Rent Rabbids Land for Wii U
view large frontback

Rabbids Land

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
4.9

133 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
3

Bad

Not the Party Game You're Looking For

posted by Bubblefett (NASHVILLE, TN) Mar 14, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I got this game immediately after playing Nintendo Land and was hoping for more party game fun to share with my friends, but I was very let down.

The game mechanic is a stale one where you'll stop to play mini games only when you land on the appropriate square, otherwise you're just moving around the board. Mini games are 2 player only, never opening up to a 4 player melee.

The character animations are somewhat amusing, but create a good deal of lag and you have to go through a character creation process before every game.

If I had never played Mario Party or Nintendo Land I might find this game fun, but it's a pale comparison to existing party games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Raging!

posted by Gfam (TEMECULA, CA) Apr 10, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Game came in fast and in good condition but it did not work. Just kept loading and nothing...dissappointed because we were not able to play it and would have enjoyed.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Less than Mario Party

posted by Katai (TUCSON, AZ) Jan 11, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

A disappointing game overall. The game is Mario Party, with the following details

1) There is only one map
2) There are only 20-ish mini-games
3) All mini-games are only 1 vs 1

Mini-games, despite being the meat of the game, are only played when players land on special spaces, so there's a lot of time between mini games. You'll spend a lot of time watching animations (they're cute the first time, but they slow the game down a ton). The other panels you can land on either randomly reward/screw you (random event, slot machine, etc), or ask you inane questions like how fast ketchup comes out of a bottle in inches per year.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

A Place to Visit, but Maybe not to Stay

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Dec 8, 2012

Member since Jan 2008

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Those Rabbids are back from their trip to the moon. Now they want to get into a deranged amusement park where the rides offer something that’s odd and twisted – just like the Rabbids themselves.
In Rabbids Land’s main mode, you play as one Rabbid against up to three other Rabbids (controlled by other players and/or the AI) Your task is to move about the game board collecting trophies by winning mini games, getting lucky with a spin of the wheel, or by answering questions correctly. After gathering up 10 or 20 trophies (you decide that at the beginning of the game), you get back to the middle to win.
The mini games in here allow two players to compete against each other or cooperate with each other. One player uses the game pad while the other uses the Wiimote/Nunchuck combo.
Minigames include one player sneaking into a museum to steal vacuum cleaning while the other uses the laser security systems to try and stop the thieves. There’s also one where you find pairs of Rabbids with the same symbols on them.
These mini games make great use of the game pad and integrates them seamlessly with the Nunchuck/Wiimote controls, but there are balancing issues. In some games, the player with the game pad has a vast disadvantage, while other mini games the player with the Wiimote/Nunchuck has the vast disadvantage. This can make the game frustrating for some players.
And a lot of the games have to be unlocked by playing the main mode several times. Why can’t they just give us all the minigames at once?
But the mini games are fun, the unlockable cut scenes are funny, and this game is really easy to get into.
There’s also mode where you can play a single minigame with other players, and one mode where you collect coins while playing certain minigames solo. They’re fun, but not really outstanding.
Rabbds Land is one game that is a definite rent, and fans of the quirky rabbits ought to go buy it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

By Henry Best Game Ever

posted by luke1010 (CHATHAM, NJ) Sep 1, 2014

Member since Dec 2012

Buy this game it has fun mini games good gameplay and the only bad thing is you always have to have 4 players you can't play 1 vs 1. This Game has everything adventure party action and humor awesomeness. By my brother

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Rabbids Land

posted by lovebriggs (EAST FALMOUTH, MA) Aug 17, 2014

Member since Aug 2014

locked up on first screen, tried to update system, still locked up on first screen, was never able to play. Googled this problem, and it appears I'm not the first this has happened to with this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Game would not play

posted by raswan77 (ANTIOCH, IL) Apr 12, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

The game updated my system but after several attempts and clearing data between attempts, the game continued to freeze on the into screen and turn my Wii U unresponsive. Only a power reset would fix it. I couldn't even blow on the disc to fix it. :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Not loading!

posted by Gloomybear94 (HALSTEAD, KS) Dec 30, 2013

Member since Dec 2013

I thought this would be a good game to play. But when i got it, it would not work it would just stay at the loading screen! And it had no scratches on it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

terrible

posted by crbug7 (WACO, TX) Jun 8, 2013

Member since Jun 2013

when i opened this i thought "yay, fun, yoo-hoo!" I was DEAD wrong. its just playing games. the end. so it only lasted 1 day in my house and barnyard (funky barnyard) came sooner. DONT GET THIS.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

It only gets fun with 4 players.

posted by Phatsnake (ASTORIA, NY) Dec 23, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

The main mode is a board game with a chance to get quizzes, Jackpots, penalties, and mini-games. It's a fun game for a party of 4 people, otherwise you'll get bored fast. Just like any other board games it could take hours to finish, and you could sabotage other players' scores, making it even longer. I was expecting it to be like the older Rabbids game which was more of a concentrated dose of mini games in a row like Rayman Raving Rabbids. You can still unlock the mini-games and play them in a separate mode. The mini-games here are similar to Mario Party, not Wario Ware.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »