Rent Pop Cap Arcade Hits Vol. 2 for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Pop Cap Arcade Hits Vol. 2

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.2

448 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

2good and 1fair

posted by KaosSwirl (OKLAHOMA CITY, OK) Aug 26, 2009

Member since May 2009

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

If you can find a few people in your friends list or through the multiplayer lobby, HeavyWeapons a great game to waste time playing.

If you enjoy quirky, colorful puzzle games that are fun, addictive and entertaining then Peggles the game to play!

these two games are great, I didn't bother playing FeedingFrenzy for longer then a few minutes. it just didnt keep me entertained.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Nice collection

posted by RonnyCord (MUNCY, PA) Apr 2, 2009

Member since Nov 2007

10 out of 12 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

Overall the 3 arcade games on the disc are pretty enjoyable. Peggle is definitely the strong title in this collection and Feeding Frenzy, while fun, is kind of repetitive.

One thing to add though some people might find it odd, when you put the disc in there is no "main menu" it will just punt you to your game library where you will have to select the games just like any other arcade game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Very Entertaining - So Good I Bought It

posted by jrpub2002 (RENO, NV) Apr 19, 2009

Member since Nov 2007

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game is fun and progressively challenging as there are many different modes of game difficulties you can "select" to play. It's like playing pinball. Requires skill, luck and just plain fun. The graphics are very nice and sound effects too. I bought the game from GameFly after renting it. It was that good. It's one of those games that is relaxing to play and has many hours of game play. Plus it comes with two other games that are enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

awesome

posted by BOSS1212 (BEND, OR) Jun 7, 2009

Member since May 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

peggle is so dope! heavy weapon is good too and feedind frenzy is great for your girlfriend to try out (my girlfriend loves it) but peggle is the star here its so addictive i cant put it down! even the demo of peggle deluxe still has me coming back to it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

great games but need more games

posted by yodathecat (SHORELINE, WA) Apr 2, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

I would say it is worth a gamefly to rent, heavy weapon is really fun but there should be more games then just 3, so i rated it a 7/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

pop cap arcade

posted by evanhan1 (TERRE HAUTE, IN) Nov 4, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

hey i just wanted to let you guys know that this game didn't work.We tried playing the game and it didn't work.Will you guys kindly send me my first two games on q

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

This game did not play

posted by viralfriend (AKRON, OH) Mar 31, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

My husband got this game for me because I LOVE the game Peggle. We have 2 xbox consoles and this disc did not play in either one one of them.
I was very disappointed and so was my husband. Maybe we will try this again and hopefully we will get a different disc. I gave this game a 1 rating.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

FUN!

posted by Games4U (FLANDERS, NJ) Dec 2, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

Peggle and Feeding Frenzy Two are extreemly addicting and can be fun for everyone. However as usual with fun games they become extreemly irritating when you get on a bad streak. The only game i could not get into was Heavy Weapon because it is not one of a kind and shares its plot with hundreds of other games like it. "Get in a vehicle, shoot stuff, fight the boss, repeat." Peggle and Feeding Frenzy will last you about a week, maybe two, until they become repetative and you send them back. But that week you are experiancing it for the first time is absolutely amazing. 8/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Peggle

posted by BillyHotdo (RENTON, WA) Sep 11, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

I am not a fan of most popcap games this is worth a rental alone for the peggle. Its a grate late night house party game after a few drinks. For some reason non-hardcore gamers love this game and ask to play it when we meet up for pre-party so its a 10 in my book for the social power it holds.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

GARBAGE

posted by Hardware (MINNEAPOLIS, MN) Jun 29, 2009

Member since May 2008

I got the game in the mail a few minutes ago. I put it in and it just keeps sending me back to my game library. If there is some reason you have to download the trial 1st it would be nice to at least have Gamefly tell you on the sleeve. It took 6 days for it to get here in the 1st place. What a joke and a waste of time and money. THANKS!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Stupid game didn’t enjoy playing.

posted by 2shoes (RIVERHEAD, NY) Apr 1, 2009

Member since Aug 2008

Stupid game didn’t enjoy playing.

Only 1 out of them all was slightly amusing, it was like space invaders. Would recommend passing on this and put it at the bottom of your queue.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

All are on Live Arcade, Peggle is great

posted by Travers36 (EAST PALESTINE, OH) Apr 1, 2009

Member since Jan 2007

All of these games are available on Live Arcade. At the time of this review, I think the 3 of them would run you a total of 2000 MS Points. Peggle makes this worth renting and has high re playability. The multiplayer is a riot as well as the single player. Heavy Weapon is fun, but in the later levels it seems like it's mass chaos. Feeding Frenzy to me gets old rather quick, it doesn't change much throughout. The only reason I'd rent this is if I didn't have high speed to download the demos. You're better off getting these from Live Arcade.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »