Rent Pokemon Black Version 2 for DS
view large frontback

Pokemon Black Version 2

Rent

Keep for: $29.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
8.6

651 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best Pokemon Game Since Gold and Silver

posted by pswilliams986 (ROCKY POINT, NC) Nov 4, 2012

Member since Oct 2011

10 out of 10 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Pros:
- Pokemon that were uncommon in the older games are available from the start here. This leads to less repetition in opponent's teams in game. No more battling twenty characters owning a regional rodent (Ratata, Sentret, Zigzagoon, Bidoof, Patrat.)

- It's nice to see the story advance two years. The first true sequel in the Pokemon series allowed it to have a broader story by building on Black and White's story.

- Fanservice to veterans through addition of World Tournament

- Cool modernized additions like the ability to adjust the difficulty and a system similar to trophies/achievements in the form of "medals"

- Black and White was already a game packed with content, but Black 2 and White 2 add even more and many entirely new areas on the map that you actually visit during the main story this time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Pokemon Black 2!

posted by Goku1235 (SAN JOSE, CA) Oct 15, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

4 out of 9 gamers (44%) found this review helpful

This game is amazing and I can't stop playing it.Pokemon is really fun especially this game because it's all about having fun,not just saying"This is hard I can't pass this,this game sucks."it's about having fun and gamefly it's a good thing you had this game because it is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

I'm a little disappointed....

posted by SuperGeek64 (MOUNT ORAB, OH) Oct 31, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

3 out of 8 gamers (38%) found this review helpful

Being a huge Pokemon fan I'm always excited for a new Pokemon game,but after I got it home and playing it for a while.I started losing interest.Okay let's start out by saying I loved Pokemon black I thought it was awesome,but this was one was just kinda boring I mean it had a boring story,The whole acting thing was kinda pointless and it seem like it just didn't have enough good newness for me.I did like Hugh the rival I thought he was a good character,but everything else was just not cool,so I would say just skip this one and hope the next one will be better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

an okay game

posted by xbox3601 (houston, al) Oct 14, 2012

Member since Apr 2011

3 out of 10 gamers (30%) found this review helpful

the game was not bad it was good but this game is
almost the same as pokemon black. your rival is
hugh and the first gym leader is cheren. there is a
mode called easy mode and challenge. in this game
the levels are higher then the original and the
champion of this game is iris. this game said two
years passed but this game is like one year in a
half past

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

great game.

posted by modernSociety (ALBUQUERQUE, NM) Oct 24, 2014

Member since Sep 2014

Amazing loved it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

AWESOME!!!!!!!!

posted by dj_adriadr (SOUTH RICHMOND HILL, NY) Jul 8, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

When I got this game I thought it was going to be boring. Its about stopping team plazma from freezing the whole unova region with the legendary pokemon kyrum. You are also helping your rival Hugh to get back a purloin that team plazma stole from his sister. Once you get this game you will LOVE IT !!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AMAZING!!!

posted by chrisguy07 (FAIRFIELD, AL) Jun 9, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

I was very impressed with this game once i received it. It is fun,detailed,and the graphics stand out from the rest of the pokemon games.I cant wait to rent it again.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good, but very repetitive

posted by gamejerk13 (KENNEWICK, WA) Jun 6, 2013

Member since May 2013

This is a good game, but it's no different than the other Pokemon games. It's the same old song and dance, after 17 years.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Pokemon Black... Defective

posted by theunityofgamin (NAPLES, FL) May 23, 2013

Member since May 2013

When I got this I was so excited because it was my first game. I then immediately started to play it and it worked once and then froze. I opened it again and it said that save data could not be accessed. Please eject the slot and power off your thingy. So I did that and it stopped at the make a charachter screen. All black.... Wow.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

pokemon black 2

posted by 1234nick (FRESNO, CA) Jan 11, 2013

Member since Sep 2012

it is a extrealy fun game if you are a pokemon fan or just geting in to the series this is deffanatly the game for you

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

this one is better than any series i played

posted by Zblade73 (DIXON, MT) Jan 7, 2013

Member since Nov 2012

it got lots of fun features, not only it can do internet battle and trade, cool features which old series dont have.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Cool

posted by niharp100 (DUBLIN, CA) Dec 26, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

I am a huge Pokemon Fan. This game is very exciting and has very good graphics. The only problem is that you don't catch the main Pokemon in the main part of the game unlike all the others, you have to beat the whole game then catch them. It is very hard, but I recommend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Polemon Black 2

posted by annettep (LACEY, WA) Dec 12, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

I have played many pokemon games but this game was so confusing play. I can say the graphic where good.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Pokemon Black 2 best pokemon game ever

posted by ThunderLana (FAIRMONT, MN) Nov 28, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

the game is great you get to catch lots of pokemon in the story even ones from different regions unlike black where you could only get the pokemon from the unova region so i give it a 10/10 for being the the best pokemon game series of all time

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

good game, bad options.

posted by kai5005 (EMERYVILLE, CA) Nov 21, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

This game is good, but if someone has already played it,you start a new game and you cannot go back to the main menu or ALL YOUR PROGRESS WILL BE DELETED!!! I found this very,very, frusturating. You will love this game if you love pokemon.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

THE BEST POKEMON EVER!!!!!

posted by chadd8 (WINDSOR, VA) Nov 10, 2012

Member since Aug 2011

let me put it this way.ever sens i played emerald i always wanted to catch every legendary pokemon. in this game you all most can. SPOILER ALERT!!!! it seems like its been 5 years not 2. thers been alot a constuction.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »