Rent Pokemon Leaf Green for GBA
view large frontback

Pokemon Leaf Green

Not Rentable
GF Rating
8.5

982 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

excellent original pokemon game

posted by cashman712 (TORRINGTON, CT) Aug 29, 2006

Member since Dec 2005

6 out of 6 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this pokemon game is excellent. if you are a fan of the pokemon genre get this game. it is exactly like the blue and red versions but with way better graphics. this is a must for all pokemon fans!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Just as amazing the second time

posted by Sandra (EXCELSIOR SPRINGS, MO) Jun 28, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

7 out of 8 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

The original Red and Blue versions came out way back in the 90's. Their have been many different versions to come out over the years but they've gone back to there roots with this one.

This version is the exact same as the original Blue version but with a HUGE visual face lift. Also the ending got better and there is even a second elite four challenge to try. You can even use this to trade and battle with the other versions.

If you're a fan of the Pokémon series pick this one up because it is one that shouldn't be missed by anyone.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Really Fun Game

posted by SomeGuy1 (ST CHARLES, IL) Sep 7, 2006

Member since Apr 2006

9 out of 11 gamers (82%) found this review helpful

This is my 2nd favorite pokemon game. I think its a game you should buy. It is very addicting. I ended up beating it in 48 hours so its not a short game. And once you beat it, its still fun. The only way to beat it 100% is to catch every pokemon and since you can trade between Ruby and Sapphire, you can catch every pokemon out there. You can also trade between Coliseum and XD. And if you do catch every pokemon, you can still play and battle. You can re challenge the Elite 4 and now you get a new device called the VS Seeker. You can re challenge trainers in the area if they want to battle again. It is very fun for pokemon fans.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Got-To-Catchem All

posted by zeclorn (ROLLA, MO) Jun 19, 2008

Member since Jun 2007

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

I find that it is almost worth it's weight in gold for the pure nostalgia. I remember doing chores and saving my allowance when I was ten so I could purchase my first game boy and Pokémon red. Now almost a decade later, I pick up this game and steal my room mates GBA and get lost in a world re imaged. It is like a fond memory that keeps getting better with age. As for the game, I would recommend this is you have never played a Pokémon game before. It is sort of old meets the new. Personally, I stopped playing before I got to the "new" Pokémon. But still the game has a lot to offer.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best Pokémon I've ever played.

posted by Gamer45 (HOTCHKISS, CO) Jun 21, 2007

Member since Mar 2007

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Its cool how you get to trade with Ruby & Sapphire after you fix the network machine and this game goes deep into the next Pokémon era. I'd reccomend this game to all Pokémon fans.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

The Leaf Green is mean. Check out the Pokemon game

posted by Pugmug177 (ROCKAWAY PARK, NY) Aug 7, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Aug 2006

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This, is the same as Fire Red. You raise a team of super powered Pokemon, I love it, so much to do. It'll take you a year, if you take time and raise good Pokemon. The Gym leaders kick butt, but you kick more butt. So, get your butt to a store, get Pokemon Leaf Green, and kick some butt!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

POKEMON

posted by ManSpider (NORTHPORT, NY) Dec 4, 2007

Member since Apr 2007

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

ITS POKEMON

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

I Don't Like Pokémon, But .....................

posted by Spider (KANSAS CITY, MO) May 5, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since May 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Alright, I don't like Pokémon ( anymore ), but I still find this game okay. Worth a the buy if you like Pokémon.

Okay, if you've never played a Pokémon game, they're all about collecting, battling, and training creatures. All the games are advanced in classifying each Pokémon. There are many of them, and most of them evolve into even stronger creatures, and some of them can evolve into more than just one kind of Pokémon. It's okay, but it's not real exciting. Now, let me compare Pokémon Leaf Green to Pokémon Blue Version.

Pokémon Blue Version is just like Pokémon Red Version, it takes place in Kanto and lets you start out with Squirtle, Charmander, or Bulbasaur. The graphics are poor, but it was made for the original Game Boy, so no surprise there. It provides not much of a challenge, but none of these Pokémon games do. The only good thing I can say about this game is that the length of it is nice. I recommend this game to anyone who doesn't have a system that can play Game Boy Advance games. I give Pokémon Blue Version 3 out of 10.

Pokémon Leaf Green is really just Pokémon Blue Version and Red Version except for that it has more Pokémon and that it has better graphics because it's for the Game Boy Advance instead of the Game Boy. This one can hook up with games like Pokémon Sapphire Version while Pokémon Blue Version can only hook up with other Pokémon Blue or Red Versions. One other thing is that after the game is completed, you can collect Janto Pokémon, too. I recommend this game to anyone who likes Pokémon games. I give this game 6 out of 10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

RETRO

posted by Willz916 (SACRAMENTO, CA) Apr 24, 2007

Member since Dec 2006

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

this game is great if you a old skool Pokémon fan and a newbie to the game this is almost the same as the original just with color and better graphics it is a must buy for the old skool poke' gamers lol like i said it has the old skool feel new system most remakes turn out bad but it sticks the original both are fun i have leaf green but i suspect they are almost the same just the usual one has about 10 different Pokémon you cant get in the other version and viseversa pick it up buy it what ever you like just see how far pokemon has come since the original 151 and where it all started

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Stuck in boring Kanto! With...grrrr! Gary.

posted by BULLY123 (PRATTVILLE, AL) May 23, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Jul 2008

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

Kanto is soooo lame! Old (not new) pokemon come out like...Pichu,Ivysaur, Bellsprout! (Thats just a few!) This game also has somebody I hate in it...Gary. (BOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!) (No wonder why Kanto is lame!) Plus ya got Oak. He is so old! (In the show he looks 51!) I could hardly beat the gym leaders. It looks so easy in the show. I extremly hate to give this game a low rating but I must! Now I loved Hoen! That place that place is great! Plus theres NO Gary YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! If you play this game watch out for Gary! (Gary's the worst.) (I loved it when Ash beat him in the silver competion!)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

????

posted by efgonzalez28 (PICO RIVERA, CA) Dec 22, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

Why arent these rentable?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Pokemon

posted by izzyman001 (ELMA, WA) Nov 14, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

its a pretty good game but there are some things that arent that great like the elite four beging to strong

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

pokemon the best handheld rpg

posted by jakeob (SACRAMENTO, CA) Mar 16, 2010

Member since Apr 2008

this is my thrid pokemon game and I can't stop playing them. for your parents who think video games are bad think again pokemon is esscing a more advance game of chess. this is a enchend version of red and blue, also known as the frist pokemon video games. if you never played a pokemon video game before this is the perfect place to start.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »