this prtey much movies that turn into games are pretty good but this FAILURE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

No voices

posted by CMARCHJ (GREENDALE, WI) Dec 27, 2007

Member since Oct 2007

The rat's are moving their mouths as if they are speaking but there are no voices to be heard. My 4 & 7 year old sons would continue to play this game however without the voices they have lost interest in the game all together. Nice graphics, and the game seems to play well. Easy to control and not too hard for the little ones. However the voices are missing so they loose interest in this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

No Voices

posted by jbbucks (SPOKANE, WA) Dec 21, 2007

Member since Nov 2007

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

Mouths move but no voices, I checked all my settings on the ps3, and changed settings on my surround sound system...using optical output. Specs say dolby 5.1.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Where's the sound

posted by nobadgames (WEST LAFAYETTE, IN) Dec 6, 2007

Member since Jun 2005

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

The characters mouths were moving but no speech was to be heard. Muisc, SFX and other stuff was fine. Yes, my system works fine with other games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Its okay....

posted by Darwin67 (LYNNWOOD, WA) Nov 19, 2007

Member since Aug 2007

8 out of 8 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The graphics are good, entertaining and the abbreviated story is easy to follow. However, it was a bit hard for my little ones to grasp as there was some pretty technical finger action on the remote for some maneuver's, which was a bit frustrating and ultimately led to them hanging up the game (ages 5 and 7).

I would have rated it higher had my kids found it a bit more entertaining rather than frustrating.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »