Rent Project Runway for Wii
view large frontback

Project Runway

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
4.2

209 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Boring

posted by qsfarmer (COTTONWOOD, AZ) May 16, 2010

Member since May 2010

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

My girls were so excited this game was on its way... Rented it for a slumber party they ended up scrapbooking instead it was so boring...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Painfully terrible

posted by NinjaGato (RAINIER, WA) Mar 28, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

7 out of 9 gamers (78%) found this review helpful

Don't waste your money on this one. It says that you can create your own designs except it gives very specific instructions on what you can make and if you try to deviate it gives you a low score. Also the load times are incredibly slow- there's only so many times that you can look at a picture of Heidi Klum while your game "thinks" before it gets old.
Most irritating to me though was the controls...they are AWFUL- barely responsive.
Another poster mentioned that it's not worth the wait for the game to arrive in the mail. I'd like to second that motion and add that I don't even think that the game is worth the disc that it's printed on.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Not Worth It

posted by GabbyGirl (LINCOLN, NE) Mar 25, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

7 out of 9 gamers (78%) found this review helpful

It was boring! Not even worth waiting for it to arrive in the mail. All you do it change colors on pre-determined designs and then use the remote to walk down the runway and pose. I do not reccomend this game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

I like the show... not the game

posted by kristy8403 (HAZLETON, PA) May 8, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Not worth the rent - or buy! I played the game for about 2 hours and I was bored with it. I finished the season - which was only about 8 designs - in no time. There are other things to do but who wants to just sit there and create or design outfits for nothing. The catwalk was the most fun of the whole game.
If you do everything they recommend for the season - with maybe adding a few small designs - you will always get a perfect score. I'm sick of seeing Heidi Klum in that awful red dress between screens.
So all in all the game was not FUN - there was no interaction with the judges or the other designers as I thought there would be.
Sorry but Project Runway should have just stayed with just the show! I don't even know if I can watch it anymore after this terrible game. :(

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Zzzzzzzz

posted by Creecher09 (LAKE CHARLES, LA) Aug 17, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Not worth renting. It's completely boring. Not enough to do with the game. I played it for 5 minutes and already i'm sending it back.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not Worth Renting

posted by Bethaniw87 (WILLOW SPRING, NC) Jun 8, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I was very excited when I saw this game since I am such a huge fan of the show... Sadly when it arrived it disappointed me relentlessly. You do not create your own original outfits, instead you follow very specific directions to make the outfits, down to the color of the clothes, make-up and hair. I found it to be extremely boring and not worth the shipping period.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

ugh

posted by marmary123 (CLINTON, CT) Jul 8, 2010

Member since Dec 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

ugh ugh ugh..... horrible

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

TOTALLY AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by laurenskeyrocks (HINSDALE, IL) Jun 4, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

This game is great for people who dream of being a fashion designer or just like watching Project Runway. When I rented it from the the library near my home I was so sad when we had to return it. Even one of my friends said they loved it a ton! I like that you get to work with some of the designers who have been on the show. So all girls looking for a fun fashion game should totally rent this from game fly or buy it from a local video game store or maybe even Walmart. :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Too easy, not enough creativity

posted by greebo77 (ALLEN, TX) Jan 8, 2012

Member since Mar 2008

Maybe I was playing with a wrong setting, but when they tell you exactly what they want the outfit to look like, then there's not much to the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Project No-Way!

posted by mothracer (WINSTON SALEM, NC) Dec 10, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

Terrible graphics and unexciting gameplay will make your sister or daughter bored! DO NOT RENT!!!! It's a waste of time for a good game you could have rented. If your sister or daughter loves this game, they have bad tastes.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

not worth it

posted by hmmngbrd (FISHERSVILLE, VA) Sep 23, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

this game was lame.only took 1 hour to beat the game dont waste your time with it..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Really fun, but short.

posted by kaelynXD (HAVERHILL, MA) Nov 7, 2010

Member since Apr 2009

I LOVED this game. It's awesome how you get to make the clothes, do hair&make up, and then walk the runway!
The only thing I didn't like was how short it was, I thought once I finished one season I'd get a new season, but it was the same season with the same challenges. That's really the only downside.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

If the judges played this, they'd be disappointed.

posted by ebaker9 (ANN ARBOR, MI) Sep 14, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

I rented the Project Runway game, and completed every challenge in the season in 3 hours. It is fun at first, you get to create looks with colors and patterns given to you. The challenges aren't much of a challenge, since you are not competing against anyone or anything, and it is impossible to fail, since the automated "Tim Gunn" suggests how you are supposed to make everything look. There really isn't much to this simple game, it was fun to play for a day, but I would not want to play it again.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »