Rent Rambo: The Video Game for PS3
view large frontback

Rambo: The Video Game

Rent

Keep for: $29.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
2.8

190 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Just say no to Rambo

posted by Chessfu (PORTAGE, IN) May 3, 2014

Top Reviewer

Member since Apr 2005

7 out of 8 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

After about ten minutes I knew that this out dated format was not suited for the 21st century. It was a great thought.
However this should have been a 3rd person shooter, bloody adventure into the NAM. Instead it's a 1st person rail shooter that's is weak. Aiming is horrible and the graphics are ok at best

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

HORRIBLE...

posted by SACTOWN (WICHITA, KS) May 1, 2014

Member since Sep 2010

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

IT'S A RAIL SHOOTER...IF A COMPANY PUTS A GAME ON HOLD...AFTER A DECADE OR SO...YOU HAVE TO JUST SCRAP THE GAME ALL TOGETHER...YOU HAVE TO BE ALMOST IN YOU 40'S TO KNOW WHO JOHN RAMBO IS...I PLAYED A RAMBO GAME BACK ON NINTENDO...AS I SAID BEFORE...THE GAME IS A RAIL SHOOTER...YOU GO WHERE THE GAME TAKES YOU...DUCK BEHIND COVER AND SHOOT...JUST A SHAME...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

don't waste your time

posted by marylou1 (WARRIOR RUN, PA) May 6, 2014

Member since May 2013

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

exactly. pass over this title. it's a shame cause I love Rambo.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible

posted by mikehix1 (LOCKPORT, NY) May 17, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Im kinda sad cause I had high hopes for this game and really looked forward to its release but was very disappointed when I got 3 mins into it. do not rent nor buy this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

sucks

posted by blueberry41 (LAKE HUGHES, CA) May 1, 2014

Member since Mar 2013

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

sucks

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Thanks for the reviews

posted by Shooter2334 (LEWISTOWN, MT) Jun 9, 2014

Member since Jun 2014

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I'm not someone who goes by reviews, I like to find out for myself, but every review for this game is weak to horrible and all say the same thing. So I won't be wasting my time with it. Such a shame, growing up I was a Rambo fan and was really looking forward to this game thinking with the technology they have today it would be a awesome game. Thanks for the reviews!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

1st person shooter school

posted by duk774 (EAGLE POINT, OR) Jun 6, 2014

Member since Aug 2013

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I really think the designers of this one need to go back to 1st person shooter school. I played 1/2 hour and decided to send it back. That's the 1st time I ever had to do that. Very sad game. Nothing like the Rambo movies.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Laughably Bad

posted by No1MechWarrior (CLARK, NJ) Jun 1, 2014

Member since Mar 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

A lazy attempt at a on-rails shooter with all its audio dialogue ripped straight from the films. The Gameplay is repetitive, lame QTE events and can be beaten in under 3 hours. Do yourself a favor and stay away from this movie licensed video game cash in.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Why...?

posted by hmb1230 (VALDOSTA, GA) May 27, 2014

Member since May 2014

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I wouldn't advise anyone to buy this game, it is tragic.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

the worst game ever !!!!!!!!!

posted by giovan (NORTH WEYMOUTH, MA) May 12, 2014

Member since Mar 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

1st game i've played rated -10 ///// 0 upside 49.99 joke thank god i have gamefly plz remove this game 80's technology & 90's graphics just bring back ( pong )

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Gamefly should give me a credit after this!

posted by brianjw023 (BRYCEVILLE, FL) Aug 23, 2014

Member since Dec 2013

This game is absolutely horrible! Imagine the old Sega game lethal enforcers without the cool gun and better graphics. This is Rambo! You have no control just pointing a cursor around and hiding behind a bunch of dung (since I can't use the word I that would better describe it) while you shoot random enemies as they pop out from behind stuff. I can't even finish this pile of trash I played about an hour into it and sent it back. Gamefly should give me a credit for even offering this piece of trash for rental and wasting a week of the month I'm paying for. Look up the angry video game nerd on YouTube and just place any of the reviews he gives in for this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Rambo

posted by miketittle (GRAND RAPIDS, MI) Aug 19, 2014

Member since Oct 2011

Another bad copy was sent to me

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Holy beep

posted by dharmaint (BREWSTER, NY) Aug 13, 2014

Member since Apr 2012

For this type of game rail shooter is good. I also like qtes. HOWEVER: to only get health from wrath which is built up by killing is not good. At least have health packs. I prefer regenerate health. And you only get the grenades you begin with. No picking them up. And in certain areas the enemies just gang up on you to the point where your health goes down even with wrath. And the characters are poorly modeled. And apparently if you quit anywhere in the mission even though it says checkpoint you start from the beginning. This is also on ps4. Wonder how good the graphics are..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Please trust the reviews for this game

posted by terrahawk15 (LONGVILLE, LA) Jul 12, 2014

Member since Sep 2013

My only guess as to the one or two reviews that praise this game as being fun in any way is that they must have been written by children. The graphics are indeed as terrible as all the other reviews state, looks like it should have been for the first playstation or xbox. you don't even control rambo. all his moves are preset. you just shoot or follow the command prompts when directed....thats it. i finished the first "movie" in about ten minutes. i know what you're thinking. "well, all these reviews say it's bad but i'm gonna try it out for myself." i get it. i said the same. i wanted to try it because i'm atleast old enough to remember how awesome the movies were. and now i'm aggravated bc i have to wait for another game..as i had rambo packaged back up ready to send in about twenty minutes after starting it. the only way i'll actually defend this game is by saying that it's a video game based on the movies. any gamer knows that EVERY game based on a movie ALWAYS sucks. so we shouldn't be too surprised at how terrible this game is. anyway, again, trust the reviews. skip this one so you can actually play a good game. have fun. good luck.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Rambo

posted by milkman40 (THEODORE, AL) Jul 11, 2014

Member since Aug 2012

WORST GAME EVER . DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

HORRIBLE GAME!!!!!

posted by SHAMAN (SOUTH MIAMI, FL) Jul 9, 2014

Member since Oct 2004

WORST GAME SINCE...I DONT KNOW...I CANT REMEMBER A GAME THIS BAD!! EVERYTHING FROM GRAPHICS TO AI TO EVERYTHING...!!! AND ITS A WASTE OF TIME!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

This game will make your girlfriend cry.

posted by LIQUIDFX00 (BIRMINGHAM, AL) Jul 3, 2014

Member since Feb 2012

Digi der de dente mer. They too will be the same. Dente ment to siggy sit. Don't beat around the bush. Go for it. Rambo did a shambo and went to the moon. Super sweet if you ask me. Did you? I need to know. What is the best way to sit near the fire? I know. Just go for it and you will not know.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »