Rent Pokemon Channel for GC
view large frontback

Pokemon Channel

Not Rentable
GF Rating
7.0

692 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

Awesome

posted by xkregx (PORTLAND, OR) Apr 22, 2008

Member since Apr 2008

7 out of 7 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is a very well written game,

quite the time to play

once you start playing it,it gets very exiting.

I give it a 9 beacause it Is exellent but the one thing i dont like about is it is its not that advenures and its not a big game

But other then that its great!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing!!!

posted by dimi1015 (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Feb 5, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

when i first saw pokemon channel i was'nt to sure about it, but when my friends kept telling me to try it because they loved playing it and really regret selling it. so when it arrived i was totally shocked!!! it was'nt anything i'd expected.... it was BETTER!!! the gameplay was really fun i would recommend this for anybody who is a true pokemon lover!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

SECOND BEST GC GAME EVER! (almost!)

posted by BULLY123 (PRATTVILLE, AL) Jun 9, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Jul 2008

8 out of 9 gamers (89%) found this review helpful

Other people think it's boring! IT'S SOOOO NOT BORING! I have a wonderfuly fun time playing it. Watching tv with Pikachu is soooooooooo fun! (It would be AMAZING if Ash was there too!) (But I will keep hoping!) .....! Oh uh plus! You get to travel to many places! Also you can collect cards with pictures of other pokemon on them! Don't forget that you can also decorate YOUR HOUSE! You can even grow tasty berries! So this game may not be your normal pokemon game but it gets a 10 from me! ...I still wish Ash was there.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Pokémon channel

posted by ryanST (NASHUA, NH) Apr 4, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

8 out of 9 gamers (89%) found this review helpful

quite easy, requires patience, and in the ruins of truth, light the candles then go on and press X button on screen.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

about the game

posted by jlw2413 (CINCINNATI, OH) Sep 16, 2006

Member since Aug 2006

14 out of 18 gamers (78%) found this review helpful

OK. here's the deal. The Pokémon Channel game has some positive and negative things about it! Lets start with the positives!! OK This game is good because you get to meet different types of Pokémon and go on little mini adventures to all these different place in the game. Plus you get to nickname and keep Pikachu as your very on Pokémon "pet".
OK and now for the negatives of the game. This game is really slow because it is based on real time. Meaning you have to wait till REAL tomorrow to do something else on the game. But a good thing about that is that you can change the time and date on your gamecube so it looks like it is one day ahead or something like that. Well that is all i am going to say because I need you to rent the game and add your own rating and reviews!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Well, not what I was expecting.

posted by tomkarl (HAMILTON, MT) Mar 15, 2010

Member since Mar 2009

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

"Pokemon Channel" is not your normal pokemon game. A TV is deliverd to your house, and a Pikachu is interested so it comes to live with you. Now you can not be seen, because you are the camera. You can watch TV with Pikachu, buy stuff on the shopping channel (with money you win on the quiz channel), go to other places, buy new TVs, and become a better friend with Pikachu. Overall, not bad.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

That's it?!

posted by djbelhemel (LONG ISLAND CITY, NY) Apr 25, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

Pokemon Channel has it's good points (and that's only considering if you're a huge Pokemon fan). It rewards people who know their Pokemon trivia with Nice Card, which you collect. Also, Pikachu is as adorable as ever. However, after playing for six or so days, you've already finished the game. Replaying factor is very, very minimal. Also, watching those channels over and over again get incredibly repetitive.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

A Blast to the past.

posted by sanguinesX (MEYERSDALE, PA) Oct 1, 2008

Member since Aug 2008

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I rented this game a few years back and playing it again is hilariously entertaining. The mock-television channels and annoying pikatchu provide an experience like no other (lol). This concept should definitely be carried onto the Wii; the game's theme would work perfectly with the Wiimote

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

no time

posted by crazy4gc (Louisville, KY) Dec 13, 2008

Member since Aug 2008

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Not really given this game a chance had another game and really wanted the other then too play this one but was able to skim over this game just to confusing and alot of what you actually seen on the show as exactly name maybe get it again another time

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great

posted by LucasJA (WATSEKA, IL) Feb 15, 2007

Member since Aug 2006

4 out of 9 gamers (44%) found this review helpful

This game is really awesome. This is one of the best games i have ever played

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Booooo!

posted by Pikachu (MORRILTON, AR) Apr 20, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

2 out of 8 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

This game stinks! You don't get to battle and all you do is watch TV. No good spots I could see. Do not buy this game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

game fly cant let me play it

posted by redrune345 (NEWFIELDS, NH) Mar 3, 2007

Member since Dec 2005

2 out of 8 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

i cant play the game because the game is all scratched and i sent it back like a month ago and it says it is still out!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

waste

posted by jd52995 (AURORA, CO) May 5, 2007

Member since Mar 2007

2 out of 10 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

you can't do any thing not even catch pokemon and this game isn't worth $2 so it wasn't any fun but get pokemon pearl

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

sigh......

posted by Ravenkliff (CLOVER, SC) Jun 4, 2007

Member since Jun 2006

3 out of 16 gamers (19%) found this review helpful

Y'know... usually when i write a review, i make it long and look over all the details and try to sound intelligent. but y'know what? thats not required for this game. Just dont buy it. dont rent it. dont play it at a friends house. honestly, you can have more fun with one of those pop up ads where you have to "punch the paparazzi" or something like that. this game is watching. just watching. then pressing a button at certain times. if you wanna watch junk about pokemon, then just WATCH THE SHOW! it's way better. even the really old ones. in a two sentences...

Pokemon games can be cool, eg, any one on gameboy or DS. This, however, is exactly as much pokemon fun, or "pokefun" as a going to a party with 412 snorlax in a tiny, tiny house.

DONT PLAY IT!!!!!!!!!
STOP LOOKING AT IT OR YOULL BE CURSSSSSSSSSSEEEEEED!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

UHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

posted by pikirbyio (TOMS RIVER, NJ) Nov 9, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

Unless your a true Pokemon Fan you won't like this game. This is coming from a guy who would buy a game system if Pokemon was on it.The sloppy controls and the use of time are really bad. Plus i can never find those stinking legendary Pokemon.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »