Rent Rapala for Kinect for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Rapala for Kinect

Rent

Keep for: $12.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
4.7

149 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

A good Kinect title

posted by iceman0912 (FORT GEORGE G MEADE, MD) Apr 9, 2012

Member since May 2007

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is pretty fun for Kinect. The only thing is, I was looking for more of a realistic fishing game... It's definitely different as far as fishing goes. Reminds me of a quirky arcade type game. Very easy and definitely a pick up and play type game. If you're looking for a hardcore fishing game, this is not it. If you want to have fun on the Kinect, this is something even the kids can enjoy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Rapala for Kenect

posted by bolesterrance (CALDWELL, ID) Feb 23, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

It's an alright game for family fun night. It seems to get the same results most of the time and it gets boring, Not being able to go fishing where you want for different fish, anytime you want.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

OK GAME!!!!

posted by matthew13 (CHESWICK, PA) Jun 4, 2012

Member since Jul 2010

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

I DON'T KNOW IF I WOULD KEEP IT I WOULD HAVE TO THINK ABOUT THAT A LITTLE MORE ON THAT CAUSE I JUST HAVE TOO ALRIGHT!!!!!! I DO LIKE THE GAME THOUGH OKAY CAUSE IT IS FUN FOR ONLY SO LONG ALRIGHT!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Great game

posted by vladn2000 (PARKER, CO) Apr 27, 2013

Member since Jul 2012

The Kinect game for fishing is good like you are actually in a fishing game but in Kinect. Activision has done a good job on doing the gameplay for fishing generations. But It is also a good game for the fishing fans. It is also something to play if you want to do fishing so you could catch fish.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

rapala for kinect

posted by supergamer1999 (ANAKTUVUK PASS, AK) Jun 6, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

I personally think this game sucks!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Maybe fun if you're 5

posted by Huppydog (PORTLAND, OR) Feb 22, 2012

Member since Mar 2009

The rental experience was not so good. I couldn't find a tutorial mode and the game just dumped me into the scenario. I followed the arrows and body shapes as best I could to figure out how to play the game. Fine, I figured it out. And then stopped when it threw up a shape out of Hole In The Wall. I had to point my left hand to 11 o'clock my right hand to 5 o'clock and hold my left knee in the air to keep from losing the fish. No joke. This is NOT fishing. It's an act of exercize, hand/eye coordination and brain activity trying to figure out what the developers were thinking. If you're an overweight slob living in your mom's spare bedroom to do anything except be active... but you love fishing...this might the game for you.
The graphics are horrible. After all these years they can make a shooter for 50 or 60 bucks that can handle tons of action. This has no action and was built on an Atari budget but they still want retail prices for a 5 dollar game that Doritos should have made because they make pretty cool arcade games for free.
That's my final answer. Frito Lay should have made this game for free and used Cheetos for bait while fishing for a cheetah.
Now that would have been entertaining!!!! This game isn't.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Gets fun

posted by brianthomas12 (BATON ROUGE, LA) Dec 26, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

fun fu

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »