Rent Prison Break for PS3
view large frontback

Prison Break

Not Rentable
Also on:Xbox 360
GF Rating
5.1

668 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

Not NEARLY as bad as people say (if you're a fan)

posted by BigD2009 (WEST SACRAMENTO, CA) May 25, 2010

Member since May 2009

20 out of 22 gamers (91%) found this review helpful

The game centers around a Company agent that is in Fox River to scope out the brothers and see what they are up to. You play alongside the first season of the show, so as you go along important events in the show occur and you are inserted into them. The game is very well written and most of the events made sense and you could actually watch the show after playing the game and see where the main character would be fitting in. It's done that well. There was a ton of gameplay elements that really played into the ways Michael and Lincoln would get out of sticky situations in the show. Like turning off a radio to distract a guard when he goes to turn it back off. The gameplay mostly consists of climbing, sneaking and doing missions for people in order to get info about the brothers. Toward the end there are some big twists and they worked well. A bit predictable but still good. The final boss battle was great too. Overall it's a fun game, it kept me interested for the 6 hours it took me to beat it. I earned 32 trophies as well without even trying so that's a plus for you trophy lovers and the rest don't seem too hard. The reviews that bashed this game are insane. If you are a fan of the show it's great. If you aren't then it probably would be mediocre at best but all the people saying the controls don't work, the guards catch you too much, etc. are just horrible at the game because while I got caught quite a few times if you know anything about stealth games, it's easy to watch the guards patterns and get past the levels. I beat it easily and didn't have trouble with anything really. Overall if you loved the show (or even just the first season) then you owe it to yourself to play this game. Just don't go in expecting a super diverse and amazing gameplay experience because it does get repetitive but IMO it was fun all the way through. Basically if you are a fan of the show and don't expect a AAA experience, it's an enjoyable experience.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Prison Break: Good and Bad

posted by IrvinKelly135 (WELLINGTON, NV) Nov 6, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Good Things:
1.Got more details about how stuff happened
2.Was more complicated than it looked on TV
3.Exactly like the first season

Bad Things:
1.Was only about the first season
2.You got to play a guy that's not even a main character
3.The game was to fast to finish

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

this game is not fun

posted by baca209 (TALLAHASSEE, FL) Mar 10, 2011

Member since Oct 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I am a huge fan of the t.v series i was looking forward to this game but this game is NOT fun. You can never take out guards on stealth missions you can only sneak past them and their is hardly any action just sneaking.You don't even get to play as Michael you have to play as the part of the company.Just trust me I wasted so much of my time renting this game.DON'T rent this game unless you think living in jail would be fun!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

If you think Splinter Cell is boring

posted by Chessfu (PORTAGE, IN) Apr 8, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Apr 2005

13 out of 18 gamers (72%) found this review helpful

Lets start with the good, this is a third person game. YEAH!! Now for the bad, lots of sneaking around, it you are spotted you blow the mission. There's no way to disable a guard or inmate that has spotted you. Lots of long cut scenes, more like scenes from the TV SHOW. I'm not going to go into graphics, kids do that. The game's not bad, I've played worst. It just kind of boring cause of all the sneaking around.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

really deep silver????? REALLY????

posted by derrickps3 (TALLAHASSEE, FL) Apr 9, 2010

Member since Aug 2009

7 out of 15 gamers (47%) found this review helpful

this game seems like it need more time to be worked on. the graphics were not good, it looks like there is a grainy image over the graphics, what is that???? and the gameplay, OMG WHAT IN THE?, who created this game???? the movement was so old gen, felt like i was playing a ps2 game. come on now this is 2010. put the ps3 to work. the stealth was bad, why add stealth if you can't execute a guard??? i am not a fan and never watch the tv shows, i just happened to rent it from here and i meant to remove this game from the list, but forgot and it was already sent out to me. but yeah this game is a rent only, it may not even be worth that unless you are a fan of the tv series unlike me. i surely will be returning this game back to gamefly so someone else can waste their time playing it lol. ign was right, it gets a 3.5 hahahahahahahahahahahaha SMH.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

What a Waste of time

posted by mars188 (BRISTOW, OK) Apr 8, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2003

14 out of 32 gamers (44%) found this review helpful

Why even put out a Game this bad Why- If you cant do anything better then this then dont even make the game waste of gaming time- not even worth a rent- Big Waste of time i feel so bad i cant even give a Darn full game Review- I will Leave you with this its a Waste of time plus it stinks Sorry Awful worse game of the year thanks Mars

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

prison break

posted by badnuwzps3 (REDDING, CA) Apr 14, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

1 out of 8 gamers (12%) found this review helpful

it was 2 boring and its not like real prison and y we couldnt pay as the main dude i beat it in 1 day what a weak game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Prison Break

posted by onmars (NASHVILLE, TN) Apr 12, 2010

Member since Jun 2008

1 out of 12 gamers (8%) found this review helpful

it was a good game it really was and i paly it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

game messed up

posted by lamastus89 (BOWLING GREEN, KY) Jun 30, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

it gets to a certian point in game and freezes

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

=) Platinum

posted by The_Roze (BRONX, NY) Oct 10, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

The game is has its ups and downs... I Liked it because of the altered story line... made me want to see how they tied the loose ends in the show. the fighting is OK. the sneaking around is so unreal. If this was really a prison EVERYONE should have been fired!!! lol But The main reason this game is worth the time... You can add one more Platinum to your belt.... so if you go without questioning how stupid these guards and janitors are. then you can get you platinum easy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

EASY TROPHIES

posted by Dominican809 (NEW YORK, NY) Jun 16, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

THE MAIN REASON I ORDER THIS GAME WAS EASY TROPHIES :)

if you are trophies hunter add me BornLeader77.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Terrible

posted by Caprice1989 (FORT POLK, LA) May 16, 2011

Member since May 2011

I have never played a game so bad in all my life. I expected this game to be multiplayer but there is only a versus fight, which sucked. You pretty much use to buttons and punch the other person. This game sucks!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Do not rent it.

posted by futonpimp (VISTA, CA) Feb 8, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

I found this game to be completely repetitive. The fetch missions got really old really fast. I played for about 2 hours..and finally decided that it was time to send it back. You tend to repeat scenes..but there is no dynamic changes to them..everything is just a memory scenario.. memorize where the bad guys are..and just run through it. They spent all of 10 minutes thinking about how this game would play out..and then built it. No thought went into actual user experience. How in the world did they get financing for this game?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Glad its over

posted by explicit1 (LARGO, FL) Jan 30, 2011

Member since Jan 2010

I think I just played the worst game ever , sure felt like it , try not to play this game , its not worth it , dont make me say "i told u so"
It sucks in alot of different frustrating ways , but who knows , you may love it , i didnt

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »