Rent Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity for 3DS
view large frontback

Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity

Rent

Keep for: $24.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.7

284 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

i like the magnagate feature

posted by peterce1111 (EAST LONGMEADOW, MA) Apr 26, 2013

Member since Apr 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this game is good and it really makes you wanna be a pokemon for real like the other mystery dungeon games. i enjoy the magnagate feature cuz theres always a new dungeon to explore and best of all its a good challange. the stronger your party the tougher the dungeon. a magnagate is a dungeon you can get with the outer camera of the 3ds. the thing has to be circular and be in a lit room. alot of the times if i do this i get a tough dungeon, and fail at it but watever u find in the dungeon u get to keep in ur main game, sure u do loose some items but its not a big deal.

the other thing i like is that u don't have to worry about ur belly like in the other mystery dungeon games, no need to eat food and bring apples or watever.

definitly a good buy if u love the 3ds. rent it too for fun =)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Pokemon!

posted by temarifangirl12 (SUMNER, WA) Mar 30, 2013

Member since Oct 2011

8 out of 9 gamers (89%) found this review helpful

This is really great game and the end made me cry so hard then the others Mystery Dungeon i ever played.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Journey into Paradise

posted by DragonDan2453 (CHANNAHON, IL) Apr 19, 2013

Member since Nov 2012

6 out of 7 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

This is absoutly the best Mystery Dungeon game to date. This game is a blast to play. The story is breathaking and interesting right down to the ending, which I won't spoil, but it is enough to make anyone cry. While this game improves on mostly everything from the first two games, there are some problems. In the first two games, you could string together quests (do 4 quests in the same dungeon), but in this game you can only do 1 quest per dungeon, which makes it a chore to build up your paradise seeing as how it takes a long time doing 1 quest per dungeon. Warning: if you choose Pikachu as your character, be prepared to probably never evolve. In this game it is downright impossible to find a thunderstone or any evolution stone for that matter. You can't get them in dungeons, you can't get them in wondermail quests, you can't even buy them. The only way you can obtain a evo stone is by either doing Beartic hockey, Sunken Trease, or Raffle lottery mini-game. And the probability you can even get an evo stone is about 10% chance. I really wish they put in a shop in this game where you could simply buy an evo stone without the headache trying to find one. I've been playing this game non-stop and I still can't find a thunderstone. It may that I have terrible luck, or that it is just impossible to get a thunderstone in this game, I don't know, hopefully someone else has better luck getting an evo stone than me. Other than some small annoying blotches tagged onto this game, it is definatly worth getting if your a fan of the Mystery Dungeon series.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

the fun never ends!

posted by wiifan2009 (GRAND RAPIDS, MI) Mar 30, 2013

Member since Apr 2006

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

i love pokemon games big fan of pokemon when i got this game the 3d effect hurts my eyes but the game itself is so much fun then pokemon rumble blast this is another pokemon game that is meant to any 3ds owners and pokemon fans alike. i give this pokemon mystery dungeon game 5 litwicks out of 5

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

really fun better if own

posted by Le22az (PHOENIX, AZ) Mar 28, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

6 out of 9 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

this is a fun game even but it be better to own this game then to rent cuz u can play it more n really understand it only down fall was i wish i can skip some on the talking

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great game

posted by Brn2play (SANTA ROSA, CA) Apr 13, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This is so good compared to the other mystery dungeon games I love the gameplay and the story of the game. The only thing I did not like about this game was the fact that there is a lot of talking in this game I mean a lot. But pretty good after all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

A Roguelike for a Different Kind of Fan

posted by Teenkitsune (ABERDEEN, MD) Oct 27, 2013

Member since Oct 2013

This first entry for the 3DS in the spin-off series does not shy away from it's roots. You have a central hub where you buy items and organize your party, then you go into dungeons that are designed randomly by the computer so it's never the same, and the best part of this still remains being able to play as a pokemon rather than capturing them. The 3D graphics make it much prettier than the DS titles, and the DLC has you finding some really awesome dungeon types that will make you come back for more. And the ability to find "magnagates" increases this further. I highly recommend this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »