Rent Rampage: Total Destruction for PS2
view large frontback

Rampage: Total Destruction

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:GC, Wii
GF Rating
6.4

611 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
7

Good

good for kids

posted by sedition (DERRY, NH) Jul 3, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Aug 2005

12 out of 13 gamers (92%) found this review helpful

this is a good game. but it gets repeditave. perfect for young kids though. my 9 year old brother scilently played this for 5 hours! the 3d impressed me alot. theres lots more variety to. theres lots of unique bosses in each level. theres about 15 monsters and countless levels. this is good for parties,babysitting or sleep overs. i recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Rampage is an OK game

posted by HSK2880 (RODEO, CA) Jun 15, 2006

Member since Sep 2005

6 out of 7 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

There are a couple things I liked about this game. One of them is the variety of monsters that can be unlocked and how much more destruction you could do from the previous Rampage games. Then there are the things that I didn't like. One of them is that all monsters super moves are the same. It should be different for all monsters or at least have a few different super moves. It was fun for about a week or two but after about a week or two, the game gets boring. That's just my opinion.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

meh

posted by tidus2 (ALTADENA, CA) May 1, 2006

Member since Nov 2004

10 out of 12 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

this is more like a party game than a one player game. it comes with the originals. But its mostly for when your friends are over at your house otherwise its boring and hard. Get it if your a party person

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Rampage is still CLASSIC!!!

posted by BroKeN (WINNETKA, CA) May 13, 2006

Member since May 2006

6 out of 8 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Yeah. Rampage is from the old school era in gaming. I remember going to Vegas and always playing it in many casino arcades. This newly redone in awesome 3d detail of the classic is pretty awesome. I definitely liked the "Incredibles"-like character designs that were showcased in the creatures and humans during the beginning and ending cut scenes. But I have to say if you are not familiar or are not an old schooler. This game isn't for you. Don't waste time buying or renting this game because you will not like it. If you are a n old schooler or liked this game before. Then rent it. It will make you revisit a great arcade classic...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Just like the classic!

posted by sasqtch8u (SAN DIEGO, CA) May 2, 2006

Member since Apr 2006

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

This game is an exact copy of the classic version. Just better graphics! Game play hasn't changed much. This time around it has more destruction detail. Not too bad, but definitely not great!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The Best Monster Game Yet!!!

posted by Spider (KANSAS CITY, MO) May 15, 2006

Member since May 2006

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful


In Rampage:Total Destruction, you'll never want to stop playing! Collecting 30 monsters is fun, but playing as them is more fun! Kyle the Cyclops, Kingston the King Cobra, and Icky the Echindna are just some of the amazing monsters on Rampage:Total Destruction!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Rampage

posted by WJlipka22 (GLENVIEW, IL) Aug 7, 2006

Member since Jun 2005

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game is great and has a great storyline but it is the same thing over and over and over and over and over again. I believe you get the point. The only thing that changes is the cities. It is up to you and you know how I feel over and over and over again.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Fun for a while...

posted by stiffee (WHITMAN, MA) Jun 27, 2006

Member since Apr 2006

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game is fun for a little while, especially playing with or against another player, but it gets old fast. Perfect for Gamefly, send it back and get another.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Disappointed....

posted by Gameman1 (EUGENE, OR) May 3, 2006

Member since Jan 2006

4 out of 12 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

As a huge fan of the original arcade version of Rampage, I was really looking forward to playing this new version. I waited anxiously for the mailman to bring me my bright orange envelope, and when it finally arrived I popped in the game with great antisapation....and pfffft!!!! The game was a huge let down! I almost cried...this game was horrible. From lame controls, that make the climbing of buildings a chore, to plain boring gameplay I felt totally riped-off. The only part of this game that is worth anything is the ability to play the old arcade version instead.
As I said before, the controls are difficult at best, the camera angles suck, and the game just gets boring after about two minutes. Save your $14.99, and take your significant other to the movies or something...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

RAMPAGE

posted by 6783376154 (BETHLEHEM, GA) Jun 13, 2006

Member since Nov 2005

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

THIS GAME WAS COOL BECAUSE YOU GOT TO DETROW BULDINGS AND IT ALSO HAS COOL CHARACTERS

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Rampage Total Destruction (I don't recommend)

posted by transam (SALINAS, CA) May 4, 2006

Member since Apr 2006

2 out of 11 gamers (18%) found this review helpful

The Game Rampage Total Destruction is so borrrrrrring. You go around braking buildings and eating people and then... Nothing! The details it self sucked and don't even get me started on the stupid moves. The game needs action and more combat. Many love fighting games and action too, but not horrible fighting and action. This game should be rated E3+ or E4-. I mean come on, if people like this game they're pretty CoO-cOo-CoO- cOo. I do NOT recommend this to gamers.

The king of good games (not bad games),
Transam

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Fun for small children

posted by Darthyoda599 (KENOCKEE, MI) Mar 15, 2013

Member since Oct 2012

Rampage in my opinion was a very cartoony game it does however have an ok game play except for the fact that all u do is jump and destroy buildings. it is fun for playing with two people in campaign mode. it does not have a real nice plot but it is fun for passing some time or to just try new stuff

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

i ove this game

posted by superflykid89 (INDIANAPOLIS, IN) Aug 4, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

i love fight other montser and fight the building it was fun and awesome. i would play this game again.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Game Doesn't Work

posted by mrsrturtle (TAYLORS, SC) Aug 16, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

Well first of all we have had gGamefly for weeks and only recieved two games and that was just recently, we actually waited most of this time on these games that said they were available but took weeks to get here. The game we just got "Rampage" DOES NOT WORK!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Scratched

posted by curlymama (WAHIAWA, HI) Jun 5, 2009

Member since Nov 2006

This game was so badly scratched my child could not even play it / good luck who gets it next

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Im Your Reviewer:Rampage

posted by ReviewerY (PHOENIX, AZ) May 28, 2009

Member since Aug 2008

The classic Rampage was a great game in the 80s, but this version lacks many of the old goodness.First off, the game was originated for teens 10-14, this game,however, has been change into a 5-year old disney game.The names have also changed. The locations (London,New York) stay the same, but streets are fictional. The old game has places like Pittsburgh,Chicago, and Fernway are now Lookyasile, Lonnytonnie, and Hilahila. This game lacks very much of the old game, but, you can still play it as a mini-game, along with tour of destruction. Rating:4/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

An Arcade Classic

posted by PSForLife (ONTARIO, NY) Feb 16, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

Do not rent this game unless you are into arcde games. I found this game to be pretty fun. Of course it is outdated but it is an arcade game. It is just complete, mindless destruction that is fun and addicting. I would recommend this game to the casual gamer or those who grew up playing arcade games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not great, just adequate

posted by NicolasX (KANSAS CITY, MO) Oct 11, 2007

Member since Jan 2006

I played the N64 rampage game back when it was brand new and thought it was great, so I was expecting something just as good from this rendition but this one just wasn't up to it. The only thing I really liked about this was that it had the N64 version in it.

The game control for this game was very strange and hard to get used to, which is what killed the rating for me; had the game control been better it would have received a better score.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Agree with some people with 5,4,6,or less ........

posted by Camilla (SAN DIEGO, CA) Aug 29, 2007

Member since Jan 2006

Rampage is not a game to buy,because most monsters have the same body shape, attacks ,and looks.And the games too easy.......

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

great game

posted by Highlifeis (HILLIARD, OH) Mar 12, 2007

Member since Aug 2006

great game, stuck to its roots, same as always with tons of new players to choose from. the thing i did not like was repetitiveness, good if you really want to smash sum stuff up, but very boring after first 3/4 of level.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

posted by noyzone (NEW ORLEANS, LA) Mar 6, 2007

Member since Nov 2005

This game was fun for about 5 minutes, it got boring real quick.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

nice

posted by tobias007 (COLUMBIA, MD) Jan 29, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

comes with the classic version and the nintendo 64 version. Its good but gets kinda boring after about 2 hours. better to play with a friend than alone.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Really Fun!!

posted by superdork (MERRIMAC, MA) Nov 2, 2006

Member since Aug 2006

This is a game that is the next awesome one! I love smashing things forever! The brand new characters, and other unlockables is cool! They have cool cities that could be a lot of fun to! I like to murder the swat teams, and the mimes! My most favorite thing to do in this game is to smash buildings! It's pretty much the point of the stupid game anyway! I would reccomend this game to people wholike entertaining violence for sure!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

I missed Rampage im GLAD it came to PS2

posted by Rptr777 (MESA, AZ) Oct 19, 2006

Member since Aug 2006

This game is very cool, graphics were awesome seeing the classic Rampage guys then laughing with the new ones brought back some childhood times. I want to thank the people that brought this to the PS2. I loved it alot, I actually enjoyed the game to its full potential. This game is AWESOME!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Fair But Boring

posted by tnlovebug (EMLENTON, PA) Oct 14, 2006

Member since Mar 2006

This was a good game back when i was growing up. But i forgot when i was young and played this. That you can play this for a few hours then get bored with it.

The graphics have gotten better. And there are more characters to choose from. Plus they made it fun but challenging at the same time to get your super power ups.

I liked the old school feeling and the more selection of the characters. But it needs something more and exciting to keep the gamers interested so i rate this game as in fair.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse