Rent Pro Evolution Soccer 2010 for PS3
view large frontback

Pro Evolution Soccer 2010

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.7

215 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

awesome game 10/10

posted by cocusc (NEWARK, NJ) Nov 24, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

9 out of 10 gamers (90%) found this review helpful

forgetting the facts of the licenses missing , this game is the best! Soccer experience at it's best! You play with messi and feel like you watching a real game, graphics are great , FIFA has died to me and some people I know after fifa 05 , Pro Evolution Soccer is the best and mos realistic soccer simulator. Long Life to PES !!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Excellent Graphics

posted by PS3FUN00 (WEST PALM BEACH, FL) Jan 16, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

The game is fun and the graphics are awesome. The menus are intuitive and easy to understand. The controls are easy to understand. However, there many keys to make moves. It takes practice to learn all of them, specially if you do not have previous experience. I like this game more than its competitor FIFA because the camera seems to be closer to the players. Probably there is an option to have the camera closer on the FIFA game though.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Creating a player

posted by kemist (BROOKLYN, NY) Nov 24, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

2 out of 8 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

the webcame creator on this game could have been done a little better and in this game they dont ask what college you came from or what country you want to represent and what country your in now because you can be german and playing on a Italian or hondurian ream.. but other then that the game is alright.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great

posted by oldroot07 (KIRKLAND, WA) Jun 23, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

This game is great, it takes you out of your seat and the passion you feel inside when scoring a goal is nowhere compared to any other game, Uefa champions league is realistic as ever and the Europa League as well, Licencing can be obtained as patched from many sites and it has the great community. Online is very poor still, Easy trophies. Other wise its outstanding you will never get tired of it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Pro Evolution

posted by Dee912 (COVINA, CA) May 2, 2010

Member since May 2010

Better than Fifa .... hands down!
Gameplay is smooth and more realistic, plus you dont have to press a bunch of different button just to dribble

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

We don't play games just for good graphics.

posted by danddon (CHICAGO, IL) Nov 22, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

Aside from the unbelievably realistic player modelling, this game just sucks. The interface, the sluggish player movement, and oh the horrible commentary. They sound like they are tired of PES themselves. After playing and loving Fifa 10, I just couldn't get myself to play one match of this mess. Don't waste your time on this failure. Did I forget to add that I have been a PES fan for over 6 years. I have been let down.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Not good

posted by FClef77 (BURBANK, CA) Nov 17, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

Choppy and unrealistic player movement, coupled with a lack of licensing make this game not worth a space in your GameQ. The defensive AI is laughably bad, often making idiotic moves that allow for easy goals. Once upon a time PES was the standard bearer of football simulations. However, in 2009, EA has taken that title away.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

bad

posted by roddy1 (CRANSTON, RI) Nov 15, 2009

Member since Nov 2008

After playing fifa 10 i just couldnt play this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »