Rent Pokemon White Version 2 for DS
view large frontback

Pokemon White Version 2

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
8.6

533 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

Old and new pokemon

posted by dom2drapes (JENISON, MI) Nov 18, 2012

Member since Mar 2011

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Its cool that the old pokemon are back i always liked pokemon when i was younger but now i just like the game. Its cool that there are old and new pokemon it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

decent game

posted by grandfluffy (SAUKVILLE, WI) Nov 17, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

1 out of 9 gamers (11%) found this review helpful

pokemon W2 was not that diferent any of the others. its not any thing special

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Even more boring than church

posted by Tifidi (ROANOKE, VA) Apr 4, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

I had never played a Pokémon game before but I'd heard they were so great. So I ordered this one and I must say this is the most boring game I've ever played. Seriously. It's just the same thing over and over. If they were trying to develop the least interesting game in histpry, they have succeeded. If you already like Pokémon, I'm sure it's a great game, but definitely not for me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Pokemon White 2

posted by drtrananthony (BICKNELL, IN) May 29, 2013

Member since May 2013

I didn't really expect this game to be good, because I'm and old style pokemon gamer, but it was actually pretty much perfect to me. All you critics out there, listen to me, it's a really good game. Great story line and really great graphics. Try it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Very good for fans

posted by sesshomaruswagg (ROSSVILLE, GA) Mar 31, 2013

Member since Dec 2012

This sames as it should be dlc for the first game, but i liked how they brought back pokemon from sinnoh and etc. If gonna get this game play pokemon black and white first.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

PKMN: Black/White 2: Buy this game

posted by GameMonkey27 (SAINT LOUIS, MO) Mar 17, 2013

Member since Aug 2012

Ive always been a fan of the pokemon franchise, but in pokemon black/white, i started to notice the series becoming stale. really stale. i was quite disappointed in those games. but black 2/ white 2 hs eliminated all those thoughts entirely.

Gameplay: Remains largely unchanged. You still have to embark on a perilous quest as a 10-year old, trying to become the champion and catch 'em all. but the gameplay is improved with help from great add-ins in the postgame and sidequests,such as the pokemon world tournament, pokestar studios, even more legendaries to catch, the largest regional dex ever, an awesome swan song to team plasma, and an epic final battle against Benga. 9.5

Story: It starts out the sam as ever- young boy recieves first pokemon, goes on a quest with said pokemon. But opposed to just telling an ultimate version of black/white's tale, it is actually set 2 years after said games. The recurring characters have (ahem) evolved and team plasma is more devious than ever, attempting to freeze Unova using the powers of the legendary ice-type kyurem. There is also an intriguing side story about your rival's sister's purrloin being stolen by the organization. While not as character-driven as black/white's, it still tells a great story worth listening to. 9

Graphics: Game freak really pushed the limits of the ds, and it results with the best graphics on the limited handheld, hands-down. 9

Sound: with the remixed tracks of its predecessors, going all the way back to red/blue, this is my favorite soundtrack of any pokemon game ever. 10

Overall, this is a must play if you are a fan of the pokemon franchise, and is not just a rehash of the older games. It does its job incredibly well as the series first numbered sequel, and is hands-down the best entry in the series overall. Hands down. this game gets a 9.5/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

how awesome this game is

posted by domestic (BILLINGS, MT) Feb 27, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

I recommend this game to anyone! Its totally awesome! I've been playing this game for 2 days without trying to stop!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

boring

posted by funky12 (PLANO, TX) Dec 5, 2012

Member since Mar 2011

boring nuff said get black 2

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »