Rent Rapala Tournament Fishing for Wii
view large frontback

Rapala Tournament Fishing

Rent

Keep for: $8.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $8.99

Also on:Xbox 360
GF Rating
4.2

973 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
3

Bad

Please tell me this game was some kind of joke

posted by Santia925 (STOCKTON, CA) Mar 25, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

I bought this game about a week ago when I saw it in the store, and I just pictured my self reeling in huge bass with my wiimote, and there actualy being some excitement to come along with that.

I love to fish, I have tried fishing games on the pc and consoles before and they are not surprisingly boring. I thought this game would be different as the control is similar to actually fishing, and in that aspect the game is very good.

Its the gameplay itself that is horrible to me. The music, and the half asleep fisherman, as well as the tiny lakes with hardly any detail below or above the water, as well as the lack of any challenge bringing up a fish after you hook one.

Maybe this game has some unlocks with bigger lakes and things like that later on in the game, I dont know, Ive tried but I cant stay awake for 20 minutes while playing this game.

I bought this game 2 weeks ago, and its been sitting on the shelf for the last 13 days because its not worth the effort of getting up to put into my Wii

Writing this review telling how horrible it is is about the funnest thing to come out of this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

DO NOT GET THIS!!

posted by warrior152 (Minneapolis, MN) Mar 19, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

This game is real bad on all levels. No excitement, no sound, wears the birds or other sounds? First driving the boat sucks, everyone knows it is the easiest thing to drive in the world but some how this game screwed that up. The lakes are small and do not look like the real thing (like Minnetonka). The fishing is so boring that I was falling asleep after 5min of play. What really pi.. me off was the way you had to net the fish to land it.
All the reviews are bad and so is this one don't waste your time on this one.
Dreamcast Bass fishing was 100 times better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Finally a fishing game where u actually fish!

posted by Designer88 (ELYRIA, OH) Mar 13, 2007

Member since Dec 2006

Pick your bait pick your pond and head out to fish! throw your arm back and watch out for the lamp as you sling the wii remote about in a effort to land the big on. On the POsitive, the first fishing game where you get to feel like your fishing rather than button mashing. On the COn, lots of little glitches from camera angle to vectoring. But unfortunatly the fun factor ways thin, and the replayability wasnt as much as I hoped for. You can give me 10000 zones but if i didnt like the fist 10 the rest dont have a chance. RENT IT, especially on one of those cold weekdays where you would rather be fishing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse