Rent Pop Cap Arcade Vol. 1 for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Pop Cap Arcade Vol. 1

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
5.3

406 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

I don't have to buy XBL games!

posted by ZackyCakes (RANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA) Nov 27, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Oct 2002

23 out of 25 gamers (92%) found this review helpful

I like these games, but I think it'd be insane to purchase them for 800 MS points each. I'm so glad they make these arcade comps available to rent here on Gamefly. All four are casual games that are fun even for your girlfriend, mom or non-gamer nerds.

I broke down the games and gave them their own scores below. Based on the fact that these are casual, budget games.

Bejeweled: You've played it before, it's the same as 80% of all puzzle-games. Achievements are unattainable.
7

Astro Pop: Brick out, but with flashy lights and sounds.
6

Feeding Frenzy: Best Game on the disc. Simple fun. Eat the fish smaller than you, avoid the fish bigger than you. I could play for half an hour and just relax.
9

Zuma: Also known as Magnetica on the DS. My girl loves this game, and it's hard for me to get her to game at all.
8

Give this one a rent!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

No Saves is No Fun

posted by jrpub2002 (RENO, NV) Apr 23, 2008

Member since Nov 2007

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

You can't save your progress unless you have an online connection. If you make a mistake and lose, you have to start from the beginning and that gets real "un-fun" fast.

The games would be fun if this stupid on-line requirement was removed.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

strait from the internet

posted by kottonmouf (BARTLETT, IL) Jan 7, 2008

Member since Nov 2006

2 out of 12 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

not that these games are bad, but why would anyone pay $50 for games thay can play on their computer for free?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Pop Cap Arcade Vol 1

posted by September (GRAND LAKE, CO) Aug 13, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

We got the game and went to put it in the xbox 360 and we can't play it! Our xbox360 says that the software is not supported so having to send it back. I am not sure if it is our xbox or not but my little girls were very disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

A Terrible waste of a Rental

posted by WVJimmyX (CHARLESTON, WV) Oct 28, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

Pop Cap Arcade Vol. 1 was not at all what I was hoping for. I was hoping for a nice quick and easy game for the wife to play and get some achievements on since i see her playing these games on the computer all the time, but this was just terrible. The disc doesn't even start up and let you pick a game, it simply gives you free access to the four games that are available on xbox live arcade, so to play, you insert disc, go to arcade, try to remember the names of the games on the disc, select, then play. blah. And to make it even worse, the achievements are incredibly hard and/or time consuming. Ten hours on Feeding Frenzy?! A total waste of time. If you wanna play Zuma, just get it off the live arcade.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »