Rent Pure Futbol for PS3
view large frontback

Pure Futbol

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360
GF Rating
4.7

104 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
4

Weak

awful soccer game.

posted by priex10 (ANDERSON, SC) Jun 11, 2010

Member since May 2010

6 out of 8 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I rented this thinking it was going to be a regular soccer game (like fifa), but i was wrong, you play 5v5. This is similar to the Fifa Street game, but its just bad. Controls are awful. I hate the fact that u have to charge a little bar to get a perfect kick. because if u just tap the shooting button, it will make a bad shot and the goalie will always catch it.

Graphics are mediocre at best. and i found myself losing almost every game.

Another thing is that this game kept freezing. And im pretty sure it was a problem with the game because i have two ps3 (a 1st gen, and a slim) at my house and i played on both and the same thing happened on both systems. It would freeze after i finished a game.

Overall i dont think this is even worth a rent. Get fifa street instead even though that game is also bad. At least its better than this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

not quite pure football!

posted by KorruptK (COLCHESTER, CT) Jun 25, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

So as an avid gamer, and avid fifa and PES fan, i decided to pick this game up, after my initial shock of dated graphics, i began my challenge for the number one spot. The game itself unfortunately is aimed at the American audience (being an Englishman myself) its supposed to be a simple, fun, quick experience of what soccer 'is'. UNFORTUNATELY Ubi got this wrong with a clunky control scheme that just doesn't have that fifa charm or that PES finesse. Although the concept of the game is actually a good one, why not bring the prison rule still football back, although fifa street 1-2 may of been slightly executed better, this game is still pretty solid, with plenty to do for challenges to unlock new players, why i gave it a six was this is ubi second attempt at a football game and its not bad, its not a leader but its OK. I enjoy the 3-5min games to relax from other games that take pure concentration, the power bar is in all new fifa and pro games this year so enjoy that wen u stick the new games in. IMO this game is worth a rent but mayb not a buy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Bad

posted by oldroot07 (KIRKLAND, WA) Jul 1, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

This is the worst game ever. if they have a corner its 90% a goal because you cant do nothing. and when there is a rebounce you keeper will pop up akward weird game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Pure futbol

posted by PipoPou (DEL RIO, TX) Nov 11, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

For soccer fans, this game is just awful, it's like a street-based action game, don't waste your money and/or time with this game if you like FIFA

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Not what I expected

posted by Dmiller13 (CLEMMONS, NC) Nov 3, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

I rented this game expecting something that I was going to play for 5 min then put back into the mailbox but after you get used to it its actually pretty fun, that is if you know all the current big names in world football, its fun to play a team and try to unlock big name players for your squad, but after you play through the campaign it gets old, but the campaing is def worth a shot if your a footy fan.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

dissapoint...

posted by sckeletor (ORLANDO, FL) Jul 13, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

i don't really know where to begin really. maybe the sluggish unresponsive controls, or the not-so-helpful tutorial. maybe just the fact that it is a very underdeveloped game. when i play this game i get frustrated because my character doesnt go the way i tell him or he just passes the ball to the stands on the right and not the person to my left like i tell him to.

the campaign isnt what you think its going to be either. instead of playing full matches against other teams its divided up into first to 2, 5 minute match, and other games of that nature.

maybe if it was re-done, i would like it. maybe

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Pure Disappointment

posted by PS3TALAA (SEATTLE, WA) Jun 15, 2010

Member since Feb 2008

Ubisoft really messed-up with this game. if you are a real soccer fan and been playing PES or Fifa games, this game is a huge let down. arcade controls with repeating actions over and over. I think Fifa street 2006 can beat this game in controls and graphics.
Ubisoft Please just stick to categories that you are good at!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »