Rent Pokemon Battle Revolution for Wii
view large frontback

Pokemon Battle Revolution

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.5

2851 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best of the best

posted by pokedude (ACTON, MA) Jan 5, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

i have played a lot of Pokemon games over the years but none as good as this one. the graphics are amazing and its wifi enables so you can put Pokemon from your d/p into the game. you can also battle others online which i thought was the best part.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Game

posted by werty30 (BROKEN BOW, NE) Jul 9, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

An amazing game, very fun pokemon console game really, my favrorite of all pokemon discs. I own a unplayable copy of the game, that is why it is in my gameQ. A fun game, I hope more people can and will enjoy Pokemon Battle Revolution becuase it is a pokemon revolution.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

pokemon 3d perfected?

posted by myobuu (WILMETTE, IL) Nov 10, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

6 out of 7 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

If you are a big pokemon fan this is the game for you with customizable trainers, beautiful stadiums and tough challengers and unlockable gifts for diamond and pearl makes this a great game
bonus it doesnt old with the much needed wifi battling feature

cheaters beware this game can tell the difference between a real pokemon and one gotten with a cheating device

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

REALLY FUN GAME BEST POKEMON YET!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by FreshP (BOULDER, CO) Jul 19, 2007

Member since Nov 2006

i really liked this game it was way more realistic and had great ways to catch pokemon. the wii part made it way BETTER EVery pokemon fan needs this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great!

posted by kyle12 (REDDING, CA) Jul 1, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

3 out of 14 gamers (21%) found this review helpful

I loved this game because:one:online two:make a player last: 3D Fights!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Online Enabled

posted by Shifter (VISALIA, CA) Jun 29, 2007

Member since Nov 2006

4 out of 10 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

This game is awsome. In Pokemon battle Revolution u can batlle online against other people in the country. I would know because i hace the game. This is the first online enabled game for the wii so far in USA. You can also play against ur friends in this game by typing in there wii code and searching for them. The one thing about this game is if u do not have a nintendo DS or the game pokemon diamond/Pearl
you will half to use a rental pass all through out the game which alredy has pokemon set for you and u cant pic what pokemon u want unless u play the DS game and rase ur pokemon from the start then copy them to the wii. If i were u i would by the diamond or pearl game if u have a ds because with out it u can get bord using a rentsll pss on this game . I would no

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

pure genius

posted by inolle (WAVERLY, MN) Jun 28, 2007

Member since Jun 2004

13 out of 27 gamers (48%) found this review helpful

This game is amazing, take Pokémon stadium give it a good announcer, awesome looking graphics and the fact that its online and this is what ur looking at. I love how when u uses moves like aerial ace u actually get to watch the Pokémon physically hit the other Pokémon but do note this only applies to physical moves moves that are not physical such as flame thrower are done just like how stadium did them, this is the first time i have failed to shut off the announcer he actually makes the battles a bit feel like i'm in a stadium fighting with my Pokémon , not to mention wifi battling which means i can battle all my Friends from the online communities i know or complete strangers, and my favorite feature has to be the ability to make customized avatar no more joe generic for me. this game is easily worth picking up solo but it should be noted that there is much to do a side from rental pokes if u dont have diamond or pearl.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The best game in the world.

posted by eagles1 (RICHMOND, OH) Jun 28, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

30 out of 54 gamers (56%) found this review helpful

This game is great because its the first online game for the Wii, first game where you can use your ds as a compatible controller, and is the first pokemon game on the Wii. This game is quite boring if you dont have a ds diamond or pearl and a nintendo Wifi. You dont need to have both of these just one to make game more exciting. At the end of the game you can unlock a pickachu with these attacks surf, volt tackle, tail whip, and thunder wave. You can also buy stones, tms, and hold items. If you want a exciting wii game you should rent it from this very great gamefly and enjoy the fun. Its always better to try your games before you buy them.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best game so far

posted by hotguy1212 (EAST MEADOW, NY) Jun 27, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

7 out of 44 gamers (16%) found this review helpful

you should by this game i think its the best from all pokemon games its better than gears of war and darkness trust me if you dont buy this awesome game you are big time fool cothis awesome game

by cool boy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Pokemon Battle Revolution

posted by Catch1bullet (CLYDE, OH) Jun 17, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Truly a Pokemon revolution. This game puts the A in awesome.

Pros:
Epic
The "easy to master" feel
The BATTLES

Cons:
Small lack of control
Only super epic if you have pokemon diamond or pearl

An A Overall

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

love it!!!!!!!!!

posted by pokemonmaster (REDDING, CA) Mar 6, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I love this game and for a few reasons one you can us your DS pokemon two awesome graphics and three the music was good but I did have one problem I felt the one player mode was way to easy. All in all love it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

AWESOME GAME

posted by petuniarobin (MURDO, SD) Feb 26, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

I got this game less than a week ago and I am almost done with it. It might be easy to finish but it is worth it because it is very fun for any pokemon game lovers, but the pokemon look very fake and plasticy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

4 pokemon fans~

posted by Kami123 (CHELTENHAM, PA) Aug 3, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

This game was awsome! I didnt like the fact that you had only a spicific type of clothes to wear though) and i really hated the announcer too he wuz annoyin. but the graphics and the game itself was awsome!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great

posted by Nevets01 (MADISON, TN) Apr 16, 2008

Member since Apr 2008

Its an awesome game, but its basically like Pokemon Stadium. I cant wait until they make a Pokemon RPG for the Wii.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Check it out

posted by Gh0stface (NEWARK, DE) Sep 20, 2007

Member since Aug 2007

Pokémon Battle Revolution is an awesome game granted that you have the other components needed to use the game to its full capacity. With the nintendo ds and either pokemon game you can create your own gym as well as fight for other people's badges at their gym. Without the special tune-ups your really wasting your time buying or even renting this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Pokemon reveiw...from a child's eyes

posted by singergirl (BARTLESVILLE, OK) Jul 8, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

18 out of 19 gamers (95%) found this review helpful

I'm no critic, but as crazy for pokemon games as I am, this was practically the perfect game for me. The graphics were sweet, the quality very high, and the battles heated to an epic level! It was awesome! My mom, the account holder, doesn't understand pokemon, but I loved it, and it's all good.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

I LOVE IT!! :D

posted by Davis1 (Lakeport, CA) Jun 7, 2010

Member since Dec 2008

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

this game is for pokemon fans i think the best part is the opprotunity to fight people online i used action replay to get the ultimate pokemon team the team is empoleon torterra infernape dialga giritina and arceus i reccomend this for kids

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

The DS/Wii Pokemon Glory

posted by Snuggie101 (HAPPY VALLEY, OR) Mar 23, 2010

Member since Mar 2008

12 out of 13 gamers (92%) found this review helpful

This game is the first EVER game for pokemon on the wii where you can COPY YOUR POKEMON FROM DS TO WII!!!! Then use them! (Duh...)
This game has many different types of battle, and you can also use rental pokemon (Like the N64 ver.) if you don't have a pokemon ds game. But if you have one of these games:

Pokemon Diamond and Pearl
Pokemon Platinum
Pokemon HeartGold and SoulSilver
Then your set! So read, set, beat the crud out of them!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

cool

posted by estevato (RIO RICO, AZ) Nov 8, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

kind of disapointed

really good graphics

you should look for mario kart wii smash bros brawl legend of zelda twilight princess

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

GREAT

posted by RAZIK01 (LOS ANGELES, CA) Apr 20, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

GREAT GAME COOL ANIMATION

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

fun

posted by quin17 (WELLINGTON, KS) Dec 20, 2008

Member since Apr 2008

fun

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Pokemon B.R. is Pretty Good

posted by Pokemonfan (LAKELAND, FL) Dec 30, 2007

Member since Dec 2007

A nice game..... Pretty pointless....... I beat the coliseum master once and all it did was give me new passes [Poketopia Entrance Gate and Pink Wave graphics on the card]....... The rest is good..... I like to put in my Pokemon Diamond Version Pokemon. If you want a game with more of goals and a better point of the game, Try Pokemon Diamond, Pearl, Ruby, or any of the portable game system Pokemon Series games........ If you don't have a hand held, try a game cube game like coliseum or XD Gale of Darkness.
Your Wii can play Game Cube games so don't worry if you don't have one. Well I've made this long enough. Hope my review helped. The game's good, but I LOVE Pokemon so it was clear i would like it Hope you do! THX! Bye!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great game

posted by tracy836 (LEESBURG, FL) Oct 12, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

I got this game for my 8 year old son. He loves the game he had a great time playing it, problem is, we've had it 2 weeks and he has already beat the game, so im glad we didn't buy it, but he did really have a good time playing it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun

posted by Shadow12 (FOUNTAIN, CO) Aug 26, 2007

Member since Oct 2005

This game was awesome i loved the graphics and color{but the graphics are kinda blocky}and with a diamond or pearl version you can get your pokemon in the game.Then theres wifi.I loved wifi and I think that wifi connection is faster after every time you play.Point is that this game was really fun but didnt have much to do with the wii remote.8/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Finally!

posted by Soniccloud (SOMERSET, KY) Aug 23, 2007

Member since Aug 2006

Finally there is actually a good Pokémon battle game since Pokémon stadium.
They did a really good job!
The graphics are beautiful and you would not be able to get a more realistic Pokémon battle unless you hired some scientist to genetically engineer some real Pokémon for you!
The did a great job with camera angles and cinematic' s.
The DS to Wii compatibility is awesome and online is great!
A must have for Pokémon fans!
I will probably pick this one up when the price drops.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse