Rent Power Rangers Samurai for Wii
view large frontback

Power Rangers Samurai

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS
GF Rating
6.9

232 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
1

Horrible

to teenage people

posted by yugi1183 (WEST BABYLON, NY) May 10, 2012

Member since Jun 2006

if you LOVE Power Rangers since the 1st season this game is not for you. 1st the megazords are horrible they say its paper folding zords. They or not paper they are machines. They make the rangers walk faster then they should in this game, the combos are just 2 or 3 strikes!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Power Rangers Samurai

posted by loreithiaadams (SAINT PETERSBURG, FL) Mar 26, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

I rented the game and it frozed up every time that my son tried to play the game, my son was very disappointed because he couldn't play the game at all. So I'm giving it a rating of 1 because it SUCKED very very very very very MMMMUUUUCCCCHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

3 hours of game play at the most

posted by fader (ARCADIA, CA) Dec 18, 2011

Member since May 2011

3 out of 8 gamers (38%) found this review helpful

My 7 year old so finished this game in a few hours.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

good for young kids

posted by cjjlfam (PHILADELPHIA, PA) Mar 3, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

My son who is a gamer and 7years old, said this one is not good not much going on, same thing over and over.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Power Rangers Samurai

posted by lonewole (COLONIAL BEACH, VA) Aug 29, 2013

Member since Dec 2011

This game is way to easy,and there aren't a lot of missions,but my favorite part in the game is the megazord battle.I think collecting everything makes the game last a lot longer.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Power Rangers SAMURAI

posted by tails730 (FEASTERVILLE TREVOSE, PA) Jul 18, 2012

Member since May 2012

Hello SAMURAI Ranger Fans,
This game was an enjoyable play through. The only downside to this game for me was, why is it that the character remains on the same level when he/she is clearly on a different mission? It's basically the same four areas with different missions attached. Hope all who play SAMURAI have as much fun as I did:)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

This game was OKAY

posted by 9thDimen_Ventus (KITTANNING, PA) Dec 12, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

Now, I read a few reviews giving this game a bad rating. I got it in the mail today and ended up beating it in 3 hours, but it wasn't that bad. The controls are easy to learn, the graphics are nice, and it follows the Samurai season quite well. 10 stages of relatively easy difficulty, which slowed it down. For the most part, the only thing that dragged the game down were the Megazord sequences, but then again, it's a game designed for kids. And in that aspect, the game is actually very good. So, if you're a parent and want something for your kids to play that isn't very violent, then this game is a must.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

power rangers samurai

posted by silenceermine (IRVINGTON, NJ) Mar 21, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

i like this game because me and my cousin always play this game alot i hope that it be another one for alll systems and i am the biggest fan of power rangers

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Fun for Everyone

posted by hgregg81 (GREENFIELD, OH) Mar 1, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

This game is a lot of fun and has several levels of challenges. My son is six and we play together all the time. There is no graphic violence or profanity which makes it wholesome fun. The only problem that my son has is in making the power symbols. You can play without mastering the symbols but you won’t be able to move on in the game difficulty. I realize my son is only six and the ESRB say 10+ but like I said there isn’t anything overly violent in this game. The show is more violent than the video game. I screen games before allowing my son to play them. The game follows the shows first season story line and plays parts of the episodes. My son loves that they play parts of the episodes because it is like watching TV and playing a video game at the same time. Antonio is in the game. You don’t get to see or use his character until level seven but once the mastery is high enough you can use him anywhere. The game is okay for kids under ten but you will have to help them with the symbols. I rented this game to screen it for violence and we are going to buy it. It really is fun for everyone so don’t feel bad if you find yourself playing when your child goes to bed. Enjoy!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AWSOME!

posted by jakeanglo (DERBY, CT) Dec 12, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

5 out of 9 gamers (56%) found this review helpful

this is the best game ever

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse