Rent Pokemon Diamond for DS
view large frontback

Pokemon Diamond

Not Rentable
GF Rating
8.4

2897 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
9

Excellent

PIKA PIKA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by Pizzalogic (DAVIE, FL) May 7, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Sep 2006

8 out of 8 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Every Nintendo pocket system has seen its own version of Pokemon. And the DS has finally gotten its own. With almost 500 Pokemon total, and NEW internet ready features, this is one of the BEST Pokemon titles yet.

Graphics:
This games graphics are not its strong point. It looks very similar to the GBA release. But with some 3d effects. Battles are still in 2D. Even though its not a big jump from what it was, its still charming in it self. Its barley a downside.

Presentation:
The game's menus are pretty much the same except with animated pics and touch screen features. The games intro REALY could have been better. It seems very cheap. And there could have been a little more use of the touch screen. Even though the Poketech watch in your bottum screen is a GREAT asset.

gameplay:
One of the features that realy stands out is the ability to use the touch screen in battle. It works very will giving you explanations of things before you use them. The rest of the game pretty much plays the same.

MULTI-PLAYER:
Here is the big new feature. Yes the game has great multiplayer options and features. And there are a TON of pokemon to collect. You can even transfer Pokemon from your old GBA games and trade them with friends.

WiFi:
The Wifi connection is used for 2 things in this game. The battle tower where you can download other trainers online info, and verse a computer controlled version of them.

Or 2 use the GTS. the Global Trading System, is probably the best feature Pokemon could ever add. Its simple, you put a Pokemon up and put what you want to trade for it, and some one comes online and takes your offer. OR you can go shopping for a Pokemon you desire and trade for what they are offering. This allows you to pretty much finish your PokeDex with ease.

Conclusion:
Pokemon stays true to the saying, "If it aint broke, why fix it". A lot remains the same. But some new added features REALLY put this game on top.

This game is not a RENT! ITS A BUY!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Not Broke and Doesn't Need Fixing.

posted by pswilliams986 (ROCKY POINT, NC) Mar 28, 2012

Member since Oct 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The two main complaints I hear about these games (or any game newer than Emerald really) is that the new pokemon aren't as good as the first 151 pokemon - or 251 pokemon who aren't hipster enough to extend their recognition to Johto as well. The other complaint is that the games never change. The latter is completely true, but is that really a bad thing? You've already heard all the good points about generation 4 and 5 if you've watched or read any other reviews for Diamond/Pearl/Platinum or Black/White, so with this review I'll shoot down some of the criticisms of the newer games that are ridiculous in my opinion.

It seems like general nostalgia bias when people claim the original pokemon are the most creative or less "ugly." With impressive looking beasts like Absol, Lucario, Flygon, Braviary, Galvantula, Hydreigon and others in the newer games its a shame for them to get downplayed. People cite pokemon like Klink (a floating gear pokemon) and Trubbish (a trash bag pokemon) and Vanillish (a snowball pokemon) as stupid ideas for being based on inanimate objects. How are they any worse than Magnemite (a floating magnet), Muk (a pile of oily sewer slime-stuff), Voltorb (a bomb) or Koffing (a floating smoke...thing?) And creativeness is out of the question for the first group of pokemon as well. For certain pokemon evolution meant little more than growing an extra head or two (Dugtrio/Dodrio/Weezing/Magenton) and others just looked like cartoon animals with a horn awkwardly pasted on their head...Goldeen and Seel come to mind. Not to bash a game that will probably be remembered as a legend, but I think Red/Blue/Yellow get way too much credit compared to the newer games.

As for repetitiveness, its true the games are more or less the same with a few minor changes each generation. Is that really bad though? I've noticed the same with other popular game series - Call of Duty, Mario, Zelda, Street Fighter, Uncharted, Halo, Gears of War, God of war, etc.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Pokémon Review

posted by Lizard (ELGIN, SC) Feb 25, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

7 out of 8 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

It has been a while now since the first Pokémon games came on the scene. A few new generations of gameboy as well. But now that I got to try diamond does it fare as well as the old ones or does it have the sequel curse?

Easily put this Pokémon is every bit as enjoyable as other Pokémon in the past. It still has all the great battles, abilities and stuff you expect from a mainstream Pokémon game. New this time around are at least 100 new Pokémon to duke it out with as well as internet (wi-fi) capability

The first thing though that need to be mentioned is that while it still has that great formula that made the series great, the bad thing is exactly that. If you had played Pokémon red/blue then you know exactly what to expect here. It is basically the same game. The very intro is the same. While all this might or might not be a bad thing, it isn't a step forward for those of you looking for the next big thing in Pokémon

However the new online feature will add new things for you to do to keep your adventure fresh. As you might expect you can trade and battle over the net, but thats not all. There is also this underground deal were you can run about looking for treasure while interacting with other players. There are also a few minigame type deals such as making poffins that you can do with others. At the time of my renting I didn't have a connection to play Pokémon with. (my router is wired, the DS requires a wireless or a adapter, I have neither)

The game controls and looks good. Nothing flashy but not bad either. The stylus functions are pretty much limited to menu selections and battle choices, with the occasional use of the stylus in poffin making.

Overall I say if you liked Pokémon then, and still like it now enough to be thinking about renting it or buying it again, you won't be disappointed. Just don't expect a revolutionary Pokémon game. I like it just how it is.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best Pokémon game

posted by shadowz101 (STOCKTON, CA) Apr 21, 2007

Member since Apr 2005

34 out of 44 gamers (77%) found this review helpful

this is the best. with the wi-fi you'll be able to battle and trade around the world and with the ds mike you'll be able to talk to friends you play with this is a definite buy for the ds. i would choose this over pearl because theres better Pokémon

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Diamond is great!!!

posted by DSSk8er (DALY CITY, CA) May 24, 2007

Member since Nov 2006

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

Pokemon Diamond is a great new addition to the pokemon family. The DS was needing a REAL pokemon game, and this is it. Great 3D graphics, over a 100 new pokemon, WiFi capability so you can battle and trade all over the world, and so much more. I also recommend Diamond OVER Pearl because Diamond has better pokemon only available to its own version. So altogether, DIAMOND ROCKS!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

New regon,new surprises

posted by WolfGirl09 (RIVERVIEW, FL) Jun 24, 2007

Member since May 2006

14 out of 19 gamers (74%) found this review helpful

New regon,new suprises.That's the most obvious thing about a new regon.One of them was new pokemon.That is normaly obvious too.This a good game but this CaptainC guy might be on to something.Some of the pokemon are not very createve.Take Glameaow. It's just a blue and white Meoth with a spring for a tail.Back to the possitives.This game always keeped me on my toes.I was always itching to know what pokemon I've never heard of was.This game also has a good title.Look at Daglia's orb.(Yes he has one. It's behind him and you can go back and get it.)It is a dimond.I think any pokemon fan would be the best person to play this game.A

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Nice Diamond Man

posted by dimondboy (VANCOUVER, WA) May 4, 2007

Member since Jul 2006

8 out of 12 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I rented this game, and it was amasing! I mean it's a work of art! My god this game is like...
the best game of all time! I just love pok'e'mon
diamond!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Pokémon over the years as been pretty consistent,

posted by Memento (REDMOND, OR) Apr 24, 2007

Member since Oct 2006

10 out of 16 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

Pokemon over the years as been pretty consistant, no remarkable changes, or complete overhuals, just a great core gaming experience with new graphics, Pokemon, and battling systems slapped on. This version doesn't stray from that mold, which isn't surprising, but a little odd.

The generation's game takes little advantage of the new graphical capabilities of the DS, the enviroments are in 3D, but far from blow you way, the battle scenes still consist of a 2D battle that dates all the way back to the Red and Blue days. This is unfortunate for fans of the series that were hoping for a new look at Pokemon with the jump to the more graphically advance DS. However fans of the series will also admitt that there was nothing wrong with games battle design before.

Despite it's graphical inadequacies the game does offer a new feature that will blow you away, the games new support of WiFi. For those with a wireless internet connection you can now link up with people from all over the world to trade and battle Pokemon. This will revolutionize the series for those like myself, who traded and battled Pokemon seldomly in the past for whatever reasons. Trading Pokemon is now extremely easy, and will add a look into the game with the ability to trade and aquire Pokemon so easily throughout your time playing through the storyline.

One drawback to this though may be to directly connect with another person for trade or battle you must both obtain eachothers friend code's, so in essence you must know the person. The best way to get yourself invovled in the Pokemon community and ensure that you will be able to trade though would be to join a messageboard for the game, as people will openly share codes there and are often more than willing to assist you in aquiring a Pokemon you wish to have.

Overall the game is much of the same, but to fans of the series that is a good thing, the 100 new Pokemon, new map of Sinnoh, and 8 new Gym Leaders should give you your Pokemon fix.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Pokemon Diamond

posted by Pikalover (ROHNERT PARK, CA) Nov 18, 2008

Member since Oct 2008

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I love the wi-fi on this game and also you can get Pikachu, Mime Jr.,and Manapy!!!!!!!One time some one traded me MEW on Wi-fi and I still have MEW!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!

posted by msariha (BALLWIN, MO) Oct 24, 2008

Member since Nov 2007

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game is the best game I ever played.I play with my friend and it's so awsome.So far I have 6 gym badges and the pokemon on the highest level is Luxray on Lv.52 it,s so fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

This game is awesome

posted by Pokeluver (FREMONT, MI) Jul 9, 2008

Member since May 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This is a really good game. This is my second time renting it.

It has WiFi which is really cool. you can trade Pokémon with people all over the world. This game is challenging, and not as easy as the others. It's really addicting too, sometimes you can't put it down. It has new Pokémon, a new map and the graphics are really good. The towns are 3D, but its still 2d when you battle. Pokémon lovers will really enjoy this game. I'm 14 and i love it. Pearl is just as good too, but has some diff Pokémon.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Standing out among the crowd

posted by zxcvbn (CHESAPEAKE, VA) Jul 7, 2008

Member since Apr 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Although a lot of good Poke'mon games are good (Most of them, anyways), this game is especially exceptional. It has 100+ new Poke'mon, an amazing feat, and the graphics have popped into full 3D (Yay!). A special watch has been added, with real
time and poke'mon status and whole cache of unlockable functions. You can create "Puffins" that will boost your Pokémon's stats in special contests. And that's just single player.
The list goes on & on. But ,all that aside, this is pretty much your average Poke'mon game. You start as a boy or girl from Twinleaf Town with a starter Poke'mon ( Either Turtwig, Piplup, or Chimchar)and then proceed through the Sinnoh region and gathering new Poke'mon, talking with new people, & Defeating trainers. Defeating the gym leaders (Especially tough, they are) will earn you badges to let use moves like FLY and SURF when not in battle. By collecting all of the badges, you can challenge the Elite Four and become the ultimate Poke'mon master. The story also includes a new team of bad guys that replace Team Rocket. The multiplayer battles are on wifi, so no messy
cables to be found. The touch screen is extremely
useful for quickly selecting items and actions.
However, a few key faults keep this game from achieving total stardom. Just like the other Poke'mon games, you must trade with Pearl owners to complete your Poke'Dex. And in order to collect
your Pok'emon from previous games, you must first complete your ENTIRE POKE'DEX. You must also try
to capture them before adding them to your party.
I really wanted to get my Moltres from LeafGreen into my party, but I couldn't do that before completing the game. Also, the new Poke'mon look a l-i-t-t-l-e TOO cute. Also, Nintendo, next time, try to feature a few voiceovers and/or personal phrases. In fact, let the gamers say their phrases into the DS mic. Rent it first, then buy it if you like it, because it's a LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO- OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOONG
story mode.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

The DS Rendition of Pokemon Proves series not dead

posted by Katerpilet (AKRON, OH) Apr 22, 2008

Member since Nov 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Four years since Pokemon Ruby and Sapphire, we see a new generation, the fourth generation, of Pokemon Diamond and Pearl versions. I have been a player of Pokemon since it put its roots in the US in 1998, and was a fanboy of it until last June, when I quit the fandom. This game is the cause of it.

If there was ever a time to jump into Pokemon, it's now. Pokemon Diamond and Pearl versions are the best rendition of Pokemon yet. Its the same formula, you are a trainer that must embark on a quest to defeat evil and go through 8 gyms and the elite four while facing your rival on the way. Only then will you be a Pokemon Master. Well Diamond doesn't change that. That's the problem. I made a quote in '06 saying the new Pokemon high will happen in the 4th generation, the 5th will be the generation Pokemon dies. That was me as an expert analyst of Pokemon, and so far I'm right. When Pokemon Diamond and Pearl came out it had record high sales and probably the most bustling fandom ever seen. New sites popped up everywhere and Pokemon was at its prime once again. People of every age flocked to play it, and then after a month, it was over. Unlike the previous versions, Pokemon Diamond and Pearl does not have people staying hooked. Red and Blue had a 2-3 year hook on average players. Gold and Silver had a 1-2 year hook on average players. Ruby and Sapphire had about 6 months- a year. Thing is, it was on a steady decrease. The biggest fad turned down. So basically, I'm saying that this game is the same as the others. If you've never played Pokemon before then yes get in right away, as soon as possible, this is a must play game. If you've played any of the others, it's really not worth it. If you're looking for a great DS RPG title look at FF III, LostMagic (RPRTS), and Lunar Knights. If Pokemon's concept does not change, then it is doomed to failure. I left because I couldn't stay hooked anymore. I was hooked for 10 years but DP broke that.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Its gonna take a lot more pokeballs this time

posted by GTA647 (BELL CITY, LA) Jun 8, 2007

Member since Jul 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Ive been with pokemon ever since red blue and yellow. when i heard diamond was coming out, i couldn't wait to play it. this game has had a major improvement in graphics since emerald. of course there are new pokemon plus new evolutions for certain pokemon such as kirlia, magneton, magmar, togetic, gligar, yanma, and many others. nintendo raised the bar with legendary pokemon. there are 10 or so new legendary pokemon, plus some secret ones;) anyway, pokemon diamond is worth trying and definately worth buying, SO GO OUT AND BUY A COPY ALREADY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Ash eat your heart out

posted by PredaKing5 (SABINA, OH) Jun 7, 2007

Member since May 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is what Pokémon is all about. All the new monsters are amazing, the Wi-Fi is a big help if you can't find the one you want. When I first heard about the game I thought "Oh great, another Pokémon game with the same old game play just a new color." I was wrong the style is the same but revamped witch make it a lot better. If there was one thing I don't like is that when you send your GBA Pokémon over you can't send them back, but once they are your DS it doesn't really matter anymore. I would advise anyone who has thought of getting this to do so.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Pokemon Diamond

posted by knblouis (SAN LEANDRO, CA) Jun 1, 2007

Member since Mar 2007

3 out of 7 gamers (43%) found this review helpful

This Pokemon game is the best and the only Pokemon game I have played. In this game you will receive a Pokedex.You can't start your voyage without it. You may think this will be easy to get though. But it's not at all. There will be lots of other wild Pokemon waiting for you. Such as Goldeen,Magikarp,Machoke,- Onix,and my favorite the Infernape. Infernape is only available when you evolve your Chimchar in to Monferno from Monferno to Infernape. You are in for the ride of your life.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Cool Game

posted by Leaderm (BUFFALO, NY) Apr 24, 2007

Member since Dec 2005

3 out of 7 gamers (43%) found this review helpful

This game is amazing for any pokemon fan and is a big improvement. This is sometimes one of those guilty pleasure games that you don't want your friends to know you play. I'm 17 and i will always love the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

I am a dedicated Pokémon gamer, but this was bad.

posted by CaptainC (ORLANDO, FL) May 22, 2007

Member since Oct 2006

3 out of 8 gamers (38%) found this review helpful

I have been playing the Pokémon games since Red and Blue back when Pokémon was in its weening years. But I started noticing a decline in quality in the games since Rusy and Sapphire. This is sad as now the games are based around cramming in new features and more Pokémon and less about enjoying the journey with your Poke pals. The game is losing its formal glory as it slowly dying under its own weight of new features and Pokémon. By this I mean there are so many features that are rather pointless or just feel like they aren't really necessary. Same goes for the Pokémon. There are over 400 Pokémon and they are beginning to look rather ridicules and unimaginative. I feel as though more does not equal better.

The game seems to less and less focus on giving you an enjoyable adventure but it is actually become confusing as they never really tell you what your next destination is so at times you find yourself wander around for a few ours talking to people to see what is next and more than likely not getting any answers. Also if you miss the slightest bit of information that someone tells you you can again become totally and completely lost. This most becomes present after the fourth badge. I wish that Game Freak had spent a bit more time on the main quest than making the game look snazzy.

Don't get me wrong, the game does have many cool qualities. The game does look nice as now the buildings are 3D and other objects have much more domention this time around. The game also now doesn't let you buy or find evolution stones. Now, you dig for them. Yup, over Wi-Fi you can now drop under ground and search for evolution stones, fossils, spheres and other things of value. Spheres can be used to buy things for your Hide Out in the underground. The battles are also quite fun. Now you can use the Stylus to choose battle commands and other options during a fight. That makes battles fast and very easy to navigate.

In the end, I liked the game but not love it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Preview

posted by Preview (HOUSTON, TX) Apr 21, 2007

Member since Aug 2006

4 out of 11 gamers (36%) found this review helpful

Wow, just wow. I haven't received this game yet, but being the first Pokemon game in full 3-D, Wi-Fi, over 100 new people to catch, how could you go wrong? Now with DS Wi-Fi you can trade and battle people all over the world, no more using link cables to battle you friends, and with the DS mike, you can actually talk with the people you battled if you have their DS friend code registered. I can't wait until I can use "Keep-It" to keep this great game. Nintendo has really out done them selfs this time. The only downside to all of this will be the people who used Action Replay for the GBA games to get all those Pokemon and get them to level 100. Oh well, but this game is going to be a must have for anyone with a DS.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Almost perfect

posted by George42 (BRONX, NY) May 3, 2008

Member since Jul 2006

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I have no experience with the Pokémon series. this is my first game and I really like this game a hole lot. I would have given it a higher score than an 8 if it wasn't for the constant battles with wild Pokémon. Exploring is somewhat difficult to say the least. like I said this game is almost perfect

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

the begining

posted by Bryan144 (LONG BEACH, CA) Apr 21, 2007

Member since Sep 2006

4 out of 13 gamers (31%) found this review helpful

Pokemon diomond is an excellent choice out of the two games because if Dialga is a Drogon/steel and palakia is a Dragon/water who would be most effective and if you want to know who is the best pokemon its arceas the god of all pokemon and the other legends go to serebii and you search for it on the intternet which im going to go and remember gamefly is the place to be BryanEverett:codename bryan144

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Still Catchin' Them All

posted by sean794 (HOUSTON, TX) Jul 9, 2008

Member since May 2008

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

Okay, look. I said in my WarioWare: Smooth Moves review that it would be very narrow minded of me to say that a specific game series is pretty much the same for it's entire run, but, I mean, it's POKEMON. The main premise has never changed, and Diamond and Pearl is pretty much the same as the original Red and Blue, save for updated graphics, a new region, new gym leaders, a new evil team, a new league and 342 new pokemon to catch and trade and STUFF.

The concept of Pokemon is to roam the world becoming the greatest Pokemon Trainer, maybe catch them all and level up your party to level 100, but that really is only for unemployed nerds, psychotics and maybe Koreans. I had to explain that because there are a few very stupid people on this site.

The concept of Pokemon has just been worn down to a bloody stump, or 493 bloody stumps, which is equal to all of the pokemon introduced in the series. With a godawful in America TV show, a trading card game, almost half of the population mispronouncing the name (it's poke-ay-mon not poke-ee-mon, people), the Pokemon franchise could not get any huger.

If you've actually been reading this article instead of skipping to the review, you get a fresh oven baked cookie. This wasn't actually meant to be a review, but more of a rant on the entire series. But, if you're so obsessed with the review , I'll get to it right now.

If you've played this game, you've basically played all of the main series games. The spinoff games are different, but still about those little monsters. Oh, and by the way GameFly, this is an RPG, not a Strategy/Sim game.

Okay, I have to go lie down now, I vented a lot of stuff today.

Oh and as an extra, these Fourth-gen games feature battling and trading over Wi-Fi and touchscreen use, but it still works with the D-Pad and A,B,X,Y buttons.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Pokemon Diamond Disappoints

posted by sfdsfan (KISSIMMEE, FL) Jun 9, 2007

Member since Aug 2006

3 out of 13 gamers (23%) found this review helpful

Perhaps its the fact that too little is "new" or that the game play is virtually unchanged since the first game appeared, but for adult gamers, this one is a non-starter. Granted, the graphics and tools are a notch or two better than previous Pokemon games, but the only real benefit I found was that the cartridge does not protrude from the bottom of the DS (like my copy of Leaf Green does). Pokemon Ranger is a more interesting game with better game play if you want something novel. The depth of Pokemon Diamond is typical Pokemon (ie deeper than most any other DS game out there) and will keep younger gamers going for a very long time. Wifi integration is a huge plus and hopefully is a sign of things to come for future Pokemon versions. But not much here for the older fans. A bit disappointing given the reviews and hype. Take a pass if you are older than 13. Even on a long flight, this game is not worth it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Eh, pokemon...

posted by ninjah (RIVER FOREST, IL) Apr 22, 2008

Member since Jul 2006

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

Pokemon has been getting boring and repetitive but ill write this review as if i hadn't gotten bored with the series.

Pokemon Diamond, just like every pokemon 100000000 different pokemon appear all of a sudden on some new magical island and you have to catch all of em. BUT HOLY SHI-! THERES YOUR RIVAL! Constantly interrupting you through your journey.
Basically:
USE RARE CANDY AND PWN THAT NUB

That is my review

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Good and Bad

posted by BlackAngel (NORTH VERNON, IN) Apr 24, 2007

Member since Dec 2005

2 out of 17 gamers (12%) found this review helpful

I love the new 3d like graphics and world (I played a demo at wal-mart) but the one problem with this whole thing is... It's the same thing all over again! It's just a new world and new pokemon but everything is the exact same basically as every other pokemon gameboy/ds game out there!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse