Rent Puss in Boots for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Puss in Boots

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Wii, PS3, DS
GF Rating
7.0

263 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

great game for kinect

posted by keilhod (CORAL, MI) Aug 9, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this is my favorite game i have tried for kinect....The game has great tracking and really fun......im 34 and i enjoy it as much as my 8 year old does.....fun and a good work out....give it a try

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

If you like cats you will love this game.

posted by JohnnyDark (SANTA FE SPRINGS, CA) Jan 5, 2012

Member since Oct 2010

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

I have only played the first chapter and as a cat lover I love the game so far as it lets you do things that only cats do like sneak up on someone by freezing when they turn to look your way, my cat does that all the time and it was fun getting to be a cat for a while, also jumping on the bad guys and scratching them all over in furious fury of fur was great too, and the little touches like serenading a senorita cat by playing air guitar and getting on one knee was funny. The locations are atmospheric the cut scenes are done in a crude 2d style that I am not crazy about tho. It also gives you a great work out I was sweating after a few mins so that is why I gave it high marks.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great

posted by Tatatijo (TAMPA, FL) Jan 3, 2013

Member since Feb 2008

This is the most polished kinect game i have played second to the dance central series. Its thq's best movie game. Kids will enjoy this game and graphics are good.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Best game for kinect

posted by jackjack1685 (FRISCO, TX) Aug 1, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

Its sketchy in battle because your swinging your arm in regular movements and the character does what it wants. It has awesome gameplay. The best graphics ive ever seen in a kinect game. Its story line is kinda off but you have so much fun. And the voices are spot on.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great for kids!

posted by OuterZero (HUNTSVILLE, AL) Jul 24, 2012

Member since Dec 2008

My kids loved this game. And because it was a Kinect game, they got to move around alot in the process. If you have kids and a Kinect, rent this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Puss in Boots

posted by mikenobull70 (JACKSONVILLE, FL) May 26, 2012

Member since Aug 2011

Great game. Makes you glad you bought Kinect.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

puss in boots

posted by teresab34 (YANKTON, SD) Mar 21, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

I think it is an awesome for the kids. They enjoy it everyday.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Short

posted by DELGEE (COLLEGEVILLE, PA) Jan 22, 2012

Member since Sep 2011

Fun game. Very very short

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

ok game

posted by hurihi (ENNIS, TX) Dec 21, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

The game is to short,the scenes are long,and it is impossible to skip the scenes.all you do is sneak around and fight.i would recommend this to people who are athletic people and also the game is way unlike the movie. It isn't even multiplayer.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Puss in Boots

posted by dirt6 (SEVEN FIELDS, PA) Dec 17, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

Puss in boots is very easy game me and my sister beat the game in one night the game is fun, short and easy so i say dont waste your time renting this game
dirt rules

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

It was So and So.

posted by Kurana4390e (BULLHEAD CITY, AZ) Dec 7, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

Worth playing if you have a Kinect for the first time. beat the game within a few hours of non-stop play. Its a good.. 500~ GamerScore Feeder. Would i buy? NO. Sending it back after i had for a few hours.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Fun for Kids

posted by kencushing (VALENCIA, CA) Nov 14, 2011

Member since May 2011

This game follows the movie pretty well, although not completely. Some of the missions can feel like busy work, but they change what you have to do every few minutes, so it doesn't become unbearable.
A lot of the controls seemed very intuitive and the sword fighting is a lot of fun. The game is extremely dumbed down overall, as well as short, so I'm going to deduct some points for that.
Aside from that, if you have a kid who likes Puss In Boots, they will probably enjoy it.
I didn't see a whole lot of replay value, but this is good fun to have with your kid as a rental. Also, I couldn't figure out exactly how or if you could play as co-op. I thought it was possible, but we never seemed to get it to work.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »