Rent Pokemon Battle Revolution for Wii
view large frontback

Pokemon Battle Revolution

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.5

2854 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
1

Horrible

WHAT THE HECK NINTENDO !!!!!!!!! 2

posted by nickk4 (LEWISVILLE, TX) Sep 9, 2010

Member since Feb 2008

i thout the 2 prequals wher AWFUL!!!!!!!! but when 4th gen 3D came out i bouat it what a whast of 40$ i wanted adventure not stuck in coleseom 4 the rest of the game its AWFUL SKIP IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Worst One Yet/EVER

posted by Tmac23 (CLINTON TOWNSHIP, MI) Jan 28, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

This was one of the most terrible game I have ever played.. Im so glad i used gamefly instead of buying this cuz I would have been seriously madd. Dnt buy play rent borrow from a friend if you still have somewhat a passion for Pokemon

All you do is fight no training, leveling up, evoling nothing

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Don't rent.

posted by zakman (LEBEC, CA) Dec 14, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

This is the dumbest excuse of a game I've ever ran across.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

hate it hate it hate it

posted by awsome1432 (SAINT PETERSBURG, FL) Aug 18, 2009

Member since Jul 2008

i hate its just like pokemon stadium its a waste of time. stupid voices bad graphics i think looking at grass grow is better.

i give it a pure no doubt 1.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

posted by jal117 (SUGAR LAND, TX) Jun 22, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

this waz the most boring throw away time stupid non interactive game ever i got this game i played for 30 miniutes and sent it back
all u do is battle battle battle and guess what more battles i would pick the new yugiho game any day over this stupid game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Darn

posted by Game321 (WARRENTON, VA) Jan 16, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

THe Disk I recieved was Chipped on the Sides, Unable to Play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible pokemon game, don't even rent this.

posted by wario37 (NEDERLAND, TX) Jul 28, 2008

Member since Jul 2003

4 out of 11 gamers (36%) found this review helpful

This game is just horrible. In the past, Pokemon Colosseum games on gamecube and N64 let you pick the 6 pokemon you wanted to use, not so in this version. Unless you can transfer pokemon over from your ds game Pokemon Diamond/Peal you are stuck with a "rental pass" which is 6 pokemon you are stuck with for the entire game. And in this game, the pokemon do not gain levels, nor do they evolve.

I was very disappointed with this game, and will be less likely to try other pokemon games for the wii, should more come out. Really, if you want a fun pokemon game go play Pokemon Diamond or Pearl on the DS. Nothing is better, in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Worst game ever...

posted by pkessler (LOUISVILLE, OH) Jan 25, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since May 2007

3 out of 12 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

I'd rather buy a copy of Ninjabread Man than have this game given to me for free. If you don't have a DS, you're out of luck and have about 6 pokemon to choose from. The battles are lamely slow paced and the graphics look like n64 graphics. This game is bad. What was Nintendo thinking? They need to BURN it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

POKEMON BATTLE REVOLUTION

posted by shadearth4 (SAN JOSE, CA) Oct 8, 2007

Member since Aug 2007

4 out of 11 gamers (36%) found this review helpful

This game is pretty good if you have a ds. But if you don't then it's pathetic. You can't catch any Pokémon and you can't walk around or anything
it's all fighting. no fun whatsoever

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

The Worst Game in the World.(Coming from a veteran

posted by pokekid (WOODBRIDGE, VA) Sep 21, 2007

Member since Jul 2006

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

Well I'm a big fan of pokemon. Ive been playing since I was little and is my favorite game, May not be for you but for me it is.
But this just took the Heavenly goodness of Diamond and dragged it right down to the hellish place. Well at first I was really exited, too much excited so I picked it up at my local Gamespot for $50.8 days later due to the game being almost unplayable I returned it.
Well I love Pokemon but this was just too disappointing. I mean you battle.Yup thats it.
With your friends YOU BATTLE
In Online Mode YOU BATTLE
While playing the Stadiums YOU BATTLE
Yeah thats pretty much all you. I don't recommend getting this until your a Pokemon fan who just enjoys the battles

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

worst Pokémon game ever

posted by twitch (VIRGINIA BEACH, VA) Jul 2, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

16 out of 38 gamers (42%) found this review helpful

i recommend not playing this game due to not being able to do anything Pokémon related. You do not find Pokémon or catch them or watch them grow as you train and battle them. That is what Pokémon is all about. Yes the battle is a big part of the games but when you do not have the other aspects of the games it makes it a very boring game. i do admit it does have good graphics for the wii but when you do the same thing over and over again the graphics go down the drain when you fall asleep playing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Expect something different....

posted by wisdom555 (Pittsburgh, PA) Nov 16, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

Ok I have not played a Pokémon game in awhile and since I didn't have anything to rent i decided to rent this game. i always wanted to buy it or try it but i decided to rent it and try it out. i thought it would be cool to start all over and raise a Pokémon team on the big screen. ALTHOUGH that is not what happened in this game. There is no campaign or story mode just battle... They give you a team of level 50s and you battle. They don't level up you just battle. ( not sure if they do i sent the game back the same day i got it.) I was very disappointed. People may say that transferring your Pokémon from your Ds game makes it more fun. I didn't think so. I transferred my whole game over and made a super team. After id did that i was able to use them on like the second or 3rd coliseum. You have no idea how overpowered my Pokémon were and it just made the game boring. I do have to say that it was nice to see some contact action with attacks though. The Pokémon looked pretty. There was no use for the Wii-mote. (There might have been i didn't get that far)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

booooooooo

posted by megamaniac (CARROLLTON, TX) Sep 17, 2008

Member since Apr 2006

first of all I must congratulate the creators of Pokémon for creating yet another horrible video game. true it has SOME good details but over all it is the worst Pokémon game out there. it has NO story line at all. no way to get Pokémon except via nintendo DS. and if you donut have one and Pokémon damned or pearl this game is USELESS. so to sum it donut buy it unless you want to waste your money and about 5 hours of your life (hint: this game is very very verrrry short) and donut rent it unless you want to waste more

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

I am an adult and should have known better!

posted by JMRain99 (MINNEAPOLIS, MN) Oct 20, 2007

Member since Nov 2005

I should have realized that Pokémon would not have been a game for me. Pokémon came around a bit after my time and I got to honestly say that I the gameboy Pokémon game interested me. I was hoping for an experience that in some way resembled that;...sadly, instead I had an experience that was worthy of collecting drool in my mouth.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Way WAy WAy To repetitive

posted by SternFan (POWELL, OH) Jul 8, 2007

Member since Aug 2006

First of all people are giving this game way too much credit.
The game is nothing but a pretty version of Pokémon stadium. Hmm.... that game wasn't a quick money scam at all. If you absolutely love the Pokémon universe check it out. But for anyone that isn't 12, or living with their mother(Just kidding). Don't come near this thing. It works for a quick poke fix, if you've finished Diamond and Pearl. But has no longevity, the lack of adventure mode really sucks this game dry. A two might be generous. However the online works pretty well especially since friend codes are absent, but then again no voice chat what so ever. Hmm... NAH!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

An enhanced Pokémon Stadium game

posted by wiiluvinit (SANTA ANA, CA) Jul 7, 2007

Member since Jul 2007

4 out of 13 gamers (31%) found this review helpful

Sure, this game has online capabilities, but basically it's another updated version of the N64 game and all you do is point and press a button and sit back while they battle it out. It doesn't fully take advantage of the Wii capabilities. I was expecting at least some sort of movement with the remote control. But nothing. Plus, why is it that half the time - this game is basically just reading what it says on the screen. Bottom line is if you're a huge Pokémon Stadium fan, this is the game for you. But if you're like me and prefer some action and excitement while having your brain be useful - then avoid it. If you're a parent especially and your kid is begging you to buy this like my niece has, save yourself the money and rent it instead. Because as a parent, if you want your child to actually stimulate their brain and move around - this game is a bad idea.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Pokemon Battle Boring

posted by jkiddfan (SYRACUSE, NY) Jul 2, 2007

Member since Dec 2006

4 out of 16 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

This game is just adding to the ending of Pokemon D/P. This is like battle tower except you get to battle in different stadiums. It's fun going online and battling people because you don't kno what pokemon they will have. The only unlockables in this game is new clothing and items. If you don't have wireless communication to the internet or don't have d/p then don't bother with this game. This game is worth a rent but will get boring after a while.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Waist of time

posted by Suffern187 (WASHINGTON, DC) Feb 23, 2011

Member since Feb 2010

I’ve played this over a friend house.
I didn’t like it much and this is why.
The pokemon games that was on N64, you at least was able to pick what pokemon you want and it was fun battling.

But this time for whatever reason.
You have to beat same place twice just get ONE rental pass with 6 pokemon on it.
All of the pokemon on their hardly have any good attacks -.-
For whatever reason wii believes every person on a DS and Wii cause you can only have good pokemon by taking your pokemon off from your DS to put it on this game. This game Sucks >.>

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

well sigh umm well

posted by ieatgnomes (SUN VALLEY, NV) May 27, 2009

Member since Apr 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This really was the worst Pokemon game they have made yet.I love Pokemon and have been playing all of them from the 64 to platinum and this one was worse then the 64 one. at least the 64 one had fun mini games the only reason im not giving it a 1 is the graphics are cool watching the Pokemon actually battle and the whole Nintendo wifi. you really should try the game cube game it was desently fun. I had hi hopes for the game but dam it really let me down dont buy dont even rent stay away from this game. if your new to pokemon dont let it take you away from the awsome pokemon series it really is one of the best game series ever just stay away from this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Errmmm... It's 3-D.

posted by Sallygally (SOMERSET, NJ) Oct 18, 2008

Member since Sep 2008

Well, it has great graphics, and fun battles, but you can't play and muck around like in Diamond or Pearl. I give it a 3. Don't get it if you don't have Diamond or Pearl.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

one day you will see this game in the dump

posted by gameboy34 (LONE TREE, CO) Dec 24, 2007

Member since May 2006

Oh come on this game was horrible I mean it kept me busy for like an hour but come on it was boring dumb and that guy that would talk during the battles got real annoying and i hate how you cant walk around in the game. my opinion if you love Pokemon like want to marry it then sure give it a try but if you have a mind I think you'll think twice before choosing this kind of a lame o game.
Game reaper-

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Useless without Nintendo DS Pokemon Game

posted by mrackers (FRISCO, TX) Nov 16, 2007

Member since Dec 2003

This game won't let you play multiplayer or create any permanent user without transferring the user from a Pokemon DS game. Pretty poor design.

The guest mode playing is alright, but gets boring after 30 minutes.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

What are they doing?!

posted by teejay13 (GREENVILLE, NC) Aug 6, 2007

Member since Jun 2005

This game is rushed, repetitive, and basically not good. They threw it together just to get it out there. There's no mini games or anything to do but battle and buy different outfits for your trainer. The pokemon have no texture to their bodies, so they look no better then there gamecube versions.

I'd like to say it's just a glorified version of the first pokemon stadium, but I think stadium was better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Boring and Repetitive

posted by PawBoy (ROWLETT, TX) Jul 20, 2007

Member since Jul 2007

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

This game had a lot of potential.. I don't know why so many game makers just throw a game out there when it had so much potential. Anyways.. The game is boring to me and very repetitive.. It was alright for the first 5 minutes and then I got bored, put it back in the gamefly envelope and sent it back. Although I don't have Nintendo DS. I wish someone would make a video game where you can go into the pokemon 3D world and catch and battle pokemon instead of doing so on a small nintendo DS screen with limited graphics.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Just Battle Battle n' Battle.

posted by derkyjerky (MIDLAND CITY, AL) Jul 3, 2007

Member since May 2006

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

Its not like any other game they keep cutting stuff out of every pokemon game. Like on pokemon gold on GBA you could actually breed pokemon. In the game cube version just a level trainer, and in diamond and pearl level trainer. And in this game you buy clothing and just battle. Its a total rip off if you don't have a ds. You might not agree to this but they took the fun out of Pokemon. Why can't they make a good pokemon wii game. I really would love a wii game that you could throw the poke ball. The only good thing about it, is the graphics. I mean pick up the game if you want to put clothes on a girl and battle stupid battles all day. And I am a big pokemon fan I have every pokemon game and I gotta say I love the first ones better. I would try this game but your going to take it back in a hurry. I had it for half an hour and just stuck it back in my mailbox. Its not even fun with ds. And like I said some hardcore pokemon fans are going to look at it as bad and give it a bad rating, or if they are really pokemon fans they would know what I'm talking about. Try it but believe me your going to take it back in an hour or a few days.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse