Rent Pokemon Dash for DS
view large frontback

Pokemon Dash

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
5.5

482 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Boring and Short!

posted by Skyline (SILVERDALE, WA) Jun 20, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I recieved the game several days ago. Today i put it in my DS and i began playing. About thirty minutes i had finished all of the races and decided that this was just about the worst game ever. I admit that i enjoy DS games and most of them are fun and enjoyable. Im sorry, but this just is NOT one of those games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

The only guy on earth who enjoys this game says :

posted by drunkyb (FORT WORTH, TX) Aug 12, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Mar 2006

15 out of 19 gamers (79%) found this review helpful

I disagree with everyone on this game. I am twenty-two years old, and I enjoy this game. It is a POKEMON game, so yes it is a little "kiddy", but if you are a fan of racing games and want something a little bit different than the typical car or airplane game, this will satisfy you. The game itself is simple, you slide your stylus across the screen to move pikachu through each race course. There are several methods of movement, from using a hot air balloon to riding on other pokemon (such as lapras), and each race seems to do a good job of keeping things fresh and exciting. This is not a bad game. It is a simple game, for people looking for something fun and calm to sit and chill with. If you are a fan of pokemon, or the novelty of the touch screen itself, do not miss this under rated game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Pokémon Dash

posted by sameo15 (PLAINFIELD, IL) Mar 30, 2009

Member since Oct 2007

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This is a good gamete was a short game. I was expecting it to be longer and more challenging. I was also hoping to have the ability to race as diffrent pokemon. But it was agood game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

WORST GAME EVER!!!

posted by zay1993 (ESSEX JCT, VT) Apr 29, 2006

Member since Dec 2005

3 out of 9 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

THE WORST GAME I EVER PLAYED IT ALMOST LITTERALLY PUT ME TO SLEEP. *WRETCH*

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

pokemon dash

posted by naruto55 (CLEMSON, SC) Jul 22, 2006

Member since Jan 2006

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

It's good for like 7 year olds, but IT STINKS!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Is This A Game!?!

posted by lovemycat (TACOMA, WA) Jun 7, 2006

Member since Oct 2003

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

When I first got this game I thought it would be fun. Boy was I wrong. This is the worst game in the history of gaming. If you value your mind Don't Play This Game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Pokémon dash is really hard and boring

posted by aditya (ALPINE, UT) Jun 21, 2007

Member since Nov 2006

2 out of 7 gamers (29%) found this review helpful

This game is hard because on level 4 you have to fly to the rest of the level. It' s boring because the only way to move is using the stylist which is hard and it wrecks your screen unless you have a screen protector -
aditya

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

SO FUN!?!?!

posted by JoshuaC123 (NEW BEDFORD, MA) Feb 21, 2007

Member since Nov 2006

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

Why did maker make it so fun. i played from friend!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

pokemon dash

posted by gloem500 (EVANSVILLE, IN) Dec 5, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

it was good i love it but it got me mad

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Waste of money!

posted by Kami123 (CHELTENHAM, PA) Sep 5, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

I wanted this game for my birthday(before i had gamefly <=/ ) i bought it (yay....) with my b-day money but then when i played it i was like
"what is this junk????" i wanted to return it but i lost the reciept whatever you do dont get this unless you want to wate a rent or scrach up your ds!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Pokemon Dash

posted by CindyKay (ENOLA, PA) Mar 4, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

I played this game for about 45 minutes, and then just had to stop. You're just flicking the screen over and over and over again.

The game is very simple and boring, your wrist gets terribly tired, and after I turned the game off there was absolutely no voice in my mind that said "I'm gonna play this game again soon!" No, the voice in my head told me to send it back.

This might be fun for little kids, but this game really can't be taken seriously.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not worth your time!

posted by BULLY123 (PRATTVILLE, AL) Jun 10, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Jul 2008

Pokemon Dash has got to be the WORST DS GAME EVER! I was thrilled when I got the game! I headed straight to my DS to play it! But then I entered the first race and from there it got lame! I couldn't even win the first race! After racing through more races, I was not thrilled any more! I was really dissipointed big time! All I did was scratch up my DS screen. Now when sunlight reflects on the screen you can see the scratches!! Pokemon Dash was a big waste of my time! Overall this game was just made to show off the touch screen! But I hate games that just show off the systems ability's!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

different

posted by treydavids (POTOMAC, MD) May 1, 2008

Member since Nov 2007

yeah this game is annoying. its only fun using something like an action replay. but unless you like using action replays then DONT GET IT!!! or unless you like Pokémon and frustrating racing games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Didn't Like It

posted by prettyslee (WESTERVILLE, OH) Jan 14, 2008

Member since Jan 2007

My two boys, who are big Pokemon fans, didn't like this game. They both tried it for about half an hour and said, "Yuck, send it back."

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

BBBOOORRRIIINNNGGG!

posted by gameflyer2 (BEL AIR, MD) Dec 28, 2007

Member since Nov 2004

When i first got it i thought it will be good but i made a big mistake.I hope you don't make the same mistake i did.ALL pokemon fans do not get this game.At frist i played a little it was a little bitt of fun i thought it will get funner in the game and i was wrong.Everyone this game is boring!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »