Rent Pokemon: Ruby for GBA
view large frontback

Pokemon: Ruby

Not Rentable
GF Rating
8.6

818 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

this is a free cuntrey

posted by IVALEX123 (MORENO VALLEY, CA) Jun 8, 2010

Member since May 2008

11 out of 11 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

we should have the right to play this game and you put it Not Rentable

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

RUBY ROCKS!!!

posted by Pokemaster (WILTON, CA) Apr 12, 2006

Member since Dec 2005

25 out of 27 gamers (93%) found this review helpful

It will be very hard to find something wrong with this game. You can actually get Raquaza in Ruby AND Sapphire. Not just Emerald. You can also get Groudon, Latios, And the three regis: Regirock,steel,and Regice. The most important tip is: DO NOT OVER TRAIN YOUR STARTER! It will be extremly hard to do the game if you foucous on your starter only. You can get away with it in Fire red and Leaf green but not this. You will love it! Buy it. you will not regret it. By the way: Torchic is the best starter. you will see why. Because even though the first gym is rock. You'll need his skills a lot in the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

ruby

posted by 786sonic (MARLBORO, NJ) Aug 7, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

wen i was smaaller i remember playing this game over and over and over how awesome it was wen igot gamefly i tthought i culd play the game again cuz i lostmy copy but i cannot rent please gamefly let me rent this game i want to remember how good pokemon usd to be

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

ruby

posted by bldoug1 (SELLERS, SC) May 8, 2010

Member since Nov 2006

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this game is very good

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

THIS GAME IS AWSOME,

posted by dfgwesrrt (STATESBORO, GA) Feb 21, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

11 out of 12 gamers (92%) found this review helpful

I bought the game in 2003 and i've logged 123 hours and 38 minutes this game is great.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Good game to play!!!

posted by 103888F5 (COLONA, IL) Apr 12, 2009

Member since Sep 2008

7 out of 8 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

I really like this game because it has lots of Pokemon characters. It's very easy to catch Pokemon, not very hard to run into battles with other wild Pokemon & trainers. The graphics are really good. My favorite Pokemon is Taillow. My favorite attack for Taillow is wing attack.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

pokemon ruby rocks

posted by dosher35 (TRACY, CA) Sep 16, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

6 out of 7 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

this game rocks you can catch over 5 legendaries rayquaza,latios,and
groudon (etc.) there is alot of adventuring in this game and a few puzzles.for those who like adventures.the three begining pokemon are trecko,torchick,and mudkip.overall the game is a good game i highley reccomend this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Much to be had.

posted by TEKJester (FORT LEAVENWORTH, KS) May 19, 2007

Member since Nov 2005

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

I played this game for 3 days solid. Respectable pokedex (95). Maybe its the repetetiveness or the insance encounter rates, but this is just lacking the fill. Before when you beat the game, you got to go catch mewtwo, when you beat this one, you go to a tower (You are going to have to look it up to find any of the rare pokemon besides the one on the box). It just has this commercial sense that they want you buy the strategy guide with it. I went through the whole game not know what the heck a pokeblock was, never phased me a bit. And from what I understand, they serve no real purpose. This isn't a real upgrade, just more an expansion to R/B/G/S and a timekiller to say the least. Id get firered or leafgreen if i wanted a remake (which i do), but get Diamond or Pearl if you have a DS

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Same same same

posted by DrPikachu (LEAGUE CITY, TX) Jun 29, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Aug 2005

8 out of 16 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Just another pokemon game.If you wanna play it like i did Just to get all those rare pokemon go ahead.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Pokemon: Ruby

posted by Losoyas (SANTEE, CA) Oct 24, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

The copy of Pokemon: Ruby that I got froze in the middle of game play and you would have to turn off your system and start over again from your last save. The game itself is good, my complaint is the copy of the game that I got was broken.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

this is the best game in the history of pokemon

posted by sgfsergase (FORT COLLINS, CO) Dec 30, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

POTATO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Bad Graphics!

posted by Pikachu (MORRILTON, AR) Apr 19, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

3 out of 13 gamers (23%) found this review helpful

The game has bad graphics! When the sun is shining brightly, nothing happens! On other Pokemon games, bright lights go across the screen. The good thing is that it has the basic storyline for Pokemon games. I wouldn't buy it unless I thought it was a good game. I give this game a 5.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

excellent game

posted by dudeman123 (SNEADS FERRY, NC) Aug 23, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

very good game. it has the best starters of all time. the only bad thing about this game is that in emerald you can catch rayquaza,groudon,kyogre,regirock,registeel,regice,latios,and latias so emerald is the best. but i still highly recommend this game. in my opinion the best team is blaziken, groudon, swellow, rayquaza (the best) absol, and last but not least gyarados

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »