Rent Pokemon HeartGold for DS
view large frontback

Pokemon HeartGold

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
8.4

1927 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
1

Horrible

I'm not happy

posted by A12345Rdog (WINFIELD, KS) Feb 5, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

I have not got the game yet it was sent on 12/7/2012 in now it is 2/5/13

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Horrid

posted by mattwr1992 (SOUTHBURY, CT) Jan 16, 2013

Member since Sep 2012

When coming back into Gold Version as a remake i was hoping for it to keep some originality, while at the same time bring some cool new concepts to the game. Instead they pretty much ruined the way your bag/options work, and nerfed the old gold version i used to love. I think i may purchase the gameboy version just to replay it. I recommend Pokemon Black/White Version 1/2 over this. Sorry but it was a very bad remake.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

i hope this sold more than Black/White did

posted by emanresuetaerc (PORTSMOUTH, NH) Dec 5, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

honestly nintendo, even a carbon copy of 2nd with better graphics far surpasses 3rd and 4th gen pokemon

they ruined one of the best games out there with Ruby Sapphire version by not allowing people to trade from the past generations to the new one.

all they keep doing is ripping off the original idea in 1991 and what's worse is they aren't improving it

you kind of grow annoyed with the team plasmas, team galactics, team magmas and aquas... the elite fours... the professors....

nintendo would make more money if they weren't hiring incompetent people to develop a game franchise

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse