Rent Raiden IV for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Raiden IV

Not Rentable
GF Rating
5.8

434 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
6

Above Average

Live Arcade? Why Wasnt It?

posted by Kenholio (ALTAMONTE SPRINGS, FL) Nov 9, 2009

Member since Jan 2003

4 out of 7 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

I like top down shooters and this one is insanity, I somewhat remember playing some version of this in the arcade. Definitely for the hardcore or fans of this genre... but the part I can't get over is WHY this game, which is basically an arcade port, is pressed on a disc and sold for $30 or more when it totally could have been a $10 download on Live ???

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

can the magic of raiden be caught again? NOPE

posted by amaajones (BROOKINGS, SD) Mar 23, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

While growing up and living in arcades I loved to play games like Raiden. I knew then as I know know now that games like this were designed to both challenge me and eat up my quarter reserve (which it usually did), yet I continued to play again and again and again.
So when I noticed that there was an Raiden for the Xbox 360 i grabbed it up. and played it again and again and.........then put it back in the envelope and sent it back to Gamefly. realizing that I had just waisted the last 15 min of my Life.
The game play, which has a look of an old 1990 arcade game, was way to complicated for even the best game player in the family (not me). My 15 year old son wasn't even able to make it too far into the game before he said, " Dad this game is pointless. It is way to difficult and way too repetitive. so my opinion is that you should forget about Raiden IV and take it out of your Q if it is there cause you will more than likely do as I did play it a couple of times and just send it right back wishing you had the last moments of your life back

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Should have been

posted by lotw01 (PALMDALE, CA) Sep 17, 2009

Member since Nov 2003

8 out of 21 gamers (38%) found this review helpful

It should have been a 400-800 ms point XBLA game, not a retail disc. Major fail to just get extra money.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

RAIDEN AT ITS FINEST

posted by UFAME (LOCKHART, TX) Oct 19, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

The game offers a great challenge, for the best of gamers only. If you are not a fan of top down shooters then stay away.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »