Rent Ratatouille for Wii
view large frontback

Ratatouille

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3, PSP Games, GBA, GC, Xbox 360, PS2, DS
GF Rating
6.1

521 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Ratatouille: Hard to Spell, Easy to Play!

posted by Rockey (FOLSOM, CA) Jul 3, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

This game is an excellent game. It's fun, a bit puzzle-like, and not to hard, but soon it will starts to get challenging. Most minigames work good, but there are some (about 2) that don't. It's worth a pretty long rent or even a buy. It even has slides through broken sewers where you try not to fall off. The game goes along with the storyline of the movie, but with lots of add-ins.

Gameplay: 9
Graphics: 7
Sound:7
Minigames:7
Fun-Factor:10
Replay Value: 6

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Tough for kids

posted by Wii4kids (SPRING, TX) Oct 29, 2007

Member since May 2006

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

My son loved it starting out but at about the 5th level it got very challenging for him and I ended up playing more than him. It is good for a short term rent but thats about all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Ratatouille

posted by usnraven (CLAIRTON, PA) Nov 7, 2007

Member since Aug 2007

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

this is an excellent game for kids, the controls are easy and the game is a lot of fun. i suggest this game to anyone who has young children.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I love this game it's so fun

posted by Pesto1776 (WATERTOWN, CT) Dec 27, 2007

Member since Jul 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I love this game it's so much fun. I like it because it's easy to play and you can win it in very little time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

RENT THE MOVIE; NOT THE GAME!!! NOT FOR KIDS!!!

posted by miko25 (LARGO, FL) Jul 31, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2004

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

At first it is a good platformer for everyone. However after 2 hours and 20% game completion; it starts to get realy frustrating and takes about 5 tries. The camera is a problem and so is getting all the stars (other items to get the bonus); that are out of reach.

It gets back to fun until you reach 4 hours and 45% game completion then you try to avoid the chef but even after 80 tries (instead of 5) you relize that there must be a glitch because you can't avoid the chef and old lady (on the fish display).

I just put it in the envelope to send back tommorow and I rather see the movie and re-rent Shrek The Third.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

awsome

posted by tallmario365 (BETHESDA, MD) Apr 14, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

this is awsome because the contrels are normal because of the a button to jump the contrel stick to move and maybe the b button to attack

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

ok...

posted by loyotanrb (REDDING, CA) Sep 15, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

This game was alright. Not so thrilling for adults, but the kids liked it and it was pretty easy, my 4 year old got the hang of it really quick.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Not great for exercise

posted by OLPT2009 (SAN FRANCISCO, CA) Aug 12, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

This game has really great graphics, but I'm looking for something that will work for people that do not speak English and have a short attention span. This game has too much story and too many instructions/things to remember. It plays more or less like any video game on the market with button and joystick controls and does not translate well to the Wii game system. Reeeealllly disappointing. There isn't even any good music like in the movie. I was hoping for maybe some kind of cooking challenge, but this is just a run around and collect stuff game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

boring

posted by tommigirl (EVERETT, WA) May 22, 2009

Member since Oct 2007

this game is boring if you ask me i rather watch the movie than play the game opinion

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good game but not for small children

posted by novicegmr (ROSSFORD, OH) Nov 7, 2008

Member since Nov 2008

I expected this game to be geared toward the younger crowd like the movie was. My 6yr old isn't able to master the controls. As for me, I love this game . I find it challenging and fun. Although I am disappointed that it is too difficult for my child, I just can't seem to stop playing it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

I can't figure out how to make multiplayer work!

posted by GreatDad (SAN FRANCISCO, CA) Jul 30, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

Maybe I can't figure it out, but the game description says "4 players." This looks like a single player game. We bought the Wii to ONLY play as a family (2 kids 4 and 8), so this one goes back in the mail.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Too hard for little ones

posted by gerberia (COLLEGEVILLE, PA) Jul 23, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

Considering this is a game geared towards young children, it was entirely too hard for my five year old to even get through the first few screens. It requires quite a lot of coordination, the nunchuck remote (which requires two hands) and a good bit of "skill" to run and jump onto a can to get on a roof, to run and swing on each bar to get across to the apples...etc. Come on Disney, think about your audience and make a game that has an "easy" mode so little ones can join in the fun too.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Ratatouille

posted by Ross10 (CARMICHAEL, CA) Jun 23, 2008

Member since Sep 2006

This game would make a six year old happy but not a kid who's 7 to 10 years old.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

This game is endless hours of amazing fun!!

posted by winkyjrp (GARY, IN) Mar 8, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

My 8 year old (and I) LOVE this game. We play it for hours on end (when I should be doing much more important things). This is the only time I will cheer for a rat in a restaurant!!!! This game has excellent graphics and countless minigames or dreamworlds to take part in. It's like a game inside of a game. The levels are mostly made up of little missions that the other rats send Remy on, and whether he passes or fails is up to his quick thinking and wit. It really is worth renting and maybe even buying.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Starts out Easy

posted by PuebloMom (PUEBLO, CO) Jan 21, 2008

Member since Aug 2007

This game was really fun for my son (he is 8) at the begining but then after a couple of levels it only frustrated him. He is a great game player but this one didnt make the cut.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

the game is stuiped

posted by zabuza (HIGHLAND, IL) Oct 31, 2007

Member since Jan 2006

I hate this game. make better games

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

maybe 13 year olds, if their into cartoons

posted by DanzerDaBl (MARIETTA, NY) Oct 17, 2007

Member since Oct 2007

this game is repeatative (spelled wrong) and at times challenging (like when u have to roll on a ball and go up the ramps (so hard!)). but like i said, its repeatative but its ok, i mean its not good enough to buy, but its ok to rent. i paid $8 to rent it at blobkbuster and i kinda want my money back. im 16 but i think the youngsters (13?) would like it, maybe. u should get some cheats from the internet and make the mouse "toot" whenever he jumps. the bonus levels r so hard tho, either that or im just not too good at playing videogames

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Okay, for a movie game

posted by Guardian42 (GRAND RAPIDS, MI) Oct 13, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Sep 2007

The game is decent for a movie platformer, but nothing really new and other , better stuff is soon to come.
The basic levels are okay as well as the missions, but the real magic is found in the bonus levels. In these levels, you enter dream lands of different foods, collecting to the end to get bonus pictures and videos. These worlds look beautiful, with flying meats, spinning cheeses, and hovering cakes.
The rest of the game takes a different story route than the movie's, and the entire experience is rather short.
Okay for a rent if you like the movie, but that's about it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

lame

posted by tyzilla (SAN DIEGO, CA) Oct 2, 2007

Member since Jan 2006

it was so lame the graphics sucked and the gameplay was evenworse

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Too hard for little guys

posted by Krisnmike (WINDSOR, CO) Sep 11, 2007

Member since Sep 2007

We couldn't even get through the river. It was a little disappointing that they made it hard for the age group that loved the movie. Our kids are 6 (boy) and 9 (girl) and they got really frustrated.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

easy to play but gets boring quickly

posted by cometgrrl (SANTA CLARA, CA) Aug 20, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

The animation is really well done, the game play is (for the most part) straightforward and the controls are easy to grasp.

My main gripe with the game is that is deviates slightly from the movie in a few places and it doesn't give a lot of background. If I hadn't seen the movie, I don't think I would have understood what was going on in the game.

When I got to the first mini-level / mini-game, I thought it was pretty neat. By the 3rd, 4th, and 5th ones, I was pretty tired of them, and actually stopped doing them.

All in all, I think kids will love this game and I think adults that loved the movie will enjoy it. I couldn't see myself playing it for hours on end though, so I returned it shortly after completely the main storyline and getting to around 65% completion.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »