Rent Pokemon Battle Revolution for Wii
view large frontback

Pokemon Battle Revolution

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.5

2855 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
8

Very Good

GREAT

posted by RAZIK01 (LOS ANGELES, CA) Apr 20, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

GREAT GAME COOL ANIMATION

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Pokemon Gone Wrong)=

posted by Austin13 (SULPHUR, OK) Feb 7, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

I think that this game pokemon battle revolution isnt as good as i expected by the commercial i thought it looked great that it would be one of the best pokemon games yet but it turns out i was wrong.In my opinion i think this is one of the worst pokemon games yet in gameplay but not in the color and graphics.I think its the worst in gameplay for a few reasons,1:when you start it takes 30 min. before you can start the game going through a tutorial.2:You need a nintendo DS and diamond and pearl game to do and get more pokemon to use besides the pokemons it give you to start.3:My third reason of why i think this pokemon game has the worst gameplay yet is because of reason 2 and 3.So for what i have said ive found 6=above average to be the right rating for it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Um, no fun.

posted by kodxaz (PRESCOTT VALLEY, AZ) Jan 27, 2009

Member since Jan 2007

Previous console Pokemon games, you could pick them up and play your friends easily. The WII version however is pretty much linked to the DS pokemon titles. Without those, you are limited. So limited infact that it is horrid and you are better off playing flash games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Darn

posted by Game321 (WARRENTON, VA) Jan 16, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

THe Disk I recieved was Chipped on the Sides, Unable to Play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

fun

posted by quin17 (WELLINGTON, KS) Dec 20, 2008

Member since Apr 2008

fun

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Expect something different....

posted by wisdom555 (Pittsburgh, PA) Nov 16, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

Ok I have not played a Pokémon game in awhile and since I didn't have anything to rent i decided to rent this game. i always wanted to buy it or try it but i decided to rent it and try it out. i thought it would be cool to start all over and raise a Pokémon team on the big screen. ALTHOUGH that is not what happened in this game. There is no campaign or story mode just battle... They give you a team of level 50s and you battle. They don't level up you just battle. ( not sure if they do i sent the game back the same day i got it.) I was very disappointed. People may say that transferring your Pokémon from your Ds game makes it more fun. I didn't think so. I transferred my whole game over and made a super team. After id did that i was able to use them on like the second or 3rd coliseum. You have no idea how overpowered my Pokémon were and it just made the game boring. I do have to say that it was nice to see some contact action with attacks though. The Pokémon looked pretty. There was no use for the Wii-mote. (There might have been i didn't get that far)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

not so great

posted by Dadman (LOCKHART, TX) Nov 13, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

Got it for my 6 year old who loves pokemon and plays all kinds of games, but this game seemed a bit too complicated for his age group. On the plus side you visit different arenas to battle and gain more pokeman. The thing is that you don't get start off with even decent pokeman. He beat the first 2 arenas, but lost interest and grew frusterated at the third arena because he couldnt win. My guess is that strategy plays a greater role in this game than some others. He is just not ready for that kind of brainwork as of yet. I will say that navigating the menus seemed a bit complicated and did not make a whole lot of sense to me. I think you can import pokemon from elsewhere (DS?. If we would have done that the game might have been more interesting. May be a good game for 8+, but not interesting enough for those younger.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Expert review

posted by Expert4 (ANNANDALE, VA) Oct 19, 2008

Member since Sep 2008

This game is good but it depends on which kind of Wii games you like for example if you like to exercice in Wii its maybe not your type. If you dont like exercicing or if you like pokemon then its maybe good.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Errmmm... It's 3-D.

posted by Sallygally (SOMERSET, NJ) Oct 18, 2008

Member since Sep 2008

Well, it has great graphics, and fun battles, but you can't play and muck around like in Diamond or Pearl. I give it a 3. Don't get it if you don't have Diamond or Pearl.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

booooooooo

posted by megamaniac (CARROLLTON, TX) Sep 17, 2008

Member since Apr 2006

first of all I must congratulate the creators of Pokémon for creating yet another horrible video game. true it has SOME good details but over all it is the worst Pokémon game out there. it has NO story line at all. no way to get Pokémon except via nintendo DS. and if you donut have one and Pokémon damned or pearl this game is USELESS. so to sum it donut buy it unless you want to waste your money and about 5 hours of your life (hint: this game is very very verrrry short) and donut rent it unless you want to waste more

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

this game is fun

posted by nsaudra (Fort Worth, TX) Aug 13, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

but it is even better if you have your DS pokemon pearl or diamond that you can battle in the game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Pretty Good Game

posted by Raehyetu (DECATUR, GA) Jul 11, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

I personally enjoyed playing this game with my kids. You start out with rental passes for Pokemon and the only way to get more is to either import them from your DS or play an online battle and agree to trade passes. The new pass will then be added under friend passes. The game gets a little repetetive and is pretty short. But after you have completed the game, you still get more challenges online and with friends.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Really good

posted by stevem (WILMINGTON, CA) Jun 7, 2008

Member since Nov 2005

This game is really good, specially the graphics. I just wish there was better sound effects from the Pokémon and the trainers.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Addictive then Boring!

posted by superstud (EVANSVILLE, IN) May 6, 2008

Member since Jun 2007

At first it was pretty fun but was more of a kids game.i was excited to play it at first.Then when I got it i beat it in 2 hours it was way too easy.Once i got it i was attached.After the first hour it was pointless.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great

posted by Nevets01 (MADISON, TN) Apr 16, 2008

Member since Apr 2008

Its an awesome game, but its basically like Pokemon Stadium. I cant wait until they make a Pokemon RPG for the Wii.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Pokemon

posted by DarkPluto (WETHERSFIELD, CT) Mar 24, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

This game had great graphics, but it only ammused me for about 5 minutes. I only played it once.. It's a nice experience, however it's nothing worth buying. The wifi also had a bit of a lag. I only give this game 4 stars.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not even for Pokemon Diehards

posted by GregOhio (BROADVIEW HEIGHTS, OH) Jan 24, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

My little Poke fiend was real excited, but only ended up playing it a few times. Maybe rent it if you have Diamond or Pearl for the DS and are Poke crazy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

BOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!

posted by darthl1378 (SAINT HELENS, OR) Jan 13, 2008

Member since Jul 2006

Pokemon has been around for a while now but did they have to make a WII game. Here are some pros & CONS

PROS:There really isnt a good thing about this game.There are good graphics.You can transport pokemon from the DS to the WII.

CONS:Everything else in the game

Final View:Dont Play it man

4/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Lacked Alot

posted by Spartan77 (PLATTSBURGH, NY) Jan 10, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

This is a game only hardcore pokemon fans will like. There is very little you can do its just battle battle and battle some more. There is no depth in the game.Pokemon could have dont alot more with the wii has its holder but they didnt. So i advise you ONLY get this Game if ur really into pokemon.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Pokemon Battle Revolution

posted by winkyjrp (GARY, IN) Dec 31, 2007

Member since Dec 2007

This game is very visually exciting, however, to many Pokemon fans I can see how it can be disappointing. If you are looking for a cool version of the GB or DS versions where you catch Pokemon, raise them, and train them. This is not the game for you. The special 3D effects are AMAZING, but it is strictly a battle game. Also what is equally disappointing is the fact that this Wii game is not "Wii interactive". It does not require the usual jumping, running, and physical attributes that we love about Wii games. Instead, you can just sit and push a few buttons and the game does the rest.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Pokemon B.R. is Pretty Good

posted by Pokemonfan (LAKELAND, FL) Dec 30, 2007

Member since Dec 2007

A nice game..... Pretty pointless....... I beat the coliseum master once and all it did was give me new passes [Poketopia Entrance Gate and Pink Wave graphics on the card]....... The rest is good..... I like to put in my Pokemon Diamond Version Pokemon. If you want a game with more of goals and a better point of the game, Try Pokemon Diamond, Pearl, Ruby, or any of the portable game system Pokemon Series games........ If you don't have a hand held, try a game cube game like coliseum or XD Gale of Darkness.
Your Wii can play Game Cube games so don't worry if you don't have one. Well I've made this long enough. Hope my review helped. The game's good, but I LOVE Pokemon so it was clear i would like it Hope you do! THX! Bye!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Boring

posted by Treyman (GEORGETOWN, TX) Dec 30, 2007

Member since Dec 2007

I think this game is boring. you cant catch pokemon or train them!!! but the attack graphics are pretty cool, I have to admit.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

one day you will see this game in the dump

posted by gameboy34 (LONE TREE, CO) Dec 24, 2007

Member since May 2006

Oh come on this game was horrible I mean it kept me busy for like an hour but come on it was boring dumb and that guy that would talk during the battles got real annoying and i hate how you cant walk around in the game. my opinion if you love Pokemon like want to marry it then sure give it a try but if you have a mind I think you'll think twice before choosing this kind of a lame o game.
Game reaper-

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Well its Pokémon

posted by veelaunch (GLENDALE, UT) Nov 29, 2007

Member since Nov 2006

I think you pretty much know what you are going to get if you play this game. It is fun to match your Pokémon up with your opponents and recall them and distribute them. The idea is awesome and has been happening pretty regularly on Nintendo systems since about 1998. I didn’t find anything to draw me in any more than before. I have nothing against the series but I have just never been hooked. If you get this game you will be getting exactly what you have come to expect. Nothing more and nothing less. That is why I had fun with the game but was never fully indulged. The graphics are great, the ideas and story are awesome and it feels like it is just a tad bit much on the kid side.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Useless without Nintendo DS Pokemon Game

posted by mrackers (FRISCO, TX) Nov 16, 2007

Member since Dec 2003

This game won't let you play multiplayer or create any permanent user without transferring the user from a Pokemon DS game. Pretty poor design.

The guest mode playing is alright, but gets boring after 30 minutes.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse