Rent Project X Zone for 3DS
view large frontback

Project X Zone

Rent

Keep for: $17.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
8.0

151 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
5

Fair

the moves were the best part

posted by 999love (HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA) Jul 24, 2014

Member since Oct 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

the game was way to long for what it was and wile the moves were good they were abit cluttered.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Long and arduous, but I still like it.

posted by SapphireLibra3 (PHILADELPHIA, PA) Sep 9, 2013

Member since Aug 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Not much to say about this one. Gameplay is fun, characters are charming, and everyone is IN character for the most part.

I will say this though, this game is LOOOOOOOOOOOOONG! I think there are 40 chapters total, with no breaks in between. The story isn't really in depth, but I don't think it really needs to be. The main reason your playing this is to see Ryu and Ken give a Gnosis a beat down. Story? We don't need no freakin story!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Pure Win

posted by lilmagex (ORLANDO, FL) Jul 8, 2013

Member since Apr 2011

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

If you liked Super Robot Taisen OG Saga Endless Frontier (takes a breather...) then you will love this game. Same witty subtle pervness with a splash of over killing a single enemy with up to 7 people on the screen.
The voice acting is all done in Japanese with English subs which shouldn't bother you if you played a majority of the games that the characters are from. Suprisingly its based on a tactic game with a grid which threw me off for a few.

Pros:
Lots of flashy combos and finishers.
All your favorite characters from other games.
Witty jokes and nice voice acting.

Cons:
Story is pretty much thrown together "Stuff is happening just cause we need something there."

I wouldn't let this game pass you by. Give it a chance or you will be missing out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

It's ok

posted by rapidshot20 (PHILADELPHIA, PA) Jan 12, 2014

Member since Jul 2012

The story is non-existent, the combat is repetitive but the movies are flashy and I enjoyed watching characters from different games interact with each other. If the strategy aspect of the game were any good I could over look it's other flaws but there isn't any strategy.

6/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

If You Love Crossovers, This is for You

posted by Teenkitsune (ABERDEEN, MD) Oct 27, 2013

Member since Oct 2013

As a fan of crossover games I was pretty excited when they announced a US release for this game. It has so many characters from 3 different companies, some of which I've never even heard of until this game. It's got quite a fun battle system and an interesting story that keeps you guessing and wanting to play on to find out what happens next. I highly recommend it for crossover fans, strategy/tactics fans, and just about anyone who's looking for the next big game for their 3DS.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Meh...

posted by Remwarren (LITTLE ELM, TX) Aug 2, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

I came into Project X Zone thinking it would be the ultimate crossover game, but was disappointed. The game was overall boring. The story was dragged on for way too long, and the same can be said for the battles. Story was also pretty lame, taking a pretty good portion of the game for the story to go anywhere. But I can say that the character animation is pretty cool, and landing powerful blows can be very satisfying. But that doesn't save it from boring gameplay. You'll spend the entire game rapidly pressing the A button and moving the circle pad around. I can understand why some people like this game, but it's not for everyone.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »