Rent Pokemon Battle Revolution for Wii
view large frontback

Pokemon Battle Revolution

Not Rentable
GF Rating
6.5

2855 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great!

posted by kyle12 (REDDING, CA) Jul 1, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

3 out of 14 gamers (21%) found this review helpful

I loved this game because:one:online two:make a player last: 3D Fights!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Ugh!

posted by Band0Nerd (ADAMSVILLE, AL) Sep 20, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

It was okay, it has alot of POINTLESS battles. Most of the pokemon SUCK! Ehh... About a 4.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

posted by jal117 (SUGAR LAND, TX) Jun 22, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

this waz the most boring throw away time stupid non interactive game ever i got this game i played for 30 miniutes and sent it back
all u do is battle battle battle and guess what more battles i would pick the new yugiho game any day over this stupid game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

The Worst Game in the World.(Coming from a veteran

posted by pokekid (WOODBRIDGE, VA) Sep 21, 2007

Member since Jul 2006

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

Well I'm a big fan of pokemon. Ive been playing since I was little and is my favorite game, May not be for you but for me it is.
But this just took the Heavenly goodness of Diamond and dragged it right down to the hellish place. Well at first I was really exited, too much excited so I picked it up at my local Gamespot for $50.8 days later due to the game being almost unplayable I returned it.
Well I love Pokemon but this was just too disappointing. I mean you battle.Yup thats it.
With your friends YOU BATTLE
In Online Mode YOU BATTLE
While playing the Stadiums YOU BATTLE
Yeah thats pretty much all you. I don't recommend getting this until your a Pokemon fan who just enjoys the battles

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Boring and Repetitive

posted by PawBoy (ROWLETT, TX) Jul 20, 2007

Member since Jul 2007

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

This game had a lot of potential.. I don't know why so many game makers just throw a game out there when it had so much potential. Anyways.. The game is boring to me and very repetitive.. It was alright for the first 5 minutes and then I got bored, put it back in the gamefly envelope and sent it back. Although I don't have Nintendo DS. I wish someone would make a video game where you can go into the pokemon 3D world and catch and battle pokemon instead of doing so on a small nintendo DS screen with limited graphics.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best game so far

posted by hotguy1212 (EAST MEADOW, NY) Jun 27, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

7 out of 44 gamers (16%) found this review helpful

you should by this game i think its the best from all pokemon games its better than gears of war and darkness trust me if you dont buy this awesome game you are big time fool cothis awesome game

by cool boy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Just Battle Battle n' Battle.

posted by derkyjerky (MIDLAND CITY, AL) Jul 3, 2007

Member since May 2006

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

Its not like any other game they keep cutting stuff out of every pokemon game. Like on pokemon gold on GBA you could actually breed pokemon. In the game cube version just a level trainer, and in diamond and pearl level trainer. And in this game you buy clothing and just battle. Its a total rip off if you don't have a ds. You might not agree to this but they took the fun out of Pokemon. Why can't they make a good pokemon wii game. I really would love a wii game that you could throw the poke ball. The only good thing about it, is the graphics. I mean pick up the game if you want to put clothes on a girl and battle stupid battles all day. And I am a big pokemon fan I have every pokemon game and I gotta say I love the first ones better. I would try this game but your going to take it back in a hurry. I had it for half an hour and just stuck it back in my mailbox. Its not even fun with ds. And like I said some hardcore pokemon fans are going to look at it as bad and give it a bad rating, or if they are really pokemon fans they would know what I'm talking about. Try it but believe me your going to take it back in an hour or a few days.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Flashy; Nothing More

posted by herpofool (WHITEFISH, MT) May 11, 2012

Member since May 2012

I remember the days of the gameboy and the N64 as Pkmn Stadium was one of the best games in the entire series, with an in-depth guide to battling for newbies and veterans alike, and an unbelievable amount of usable poke'mon to select from, as well as the ability to use your own gameboy poke'mon to battle in it. When I got Pkmn BR, I was hoping for the same thing to happen; I didn't get it.
It isn't too bad, honestly; you're allowed to send all your poke'mon from your DS games (Diamond, Pearl, Platinum, Heartgold, Soulsilver) to equip to mulitple different trainer personalities, and with the huge amount of poke'mon being over 450 is a pretty big pill to take; lot's of variety. However, the character creator really is pretty limited as you can choose from only 6 character palates, and have to unlock un-alterable costume pieces.
The gameplay is the same as any other poke'mon game, and has been sped up from the last 3D adventures on the Gamecube; faster battles plus even more flashy animations leads to brilliant battles; fighting against other players is a definitive must if you can. The WiFi battles have somewhat good connection, although by the time of this writing it's most likely the online battles have halted.
The huge problem with this game, however, is its lack of substance. You can battle-and only battle, usually in stadiums with the same generic rules of elimination; defeat this many trainers to get to the leader, rinse and repeat. New players will need a real player to learn the ropes, as there's no learning curve here. The rental poke'mon for those who don't have a DS game to use are also very limited and basically impossible to get anything at all, as the way to get rentals is you'll need to return constantly to the 1st stadium to trade in your old poke'mon for your defeated opponent's poke'mon, which will usually be worse than your own. It'll really be bad if you find yourself playing after having beaten the game this way.
Final: only for the big time f

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Why so limited?

posted by 13GamerB (ALLIANCE, OH) Jun 26, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

I have a DS, but let alone having a WORKING one, you have to buy another game, make progress on that, then transfer them so you can fight 3-D with no adventure to it. 3-D seems fun, but when you gett stuck with the presets, go find another 3-D pokemon game...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

AWESOME GAME

posted by petuniarobin (MURDO, SD) Feb 26, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

I got this game less than a week ago and I am almost done with it. It might be easy to finish but it is worth it because it is very fun for any pokemon game lovers, but the pokemon look very fake and plasticy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Waist of time

posted by Suffern187 (WASHINGTON, DC) Feb 23, 2011

Member since Feb 2010

I’ve played this over a friend house.
I didn’t like it much and this is why.
The pokemon games that was on N64, you at least was able to pick what pokemon you want and it was fun battling.

But this time for whatever reason.
You have to beat same place twice just get ONE rental pass with 6 pokemon on it.
All of the pokemon on their hardly have any good attacks -.-
For whatever reason wii believes every person on a DS and Wii cause you can only have good pokemon by taking your pokemon off from your DS to put it on this game. This game Sucks >.>

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Could've been better.

posted by EvenFrow (EUREKA, CA) Nov 25, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

I liked the graphics and all, but I really didn't like the gameplay so much. There were some parts where the game just didn't feel very smooth. It wasn't a terrible game, but it also wasn't too great.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

WHAT THE HECK NINTENDO !!!!!!!!! 2

posted by nickk4 (LEWISVILLE, TX) Sep 9, 2010

Member since Feb 2008

i thout the 2 prequals wher AWFUL!!!!!!!! but when 4th gen 3D came out i bouat it what a whast of 40$ i wanted adventure not stuck in coleseom 4 the rest of the game its AWFUL SKIP IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Only for Pokemon fans

posted by JohnnyRX (FAIRVIEW, TN) Aug 15, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

This was a good game for me, but only because I have a copy of Pokemon Platinum. If one doesn't have one of the DS Pokemon games, this will be a very forgetful experience. The whole point of it is to brin your handheld Pokemon to the bigscreen, and if you don't have handheld Pokemon, you're pretty much a fish out of water. My time with it was good, though. Crisp graphics and animations really made my Pokemon pop. The sound and the announcer weren't the best in the world though. It was a tough game as well, but a little short. Overall, a good game for a Pokemon fan.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

4 pokemon fans~

posted by Kami123 (CHELTENHAM, PA) Aug 3, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

This game was awsome! I didnt like the fact that you had only a spicific type of clothes to wear though) and i really hated the announcer too he wuz annoyin. but the graphics and the game itself was awsome!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Game

posted by werty30 (BROKEN BOW, NE) Jul 9, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

An amazing game, very fun pokemon console game really, my favrorite of all pokemon discs. I own a unplayable copy of the game, that is why it is in my gameQ. A fun game, I hope more people can and will enjoy Pokemon Battle Revolution becuase it is a pokemon revolution.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

kinda good

posted by COOLTOAST (UPLAND, CA) Feb 26, 2010

Member since Feb 2006

i admit this game was boring just battling i expected more like the old gamecube pokemon games i hate the waterfall colisseum so its um.... a little good i should say (not really) so yeah i dont like it that much

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Good grafics

posted by geoffery (NEW YORK, NY) Feb 4, 2010

Member since Jan 2009

The game has good graf.s but unless you gest want to battle with no traveling and no pokemon cathing this game is not for you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Worst One Yet/EVER

posted by Tmac23 (CLINTON TOWNSHIP, MI) Jan 28, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

This was one of the most terrible game I have ever played.. Im so glad i used gamefly instead of buying this cuz I would have been seriously madd. Dnt buy play rent borrow from a friend if you still have somewhat a passion for Pokemon

All you do is fight no training, leveling up, evoling nothing

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Don't rent.

posted by zakman (LEBEC, CA) Dec 14, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

This is the dumbest excuse of a game I've ever ran across.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

cool

posted by estevato (RIO RICO, AZ) Nov 8, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

kind of disapointed

really good graphics

you should look for mario kart wii smash bros brawl legend of zelda twilight princess

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Pokemon battle

posted by Horgel (PATCHOGUE, NY) Sep 3, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

just as the previous pokemon battle type games. gets extremely boring and repetitive after first few battles. lost interest during first sitting.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

hate it hate it hate it

posted by awsome1432 (SAINT PETERSBURG, FL) Aug 18, 2009

Member since Jul 2008

i hate its just like pokemon stadium its a waste of time. stupid voices bad graphics i think looking at grass grow is better.

i give it a pure no doubt 1.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Okay

posted by Batman37 (WEST PARK, FL) Aug 1, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

Great graphics and love Pokemon since i was a kid but just push one button for the whole game was boring.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

ahhh only get if you have a ds

posted by BioBen (HANFORD, CA) Jul 3, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

this is pretty much pokemon battling in 3D, and only good if you have a ds unfortunatly i dont =/ and i'm very upset with this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse