Rent Pro Evolution Soccer 2011 for PS3
view large frontback

Pro Evolution Soccer 2011

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.1

203 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

BEST SOCCER GAME ,GRAPHICS ARE THICKER THAN FIFA

posted by WRITERBT (BROOKLYN, NY) Jan 5, 2011

Member since Sep 2010

6 out of 7 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

DIFFERENCE BETWEEN FIFA & PRO EVOLUTION IS THAT EVOLUTION SERIES ACTUALLY EVOLVES EVERY YEAR IN GAMEPLAY & GRAPHICS WHILE FIFA STAYS D SAME''SMALLER FIGURES''.....PRO EVOLUTION D BEST GAMESOCCERPLAY EVER..10 STARS LOL

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Nice game, but sluggish controls

posted by SimianRage (FISHERS, IN) Dec 15, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

No doubt this game can be fun, but my son and I both got frustrated with this game due to sluggish controls. There seems to be a slight delay in responsiveness, so you end up losing the ball to a defender because the AI has already decided it's going to do something regardless, e.g., it starts an animation before you get a chance to do your move. Take this with a grain of salt, as I am by no means a veteran PES or FIFA player and I play these games mostly has a distraction from my usual fare of shooters and RPGs. All I can say is the FIFA controls seem better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Go with FIFA

posted by efrisbee (TROY, MI) Jan 3, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I came on to GameFly to rent this game because FIFA was starting to frustrate me due to some issues I was having controlling players. Well, after renting this I have never appreciated the controls in FIFA more. The player response in this game is much worse than FIFA, players don't seem to play balls with any common sense. I admit I may not have given it as much time since I was coming from playing FIFA, but learning FIFA felt much more natural than this.

I also found it very frustrating playing without the correct players, teams, and leagues. They have some, but most of the teams in this game are not their true life counterpart. With FIFA you will get correct leagues, team names, logos, authentic jerseys, and all player names match real life players. In Pro Evo you get fewer teams, many with incorrect names, logos, and jerseys, and player names that have been altered.

The game modes in Pro Evo are actually pretty good, but not significantly better than FIFA's. Master League in Pro Evo has some features that I wish FIFA did include, small things like losing players to National Team games during the year and season awards add an extra layer of depth to the season modes, and the option to take Master League online is a nice addition, but if the gameplay bothers you as much as it did me and you think playing with non-authentic teams would bother you, the trade-off just for this one game mode is not even close. Manager Mode in FIFA is still a very good substitute.

I wanted to try this game because of some things in FIFA that I didn't like, but those aspects from FIFA seemed even worse in Pro Evo. If you havent played either, it would be worth trying both if you can, but if you have soccer (or football if you prefer) knowledge, the incorrect names, logos, and jerseys will probably annoy you, and you can get perfect authenticity of teams in FIFA. Maybe its because I played FIFA first, but I felt it was a significantly better game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Very Good! This is NOT FIFA!

posted by Marcelo_Parodi (LEANDER, TX) Sep 22, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

Let me say that this game focuses more on what a player would want. I have played most of the time on Become a Legend and this game mode is awesome. Similar to Become a Pro on Fifa....but totally different. Overall this game is just awesome and people should not be afraid to try it out!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

pes2011pro evolution soccer

posted by chiken815 (MORENO VALLEY, CA) Jun 25, 2011

Member since May 2011

too slow doest not move the way soccer is play hard time shooting the ball slow reaction with player mexico team not the right players no good

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

terrible

posted by saprisa (CLAYTON, NC) Feb 5, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

i got worts this year this game use to be better than fifa but knoe fifa is %100 better dont waste your time in this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Where are the Review for this game peps?

posted by neffter (BROOKLYN, NY) Dec 1, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

come on people.....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »