Rent Professor Heinz Wolff's Gravity for Wii
view large frontback

Professor Heinz Wolff's Gravity

Not Rentable
Also on:DS
GF Rating
5.4

326 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
3

Bad

Great idea, for 10 minutes

posted by herman412 (PITTSBURGH, PA) May 24, 2009

Member since Apr 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

If you've playeed the free online game "perfect balance", don't expect much more. so many levels are predictable and repetitive. level 25 shouldn't be the same as level 5 but with different music. Wii controls just seem quirky with the simple gameplay.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Could Be Better

posted by Danyoo (MARANA, AZ) May 12, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The game it self is hard to control. Placing objects is very difficult, even if you don't have shakey hands. But more than that, the hint option is next to pointless most of the time. Selecting it will sometimes give you an incorrect hint. More annoying than that, is when the "hint" puts something in the exact same you place you already did, while removing everything else that may already be on the screen. Make sure you're completely out of options before using a hint, earning points back to gain more of them takes a lot of time. Overall the game is kinda fun and at times actually makes you think. But it starts to get repeatative and it's hard to stay interested enough to play for more than an hour at a time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Gravity games

posted by gohania28 (Ames, IA) Apr 28, 2009

Member since Apr 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is a good puzzle game that really makes you think. Unfortunately the game controls are shakey, and placing the objects in the correct orientation can be nearly impossible even with a steady hand. There is an option for hints, where blocks are placed in the correct position, this is occasionally helpful, but on more than one occasion it was completely wrong, didn't solve the puzzle, and wasted the few alotted hints i did have left. The sand box section was fun to watch but seemed to be completely pointless. And finally the music was boring and made the hours of tediously setting up objects almost painfull.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Sedately engaging, briefly

posted by gamerantah (MOUNTAIN VIEW, CA) Jun 4, 2009

Member since Aug 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Gravity has a nice, relaxed pace. At first, the challenges are addictive; engaging you to the next level. Until that next level is exactly the same as the previous, only harder (or longer to setup). For me the game turned tedious and dull. You get the same blocks to work with, you don't get to experiment with gravity in other ways, and there's no new obstacles to work with. The party mode games are tacked on to alleviate this tedium, but it's a Boom Blox duplicate -- and not as much fun. Like Wii Music, Gravity should have been a cheap WiiWare game. It's nothing special.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

A PLEASANT TIME FOR ENGINEERS & MECHANICS

posted by scion91 (BEND, OR) May 3, 2009

Member since Dec 2004

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I am at level 55 of 100 without using any hints so far. I plan to finish them all. I play for about an hour once every few days. I am an engineer and even I get bored. It's a lot better than most of the dumb downloadable schlock from the Wii website IF you enjoy mechanical puzzles. A good $10 game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Prepare for some brain strain

posted by Chakotay (AMARILLO, TX) Dec 20, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

This is a pretty cool game once you get the hang of it.
Eacj board is a puzzle with a ball at the beginning and a red button at the end. The goal is to hit the button. You can either use the extra game pieces you are given to help get the ball over to the button, or set up some sort of chain reaction so that one of the game pieces will hit the button when the ball starts rolling.
Some puzzles will strain your brain, others are nice and easy. It's fun either way.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Addicting, but simplistic

posted by lginter (FEDERAL WAY, WA) Jun 15, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

My family and I enjoyed this game quite a bit. We really enjoy puzzle games, and this has 100 levels of puzzles to figure out. It is a fairly repetetive game, though. Even though you have a different problem to solve, it's still trying to get the ball/skate/block to hit the button.

We thought it was a good game, since we are casual gamers and enjoy looking at the problem on the screen and trying to figure it out together. However, if you are looking for action and adventure, this is not the game for you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Interesting but room for improvement

posted by casey37 (HURST, TX) Jun 15, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

The puzzles were challenging, challenging enough to have a reason for the hint system at times but setting a finite limit on the number of hints available through all of the puzzles with no way to earn more points comes across very short-sighted.

As my 9-y.o. son put it, it's like Boom Blox but not as fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

This game is great!

posted by Fregoe2324 (NORWOOD, NY) May 25, 2010

Member since May 2010

I loved this game- if you're prepared to get a gravity/physics type game, you'll love it too!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not digital signal compatable...

posted by Timbot (DENVER, CO) Oct 12, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

i have a wii to vga adapter, because all we have is a computer monitor. i'm not 100%, but i'm pretty sure this game isn't progressive scan capable. so just an fyi for people that use hdmi as well, this game is not compatable B) sucks for us! oh well... wish gamefly could add that information to the games page so i would stop getting cheap games like this... sheesh... there goes another 2 weeks of paid game time down the drain...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Clever and addictive

posted by cmkaiser (HILLSBORO, OR) Aug 30, 2009

Member since Mar 2007

I found this game to be cleverly challeging and addictive to play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Fun but very familiar

posted by svickn (GREENWELL SPRINGS, LA) Jun 30, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

I decided to rent this (thankfully) after playing through the DS version completely. Although the graphics are better and the controls a little more intuitive, the fact that the vast majority of the game play is a rehash of the DS version (or perhaps the other way around) makes this game of very little consequence to me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »