Rent Pursuit Force: Extreme Justice for PSP Games
view large frontback

Pursuit Force: Extreme Justice

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.0

377 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

Pleasantly surprised

posted by Wolf51 (HOFFMAN ESTATES, IL) Feb 7, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Mar 2006

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I did not expect this game to be this good. I played the first Pursuit Force (about halfway through) and thought it was decent. Pursuit Force: EJ takes it to another level. I really believe this is the game they always meant to make. This game is simply FUN. That is why we play right! Graphics are very sharp and impressive. Gameplay is fast and frantic - it feels like you are in a high speed chase in a Hollywood movie. I was shocked at the depth too (52 levels and you will want to replay them to earn stars to unlock more items for the game). Worth the 30 bucks for sure.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best PSP Game In My Opinion

posted by BADj0j0 (WHITINSVILLE, MA) Feb 5, 2008

Member since Nov 2006

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Ok first of all, for all you pursuit force fans out there, the answer is no, this game is not as hard as the first game, in fact it is rather easy, but also just challenging enough to make it fun. Also unlike the first game, theres an actual story to this game. They also did a very good job with the story, it felt like a real movie, making you want to keep playing to find out what happens.
The graphics are quite a bit better, and the controls of the vehicles, are even better then the first game. The ground combat is also alot, and i mean ALOT better then the first game. Its like a real third person shooter, you move around and shoot, or stand there and aim and fire, while strafing left to right. You can carry more then one weapon in this game too, wich i thought was really cool. And theres also alot more extras in this game then in the first, so it will keep you busy for a long time. Personally I find no down side to this game. It is, as I said in the title, the best PSP game I have ever played. Its also my third all time favorite game, from any gaming system. I highly recomend this game to anyone, especially those who played the first game, and thought it was too hard. Those of you who are like that, you should know that this game is very differant, you havent experianced pursuit force until you've played this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

awesome game

posted by acerecuban (TAMPA, FL) Oct 19, 2008

Member since Nov 2007

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I play the first one but it was too hard and i got frustrated and stopped playing. but the second game gives you a choice for difficulty. The game is awesome. graphics are better than some ps2 games. a lot of action, good story, plenty of levels, a nice variety of levels, badass cars and boss fights. This game is a must play for psp fans. Try it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

very good but not the best

posted by gamerkingG (PELHAM, NY) May 20, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The game was very good. It was definitely better than the first one. The graphics were really good. Unlike the first one this game followed a storyline. The sniper missions in the helicopters were really hard. It was a help having other pursuit force members. Protecting some cars and people were really hard. In Bounty Mode hardcore was hard especially defending people. I loved getting stars and buying things in the shop I think that was one of the best parts of the game. In the helicopter it was challenging shooting the guns while the helicopter was moving. All of the missions were easy except for a couple which took a few tries. Most of the missions were short just like 10 minutes. One bad thing was when you shot something or a person a few times they wouldn't die or blow up. Then {if it was a person} they would kill you. This would get really frustrating. Pursuit Force Extreme Justice was an excellent game except for a few things and was definitely worth renting.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

the title said it all!

posted by dulun21 (CHANDLER, AZ) Apr 6, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Aug 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

You will control cars, boats, helicopers, etc.. pursuing criminals through various stages. They switch them along among the various mission like ground gun fight, machine gun control, driving, boat, sniping, etc.. It helps making the game less repetitive. The graphic fall short of god of war and crisis core but it's decent, the voice overs is not bad either. The game also have checkpoints throughout the level, which making it easy to continue from there instead of restarting from the beginning like some games. Overall, Extreme justice is a pretty decent game, offering a new type of gameplay that i haven't seen before.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Quick action when you need it!

posted by SuperAce25 (VICTORIA, VA) Mar 5, 2008

Member since Mar 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is Basically a quick 5-minutes at a time action game that does have quite a few control issues and extremely cheesy dialogue, but it's a-lot of quick fun though. Where talking about the PSP here, and the whole point of the PSP is to have a portable system that is great for waiting somewhere for a few minutes to an hour or more. This game is exactly what I have in mind when I have a few minutes of spare time. You will play as a commander of the Pursuit Force, which is a tactical team that has the right to do whatever necessary to take the enemy down, much like Judge Dredd. The missions are quick 5-15 minute missions, in which you will almost always go from driving at a fast pace while jumping from vehicle to vehicle to kill the baddies, and then on foot to kill the boss of the quick mission! You can always skip most videos, which are quick by the way, and it is what I would call Highly portable 5 minute fun! It's sort of like the quick and fun missions of GTA except without using much of your brain. It is Simply entertaining and very easy to get the hang of. You don't have to worry about remembering fifteen combination moves or which direction to drive, it simply is a skills and challenge game. Have some fun with it. Remember how much fun the simple games like Pacman can be, and enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

wow wow wow wow all i can say is WOW

posted by ragingamer (NEW CASTLE, KY) May 26, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

this game is very simple yet extremely fun. I just got a psp and this was the first gamei got bcuz i tried the first game and was amazed. This game is better and has a story line to it unlike the first installment. everything about this game is fun. its easy yet challenging enough to have some fun. It gives u like awards for acomplishing goals. this is a must rent for ur psp it is fun , not boring at all and exciting. GET THIS GAME

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Fun, but after 20 minutes, well.....

posted by October30 (PHILADELPHIA, PA) Mar 14, 2008

Member since Jun 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This is for the fan of the original. I'll just play GOWCOO instead.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

I liked the first one

posted by Flogger (SOMERVILLE, MA) Oct 12, 2010

Member since Feb 2007

The first one was really fun, this one not so much. Insanely hard, like to the point of not being fun. Very glitchy, it completely crashed the PSP several times. If you liked the first one maybe give it a try, otherwise stay away.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Pursuit Force Extreme Justice

posted by lilbrother (VIRGINIA BEACH, VA) Jul 13, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

This game is about this team who solves a crime.During the game you can ride on motorcycles or cars and arrest criminals.This is a game that everyone should play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Good But Not Great.

posted by bigzig06 (HOUSTON, TX) Apr 16, 2009

Member since Oct 2007

Pursuit Force Extreme Justice was good but not great. The shooting features when on foot were okay but they were kinda stiff. The driving was amazing but the steering was kinda off key. It was really a typical game. But it could have been better.

Yours Truely
BigZig06

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

pursuit force

posted by shawn380 (HOUSTON, TX) Sep 8, 2008

Member since Aug 2008

o.k. game 2 rent.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Did not work

posted by Heather1 (HAMPTONVILLE, NC) Jul 7, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

We received the game and it would not play. The game would not even spin.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »