Rent Pokemon: Sapphire for GBA
view large frontback

Pokemon: Sapphire

Not Rentable
GF Rating
8.5

956 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

Way to go japan!

posted by Mcs700 (MCKINNEY, TX) Nov 22, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I've played pokemon for...well pretty much my entire life. I've played and beaten:
Red
blue
yellow
gold
silver
crystal
ruby
sapphire
emerald
diamond
pearl
platinum
Soul Silver
Those are just a few ;)
anyways THIS IS AN AMAZING GAME!

High replay value

Great fun!

Works your thumbs all night long!:D

Worth every single penny to watch your little avatar run through the game challanging other trainers:)

x101323 stars!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

good game

posted by pieninja (BRENTWOOD, CA) Jun 28, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

when i started playing this game i could not stop. just like the other ones you have to pick one of 3 Pokémon (torchic, treekco, and mudkip and i picked mudkip) and save professor birch after you talk to may/brendan, and you just fight gym leaders, foil team aqua's plans, and catch the legendary Pokémon kygore and once you beat the pokemon league it is time to catch the legendary pokemon rayquaza and 2 legendarys more and they latios and latias, and you just have to play it as a normal Pokémon game. This game is also like ruby, but you do not fight team magma (a team of thugs and their leader that wants to make the whole world land), but you encounter them in sapphire and don't forget "gotta catch em all."

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Pokémon sapphire for all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by swampster (ABERDEEN, SD) Apr 15, 2006

Member since Mar 2006

14 out of 16 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

Hello, this is my review. At the beginning of the game you meet may/brendan and you have to save professor birch. you get the first Pokémon (I picked mudkip). you also face many Pokémon through out the game and you meet wally and steven. the cool part is that your dad is the gym leader of petalburg. the main Pokémon of the game is kyougre, the lord of water. you can also get latias from Pokémon heroes and the most rare and strongest Pokémon in the game, rayquaza from destiny deoxys. you have to face team aqua and you face the elite four with the champion,................- STEVEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! after you beat the elite four go to mossdeep and you see stevens house and you get beldum(evolves to metang then metagross which is stevens strongest an favorite pokemon). face the elite four as much as you want and they don't get stronger. that's all folks.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Pokémon: Sapphire Version

posted by ykbane (PRINCETON, WV) Apr 15, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Apr 2007

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I have had this game for 4 years and I love it.

Good:
-great graphics
-new Pokémon
-awesome storyline
-just the right amount of challenge
-picking between a boy and a girl
-Kyogre is beautiful

Bad:
-Some battles were almost impossible to beat
-Kyogre is WAY too difficult to catch
-in battle, when a Pokémon does a move, it isn't very detailed, graphics wise (Emerald version shows more action)

This game is good for 7-15 year olds

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome Saphire

posted by PokeMasta (HAMPDEN, MA) Mar 15, 2007

Member since Apr 2006

4 out of 8 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I am about write a review of Saphire.I recomend starting off with Treeko or Mudkip(I chose Mudkip.)He is a Swampert on lvl 55.Choose these because they are strong against Team Aqua and KYOGRE.I beat the Elite 4.They are,STRONG!!You should get Kyogre.I beat them with him.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Sapphire not shiny

posted by creteek (PENSACOLA, FL) Jul 18, 2006

Member since Jul 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Myself and 3 of my chlldren have played this game. While its cute, its not enough to keep a child's attention. Emerald version seems to have more graphics and details. My younger boys lost attention with it after a few minutes and went on to something else. I think overall, its ok, but nothing I would spend my money on to keep

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

truth

posted by shadegamer (NORFOLK, VA) Dec 26, 2006

Member since Nov 2005

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

while this game is a great play it has some problems.
for starters it has poor grpics but they are better than previopus games.
like ruby it has the new poke mon and the same basic plot

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

?

posted by tarotboy (CONYERS, GA) Sep 28, 2007

Member since Aug 2005

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

bob wow

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

great

posted by shortysup (ELK GROVE, CA) Jan 11, 2011

Member since Aug 2010

All the pokemon games to me are amazing. I found myself hooked on the original ones since I found my gameboy color and pokemon yellow.

i give it a nine because every single pokemon game is a copy of itslef, just different pokemon and characters and plot i guess. But dont get me wrong I am a huge fan of pokemon and would def. rent or buy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

:)

posted by havochaos (BOONE, NC) Apr 9, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

It is currently 2010 and this game was made in 2003 and i'm writing a review of this now, enough said, this game and ruby,emerald, is my favorite of all the pokemon games currently and past, plus you gotta get this game if YOU WANNA CATCH EM' ALL. becuase in the current pokemon games Pokemon Diamond and pearl and heartgold and Soulsilver you can't trade for a pokemon you haven't seen
("which stinks")over the Global trade center

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Sapphire rules!!!!!

posted by c97531 (TUCKER, GA) May 12, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

It was one of the best Pokemon games iv'e played.The graphics were great the story line was perfect. It's very entertaining,it will get you playing for hours(maybe).I say you should totally get it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Excellent

posted by s0ulking (CULLODEN, GA) Dec 2, 2008

Member since Nov 2008

A very good game and beats those other new sorry excuses for pokemon games.(Pearl & Diamond)This is a true pokemon game and has excitement at every turn from the first time I played it in 03 I have promised to keep it and still haven't broken that promise. There are a few problems and doesn't have pokemon from older games but is a wonderful game to buy. For Poke fans like me you should love this game. This one of 3 of my top fav Pokemon games next to crystal version and leaf green. Be sure to check these out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

wow

posted by Demonswing (WOODLAND HILLS, CA) Aug 28, 2008

Member since Jul 2007

Awesome Game. Emerald is better so get that. It took me forever cuz i was busy tho >.< also i kept messing up. For the platform. the graphics are great. gameplay is fun. easier because of the running shoes. 10/10 great pokemon game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

megaman is better

posted by iiiiiiiiii (ALBANY, OR) Feb 1, 2008

Member since May 2007

This is true megaman is a better game and megaman is not called Rockman!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Pokémon Sapphire Edition

posted by KirkPwnage (CLINTON TOWNSHIP, MI) Nov 5, 2007

Member since Apr 2007

I had played this game when it had came out, this game is fun for a while...but once your at the end, which i got to in 2 days, you have nothing to do but run around, or do the best thing you can think of...Hack / Cheat the game to mess it up and sell it, many people think this is just a kids game but eh...its a pretty solid RPG game, it is no Final Fantasy or Folklore, but it is still pretty solid, but it seems a bit to short...And the story will confuse some...Definitely not a buy but, i reccomend renting the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Pokémon: Sapphire

posted by tracybalch (BOTHELL, WA) Jun 14, 2006

Member since May 2006

This is, like, the BEST Pokémon game around. I mean, I have Leaf Green, but I like Sapphire more. I, like, REALLY recommend this game for people who like Mudkip, Torchic, and/or Treecko.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »