Rent Prey for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Prey

Rent

Keep for: $8.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.8

7280 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

So much action, you've gotta keep going...

posted by Digital9x (MORRISTOWN, TN) Jul 7, 2008

Member since Oct 2004

23 out of 25 gamers (92%) found this review helpful

Think about this for a moment. You are at a bar. Hot tunes are selectable from the jukebox, but your grandfather is nagging you about a dreaded storm. He claims your native spirit is your backbone of strength. You find it to be garbage - until - the color bars show up on the TV - and the roof starts ripping off. Lights shine in, and before you know it, you see yourself, your girlfriend (bartender), and your grandpa on some sort of assembly line - in a place that's no longer Earth.
This game simply rocks. Every press of a button to the toggling of the sticks on the controller, every event that takes place has you wanting to know what's to come. This game actually has a great story-line, bundled with great movie scenes, thumping music, and superb graphics.
You don't just walk in the game shooting aliens. Common sense comes to play due to the various puzzle-like events you have to solve. No, I'm talking about Tomb Raider puzzle, but situations you have to figure yourself out of.
If you have the stomach for gravity shifting, especially in several back-to-back situations that make you feel like you can't get off a roller-coaster, well, this is the game for you. When you feel like there's no way to get out, or something isn't working to your advantage (say like two consoles that have to be triggered at the same time), don't forget your inner-self - your native spirit your grandfather will tell you about.
Will you save your girlfriend, grandfather, and the Earth (though your girlfriend will come out to be most important to you)? Will the Aliens from abroad accomplish their mission, or will they be back for a final fight? Keep your snack box close by, and have your favorite soda stocked up. This game will have you pausing it, only so you can make those unwanted bathroom trips.
Final tip: Be sure to watch the credits at the end - all of them!! Hey, you gotta know if it was all for something or not.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing Story, Amazing Game

posted by Korndude (SHINGLE SPRINGS, CA) May 27, 2008

Member since Apr 2007

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Let me start off by saying that i gave this game a 10 based on its single player campaign, not its multiplayer. If you are looking for a great multiplayer game, look elsewhere cuz there simply isn't anyone ever playing this game online. Now back to the review - this games story is plain awesome. In follows the story of a rebel Cherokee that can't wait to get off the reservation until he and his family is abducted by aliens. The alienship, though, is not your typical alienship. The entire thing is living, breathing, and twists gravity on it. The ship reminded me of Doom 3, but with more open and innovative environments. The story unfolds on this ship and grabs you and pulls you in, not letting up until the end. The action is very fun and creative with the use of the ability to bend gravity and walk through portals to other places. This game does contain some foul language although so those that are easily offended should stay away. But those that are open minded to anything and are looking for a great single player experience - rent/buy this! This is one of the few games that I have gone back and beaten about 3-4 times. I hope you take my advice and treat yourself to this game that is like no other. ENJOY!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great Game

posted by bahboo1 (SACRAMENTO, CA) Aug 15, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This must be the only game that ever gave me vertigo and a headache.

But what an idea. Climbing the stairs made me almost sick to my stomach. Very different style of gaming yet to be seen,

I bought this game a ' filler' to pass time from my next Gamefly and it was worth it...Great puzzles, some of them really tough. This game made me think..

Get it....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

An easy 700 Gamerscore.

posted by Abifails (INDIANAPOLIS, IN) May 24, 2010

Member since May 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Prey puts you in control of Tommy, a Native American who wants off the reservation and wants to take his girl Jen with him.. until they get abducted by aliens. I wish I was making this up, but that's the actual plot here.

Never have I played a game that was both so good and so bad at the same time. On the plus side, some of the environments look pretty good for being 4 years old and there were a few interesting concepts for alien weaponry. Out of the 22 missions, a majority of them felt the same but some of the portal puzzles were fun to figure out. On the other hand, some of the puzzles were downright annoying and Prey gives you no hints on where to go next.

The difficulty in Prey is non-existant since you cannot die. That's right, you can't die at all! When your health depletes you enter a "spirit world" to shoot flying wraiths with a bow that refill your health and spirit meter, then you're promptly thrown back out right to the spot where you died. This is just one of the ideas that sounds neat on paper but it wasn't fun and took away any challenge outside of the annoying gravity switching puzzles.

Prey has a few other mechanics that sound neat but really didn't make the game anymore appealing. For instance, Tommy can leave his body and "spirit walk" which allows him to see invisible bridges, cross forcefields and shoot gravity switches to turn rooms upside down.

Some of the missions allow Tommy to pilot alien spacecraft (how he knows how to fly it is beyond my comprehension) but they're so cut and dry that it just becomes a PITA. When you pilot a craft, you know 2 things will happen - you're going to get surrounded with flying creatures to kill and you're going to use the tractor beam to move objects so you can proceed in the level. That's it.

If Prey had deeper characters and better voice acting, it might have been a solid game but Tommy is so poorly designed that it just seems like a cruel joke. Not bad if you want to spend 5 hours on 700 GS.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

An FPS worth playing!!!

posted by Kenholio (ALTAMONTE SPRINGS, FL) Jul 11, 2006

Member since Jan 2003

38 out of 47 gamers (81%) found this review helpful

I downloaded the demo from Xbox Live & this game is pretty f'n good. Yes, it's another FPS for the Xbox. But it's one that throws in some great visuals & interesting new gameplay concepts. The interactive intro, in a bar, is fun just by itself, as you can walk up to arcade machines, or even flip through songs on the jukebox (real songs, like Heart or Judas Priest. Granted, not a great selection, but pretty cool). But when the story kicks in & the siht hits the fan, its got a cinematic feel to it like some sci-fi movie. The jukebox even flips to 'Don't Fear the Reaper', which sets the mood. Besides a cinematic approach to storytelling, the most other notable twist in this game are the anti-gravity room & walkways. Look around a room and you see a ramp...that goes up the wall & onto the ceiling into another section you can't get to otherwise. Then there's the rooms-in-boxes teleporters. You get to what seems to be a dead end w/ nothing more than a crate, but move to the other side of the crate & you can see the next room in it...crouch & walk through it, & you're now in that room. Look back through the hole you just came & you can still see the room you just left. Other little twist: In one room there is a small sphere (smaller than your head) sitting in a glass box on a pedestal. Doesn't seem like anything interesting, so you move on & walk through one of the teleport boxes & find yourself on a odd shaped plane...only to realize you're now in the glass box walking on the sphere! Definitely weird & cool. But that's not all! Your character has a 'spirit' realm self you can switch to, which allows you to walk through forcefields & reach other areas you couldn't in the 'real world' (ala Legacy Of Kain). Now, take all of that I just wrote, & now apply it to online multiplayer! Talk about some frantic fragging...you just don't know until you walk into a room, only to realize your opponent is standing on the ceiling above you! I can't wait to play the full version!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

A great journey

posted by Weeble (TACOMA, WA) Jul 27, 2006

Member since Aug 2005

38 out of 50 gamers (76%) found this review helpful

Prey is about a young native American Tommy who just wants to get away from the reservation. But is abducted by a living, breathing spacecraft. Referred to as "The Sphere". The dynamics of game play are so unique it will take some getting used to, but wow is it strange and fun.
Gravity is constantly being messed with throwing you for a loop here and there, and often relates to puzzle solving. As you progress through the very well designed levels, and I mean this game is pretty! Tommy develops "Spiritual" abilities that come in to play in some very cool ways. Won't give any spoilers. But this game is twisted and odd, in a good way. this is a shooter unlike any other, nothing like Halo or Halo2 for example but more like a well told story, and visually stunning like Riddick. The game play is challenging and tough to get used to but well worth the effort as the story unfolds to a interesting and emotional twist, that may leave you feeling a bit surprised. The soundtrack is impressive, and the ambient surrounding sounds are creepy, and eerie. Well done! This is seriously a great story adventure slash shooter that can immerse any gamer given the chance. My 8 is a high 8 like a 8.5+. Only because of the way the game can disorient and confuse you. Like you’re enemies could be above you walking on the ceiling or maybe a wall? It gets weird, but you'll get the hang of it. Also The intense zero gravity fire fights leave a strange feeling of "what’s the point" because Tommy can regenerate endlessly. This is really nearly a masterpiece, and a great single player title for certain. Prey also excels in multiplayer with innovative and fun level designs. Sneak up on your opponent overhead on the ceiling and do your thing man. With points to manipulate gravity it also is quite funny to see guys fall up to the ceiling. Funny.
That all said. This is a great game, with minor flaws, amazing design, sound, and eye popping graphics. Check it out!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

If Quake, Doom, and Portal had a 3-way

posted by dfloss721 (GRAYSLAKE, IL) Jan 18, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since Jun 2007

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

I didn't own a 360 when Prey came out in 2006, and even playing it now I'm not disappointed at all. It's a very good FPS, and I liked the Cherokee/Native American theme you don't see in any other game. Tomahawks in COD don't count. The multiplayer is non-existent today, but the campaign is like nothing you'll play on the 360.

You're a rebellious Cherokee in a bar fighting with your girlfriend when a huge alien ship hovers over and beams everyone up. You escape, and are now in this crazy mothership, which is actually a living thing. It's gross; reminds me of Quake 4 where the ship has blood and can barf on you. It's an excellent Sci-Fi shooter that won best shooter of the year way back. The graphics are pretty good, sound and music were very good, and the amazingly crafted gun selection is just awesome. Most of the guns are also breathing moving things...gross, but cool.

It sucks you into this ship right away, introducing you to all sorts of crazy gameplay mechanics such as: gravity shifts, portals, Native spirit powers, and more. You'll need to solve lots of puzzles along the way experiencing crazy shifts in gravity and so forth. Fighting enemies upside down, off walls, etc.

I think this is a title every FPS gamer should check out. For me it was something I've never heard. It's also easy 75% of the achievements, but the online ones you'll need a boosting buddy. Keep in mind it's from 06, but it's still on par with some of the newer shooters I've seen anyways.

Milt Drucker
-gamertag-

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

A real letdown.

posted by SavingJunk (HUNTINGTOWN, MD) Jul 13, 2006

Member since Apr 2006

42 out of 59 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

This game is very fun. I enjoyed the single player a great deal. The multiplayer on the other hand was a extreme fall back. The game is obviously running an unmodified "Quake" engine. If it is modified I can't tell the difference. And it has the same horrible multiplayer as Quake to. The people move to fast, you run out of ammo before some ones dead. This game is definitely worth a rent just for the single player.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Short and sweet

posted by Tuffcookie (WASHINGTON, DC) Jul 17, 2006

Member since Feb 2006

8 out of 11 gamers (73%) found this review helpful

I must say: Prey is one of the few games out there that are worth playing. The visuals are amazing!! Everything from the level backgrounds to the 'living' weaponry, give you that creepy feeling that last throughout the game. The story line keeps you on your toes and makes you yearn for more. Even though extremely fun and appealing to the eye, it is very short. I finished the game in about a weekend, which was disappointing to say the least. I'm not a hardcore gamer but I found it too easy. Hopefully the second part of this game will create more of a challenge. Overall fun game, cant wait for the sequel...but challenge me a bit!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Must Have FPS !!!!!!

posted by gamerater (KATY, TX) Jul 11, 2006

Member since Dec 2005

30 out of 45 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Prey Is A Jump For The Xbox 360 Console. Its Basically A Must Buy.

Pros-
>Graphics Get Better and Better
>Weapons You Will Be Thrilled for.
>Levels Get You Achievements

Cons-
>Tends To Get Rough
>Tries to Be Scary

Overall- 9.0 (Awesome)
Xbox Live- 8.0

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

ok, if u like single player and not xbox live

posted by XxpunxX (ORLANDO, FL) Jul 12, 2006

Member since Nov 2005

15 out of 22 gamers (68%) found this review helpful

prey is a fun innovative fps that has solid gameplay and a good story line for single player mode (offline) it has cool weapons too, but i usually go for games that are fun to play online and prey just isn't one of 'em. The reasons why its not good online is just that its a little 2 fast-paced and has extremely jaggy movements, its disorienting too, but the worst part is that the lag can sometimes be almost non-stop and ruins the experience. after playing this game like 30 mins u will want to go take a break, its not like a strategic game at all. So bottom line if u like tom clancy type shooters don't buy/rent it, on the other hand if u like quake or unreal championship rent it first but dont buy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

My name's Prey and I like to swear

posted by Twizlex (DAUPHIN, PA) Jul 28, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Jul 2006

13 out of 20 gamers (65%) found this review helpful

When this game first starts out, it has a definite Half-Life "what the heck is happening?" kind of feel to it. The first two or three levels were really interesting, but it went downhill from there. This game, despite its attempts to be unique, is just like any other average shooter. Even the weapons are the same old thing, just done in living, alien versions. You start with a wrench, like Half-Life's crowbar. Then you get an automatic rifle that doubles as a sniper rifle. There's the acid gun (pretty much a shotgun), autocannon (like an M16 with a grenade launcher), rocket launcher, and crawlers (grenades). The only unique weapon is the leech gun, which has four different kinds of ammo. You "leech" the ammo out of energy modules scattered throughout the game. It's basically elemental, with red energy rapid-fire, lightning blasts, close-range ice puffs, and a sun beam.

I will give the game props for its use of gravity. The walkways which allow you to walk on walls and the ceiling are kinda neat - watching enemies fall off when you shot them never got old. The portals that transported you to various places throughout the level and the ability to spirit walk through force fields was also new and interesting.

Gameplay features aside, this game was kinda ho-hum. I know most people don't play shooters for the story, they play to shoot stuff. Those people will greatly enjoy this game, I think. Everyone else might not enjoy the game so much. My biggest problem is the main character's dialogue. He seems like your average teenage guy that can't tell his girlfriend that he loves her, but this guy is like 30. It was annoying. They also felt the need to make him swear in every sentence, probably to make him seem like a bad-azz. It didn't work. I have no problem with swearing, but constant swearing for swearing's sake is bothersome.

The multiplayer is the weak spot, being laggy to the point of not even being able to move. Had this been fixed, I'd say 8.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Superb Single Player But Lacking Multiplayer

posted by Uegwen (LAKE OSWEGO, OR) Jul 19, 2006

Member since Jul 2006

6 out of 9 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I wasn't sure what to think of Prey when I first heard about it; oddly enough, that was just recently. Even though it's been in the works for a rather long stint without fanfare it now rolls out looking like a superb shooter.

First, I'll start with the graphics. They're using Doom 3's engine as many know which yields some very nice looking, organic environments. Although it seems far from the maximum capabilities of the system, lighting and physics seem on par with top rung games as well. On a side note, I love how all the weapons are living things of some sort or another (albeit some were previously living). Take grenade for example are instead a small three-legged bug that when agitated will cling to the first thing it strikes then explode.

Next, while the plot seems rather run of the mill, I will go far enough to say it has some surprising twists that make it well worth your while. No spoilers from me at least.

The last of my mini review is of the multiplayer. Oh how this game could have been great if not for that. Being limited it deathmatch is frustrating but not game breaking. However, the server system seems to need some desperate help. Out of the twenty odd games I played online only two were relatively lag free. In some instances the lag was so bad I couldn't move more than four steps before being teleported back to where I started. I wondered if this was my connection (I doubted it but had to check) so I booted up my server box and began hosting some 16 player fear matches, in which the average ping was thirty.

When Prey DM is running correctly though, it is a glory to behold for those that like fast paced fragging. Up walls, on ceilings, combat occurs everywhere. Sitting on the ceiling is an amazing sniper point but it does carry its inherent risks. There just isn't a game that provides such satisfaction as watching a smug sniper plummet to his death. Nor a moment as infuriating when it happens to you.

Great game with a few flaws 9/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good Shooter

posted by OkanBS1987 (NEWARK, DE) Jun 5, 2009

Member since Feb 2008

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Now I liked the fact that you couldn't die in this game, but overall the game seemed like an average FPS. Now the gravity and the portals change things up a bit, but that only goes so far.

About halfway through the game I was bored with the gameplay. The story is interesting so aleast it has that going for it. So if you like FPS's than rent this and power your way through it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great game; graphics, audio, story, all spot on.

posted by fretster (SEATTLE, WA) Jul 12, 2006

Member since May 2006

7 out of 13 gamers (54%) found this review helpful

You can read all of the other reviews from fellow GF'ers or other gaming sites; they cover this game quite well. If you do not have an HDTV you're doing yourself an injustice with this game as it is truly a sight to be seen.

Moving along, for the folks that give this game a poor rating due to the vulgarity, get over it. I doubt that if I were to find myself in the same situation as Tommy that I would be saying "Oh darn, them dang aliens beamed up my fellow Natives," or "Oh, shucks, Grandfather got all pin-cushioned by those darn aliens."

The game is rated mature for a reason, several actually; Blood and Gore, Strong Language, Partial Nudity, Intense Violence.

While I am not one to favor games that have gratuitous amounts of anything, I do not feel that the vulgarity detracts from this title. While it is a game, it seems to be more of an 'interactive movie' of sorts; as that's the way the game unfolds. Also keep in mind the developers of this game, they haven't been known for their subtlety, Duke Nukem 3D anyone...? Which was another great game, but we aren't talking about that now are we?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

SHORT, BUT OH SO FREEKEN SWEET

posted by MOZangeles (LOS ANGELES, CA) Jul 11, 2006

Member since Sep 2005

7 out of 13 gamers (54%) found this review helpful

I WAS A BIG FAN OF DOOM 3 FOR THE ORIGINAL XBOX (got to love the chainsaw) AND I JUST ABOUT FELL OF MY CHAIR ON SEVERAL ACASIONS PLAYING PREY. I LOVE THIS GAME. EVERY ONE WHO HAS A 360 OR KNOWS SOMEONE WHO HAS A 360 HAS TO GET THIS GAME.
AT FIRST, I WAS NOT ALL THAT EXCITED ABOUT THE STORY- AN INDIAN AND HIS TRIBE THAT GET UBDUCTED BY ALIENS. IT JUST DIDN'T SEEM ALL THAT APEALLING.
ANYWAY, THIS GAME FREAKING ROCKS, WALKING ON WALLS WHILE GUYS ON THE CEAILING SHOOT YOU AND VICE VERSA. GOING THROUGH PORTALS(you have to see it in the game to understand what i mean) ADS A WHOLE NEW DIMENSION TO THE GAMEPLAY THAT IS SO SWEET.
I'M DEFINATELY BUYING THIS GAME, NOT JUST RENTING IT.....OUT.

THE STORYLINE IS AWESOME- 9 OUT OF 10

GAMEPLAY- 9

WEAPONS- 9

GRAGHICS- 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Dude The Indians are cool

posted by lazlazer (AUSTIN, TX) Jul 11, 2006

Member since Oct 2005

7 out of 13 gamers (54%) found this review helpful

This is maybe one of the greatest games to come out on the 360 so far. But we hafe to wait for what Microsoft says as the secret weapon which is gears of war so this is a warm up of the upcoming game. But what was i saying oh yeah prey. Ive been waiting for this game to come since e3 but it has finally came. WOOHOO. This is kinda of like halo. You get abducted by aliens. And you use the aliens weapons which some of them look like indians weapons. But this game has an average storyline and same as controls. So put this on your game q right now if you loved halo.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AWESOME GAME!

posted by Squelch (THE WOODLANDS, TX) Dec 28, 2006

Member since Nov 2005

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I love this game! Think of Doom, Halo, Marble Blast (the walking on walls and ceiling parts), Half Life, Resident Evil, The Matrix movie and Independence Day movie all rolled into one video game. I just got my 360 so I only have a few games but this is the best so far! Buy this, you will be blown away, it is a game you can't stop playing!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

A Worthy "PREY" for the predator of FPS games!

posted by Funfactor (Cypress, CA) Jul 16, 2006

Member since Sep 2005

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

In an industry where First Person Shooters are now a dime a dozen, Prey is a very welcomed breath of fresh air. It sports many new and origianl features that help make it stand out and create even more enjoyment to the game. First and foremost are the weapons, while it does have it's standard fair you will also find some killer guns you've never seen before. The key new elements are the abiltiy to leave your body (Spirit Jump) which is necessary to activate switches and access unavailable areas. The addition of this ability is very cool and reminds me alot of Legacy of Kain: Soul Reaver. Also new is the ability to defy gravity and walk on walls. The game supports multiplayer for up to eight players in two modes, deathmatch and team deathmatch. However, Prey can only be played via system link or Xbox Live. There's no option for split-screen play. My only greivance with the game is the initial difficulty is a joke, the game plays too easy, giving you plenty of ammo and weak enemy AI. Also, the single player campaign does not take very long to beat and with no real replay value you will be left with only the multiplayer and opportunity to gain acheivements. All in all I like the game alot for the new elements it brings to the genre and recommend it to any FPS fan.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Can make people in room lightheaded hahaha

posted by Casarle (SUMTER, SC) Aug 22, 2006

Member since Jul 2006

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

+ Nice graphics
+ Boss fights are great
+ Sound effects and voice overs done well
+ Nice storyline/memorable instances in gameplay
- limited weapons
- online mode kinda sucks
- AI not very good

perfect rental....casual play beat time about 1 week

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Story Story Story

posted by Slipstream (GOODYEAR, AZ) Jul 20, 2006

Member since Apr 2006

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Wow, this game is amazing. I initially thought i didn't like it cause of all the gore and weird organic crud everywhere. But man, the story is awsome. I ended up beating it in 2 days and couldn't stop cause i wanted to know how it ends. I must say to, the ending will not dissapoint. The single player is addictive to say the least. Mainly due to the superb story. Also, the gameplay is good as well, although i suggest finding a strategy guide online or so cause there are puzzles that kick your behind because there is no hand holding at all. You either know what to do or you don't. And the bird isn't much help either. You wonder why he's even there more than he helps you.

The multiplayer is passable, this game is soley for the single player. Some may find fun in the multiplayer, but overall, it's just the usual.

This is a MUST rent. Even if you didn't like Doom
3, this game has a story and is set up just differently enough to make it unique on it's own. Doom was a horror game, this is more like a gory Sci-fi game. RENT IT!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

I really vomited

posted by MCkiller (ROMEOVILLE, IL) Jul 16, 2006

Member since Jan 2006

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I played this game on multiplayer till I remembered there was a story mode, so I decide to play it and I have sort of a weak stomach, with that in mind when you drop from the thing that's moving you around like a conveyor belt you fall into a fleshy bloody pit, I take 1 look down and puke all over myself, I haven't played story mode since, I gave it a 9 since I didn't think multiplayer was good enough to give a 10 to.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good FPS... on the 360! Yay!

posted by SpankyJ (CHEYENNE, WY) Jul 13, 2006

Member since May 2006

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Ive been looking for one, and here it was. The story is something new, and fun! The guns are great, everything in the game just seems amazing, Graphics are good, buttons run smooth, not much delay on anything. I cant really go into too much detail because those small amounts of words have said it all, it is definately a must play!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great FPS

posted by RedPenguin (SAN DIEGO, CA) Jul 11, 2006

Member since May 2006

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This is a great step up for the FPS genre. There is nothing bad against this game. The only con is the multiplayer seems to have frame rate problems. The single player experience is really nice though.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

This game is amazing!

posted by peterb9 (COUPEVILLE, WA) Jul 11, 2006

Member since Jul 2006

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game was a lot better than I expected from reading the previews about it. Since it's made by a similar engine that Doom 3 ran on, I knew it was going to be good. I just got it today.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse