Rent PokePark Wii: Pikachu's Adventure for Wii
view large frontback

PokePark Wii: Pikachu's Adventure

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.7

1639 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

pokepark;pikachu's adventure

posted by yuckyjake (CHICAGO, IL) Mar 11, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

7 out of 7 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Good graphics. The extra adventures (race games, flying practice, target shooting) is almost as engrossing as the primary task. The pokemon selection is a bit limited, don't look for fligon or fearow. My son completed the primary task rather quickly, but loved going back for the berries. He woulda loved a head to head adventure too. but over all a cool starter game. he still says it's a 10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Pokepark Wii

posted by Joeliboi (SEATTLE, WA) May 13, 2011

Member since May 2011

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I had fun with this game. Sometimes it's nice to take a break from protaganosts for a while. in Pokepark, everyone is your friend, even if you have to fight, race, quiz or play Hide n Seek in order to make friends with other Pokemon. Even though it's a pretty simple game, the graphics are excellent, the gameplay is good (the camera takes some getting used to), and there are plenty of characters and passwords to keep you busy. Overall, a very fun game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

GREAT GAME FOR POKEMON LOVERS

posted by 021394 (DULUTH, GA) Nov 23, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

ok so the game is about collecting 14 prism pieces.The minigames are cool.But i think the game has a uniqe point of view.i recommed this game for all pokemon lovers.Have fun

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Cute, Little Lunchbox RPG

posted by Casual_gamer (CORDOVA, TN) Aug 15, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Pokemon Fans rejoice! This cute little lunchbox RPG gives the pokemon's view of life without any trainers or humans to ruin the scene.

A good game for all gamers and Pokemon fans alike. The game is rather short, making it perfect for kids, casual gamers, or distracting hardcore players waiting for another game to be released.

I absolutely fell in love with the skill games and live action battles!

There were a few problems I found with the game:
The controls are funny, using only the Wii Remote, and makes moving Pikachu a little awkward, especially during the skill games. Changing the camera view could be a little diffcult and would occansionally give you a claustrophic feel.

Cute, Fun, a few problems, but gets a good score in my book.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

COOL GAME

posted by alex2300 (LAUDERHILL, FL) Aug 14, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

A VERY FUN GAME BUT WITH SOME DIFFICULTIES WITH THE CAMERA. GAME PLAY IS VERY ADDICTIVE AND GREAT ATTACKS: DASH,IRON TAIL,AND THUNDERBOLT. EVEN THOUGH YOU CAN ONLY USE IRON TAIL IN BATTLE.I LIKE THE 3D EXPERIENCE AND GREAT STORY PLOT. THIS GAME IS A MUST RENT FOR POKEMON FANS, SO I RECOMMEND YOU RENT IT, AND NOT BUY IT BECAUSE OF THE ADDICTIVE, BUT SHORT STORY PLOT (3-4 HOURS FOR EXPERIENCED GAMERS)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Pokemon lovers, this is your game

posted by pichihime (CANTON, GA) Jul 28, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

So many games I've played through Game fly have been the first I've played in the franchise, and this is one of them. I just LOVED how cute Pokemon were, so I rented this game. I have to say, even though it was probably targeted for little kids, as It's whole plot centers around friendship, it was a really great game. Especially the attractions you play at the different zones to get Sky Prism Pieces, and the mini games you play to obtain friends to play with on the attractions. You should try to make as many friends as possible because some Pokemon won't befriend you unless you have a certain amount of friends. There are no bosses, but I don't know if Pokemon games are supposed to have bosses. My favorite Pokemon is Ponyta!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

pokepark

posted by kimberlya (NAVARRE, FL) Jul 22, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

IT IS PURE AWESOME 4 POKEMON LOVERS

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AWSOME :)

posted by babygirl1743 (HARRISON, MI) Jul 18, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

i love Pikachu that i have to git this game it is gest so much fun for all age's :D

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

................LOVE IT

posted by luray100 (MENOMINEE, MI) Jul 10, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

i have never played this game im 11 and it looks realy fun ok ok you think im realy bad at picking video games but hey it looks fun i know picachu (i dont know how to spell it) is used alot but think this ash's FIRST pokemon is picakhu and u DONT nomily get a pokemon that evoved already and so thas the main pokemon... in fact its the first pokemon ever made with out pickahu u wouldn't have pokemon so THERE............ (pichu evolves in to pikachu)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great Game!

posted by dude2003 (OKLAHOMA CITY, OK) Jun 27, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

My 7 year old nephew loves this game. He gets bored with games easily because he plays so much and many games are just different versions of the same theme. He has had lots of fun with this one and hasn't gotten bored yet. It's challenging enough to keep his attention but easy enough so that he doesn't get frustrated.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

So cute!

posted by Rocketgirl (GENEVA, IL) Feb 11, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I rented this game for my nine-year old brother and he really loved it! I am most likely going to buy it for him for his birthday. He liked that you could play as pokemon and go on little side quests and help them out or interact with them all. Over all a very cute game, a little repetitive but good.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Very Fun

posted by SuperSnoop (ARLINGTON, TX) Dec 13, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

11 out of 13 gamers (85%) found this review helpful

PokePark Wii: Pikachu's Adventure features a lot of great fun. There are some problems with the game, but I believe the good far outweighs the bad.

Unlike the main series of Pokemon games, in this one you play as a Pokemon and you have to collect pieces of a Prism that was broken in order to save the PokePark. You have to go through several different areas, both with their own characteristics, such as Granite Zone being a cave, filled with mostly Rock, Ground, and Fire type Pokemon.

Throughout the game you'll become friends with as many Pokemon as you can by facing them in a variety of games; Chase, Battle, Quiz, and Obstacle Hop. In Chase, you simply use your Dash to catch the Pokemon. The Battles are much different from the main series, as this one takes more of an Action style as opposed to turn-based. You try to dodge the opponent and hit one of your three moves; Dash, Thunderbolt, and Iron Tail. Sometimes it may be hard to hit the opponent, but it's still pretty fun. Quiz is simple, the Pokemon asks you a few questions about the stuff that happens in the game. If you get all three questions right, you win it. As for Obstacle Hop, all you gotta do is hop on a few platforms until you reach the Pokemon. If you fall, you'll have to start at the beginning, and you're given a time limit.

Another main aspect of the game are the Attractions. These are mini-games where you're allowed to use Pikachu, or the Pokemon that are your friends. The stuff you do in these Attractions varies, but most of them are pretty fun and not difficult to do.

One of the downfalls is that it can be a bit hard to control at times. One example of this is during a "Chase" game. During the Chase games you can't change the camera angle, so if you run slightly off a bit it may get hard for you to see where you're going. Another downfall is that the game is pretty short, although you can still continue playing it after the main story's over.

I recommend this game to anyone who enjoys Pokemon.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun game that's definitely targeted toward youth

posted by SerialGAMR (TAMPA, FL) Nov 9, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

17 out of 23 gamers (74%) found this review helpful

I had already read up on the reviews on this game and when I decided to put it on my GameQ it was with the mentality that it would probably be super easy and very cheesy... and it is. As a 25 year old pokenerd I still had to check it out. When I heard about the mini-games and the pokemon battles you control I was super excited. Unfortunately every aspect of this game is so easy and I blew through the whole game in a day. There's never really a challenge here for older or more experienced gamers. Very young gamers will probably have a ball with this game. I was hoping the mini-games (attractions) would have been more like Pokemon Stadium 1 & 2 and that you could play multi-player so as to give you some kind of challenge with real players. I know it may seem like my review is different from my score. I won't say it's a bad game. It's just really meant for a much younger audience. I'd definitely only recommend renting this game if you are over the age of 7 (and that still might be too high of a number) but if you have a young kid that likes pokemon then this might be a good buy. This was my first review. Hope it helps.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

LOVE LOVE LOVE

posted by lizz005 (REYNOLDSBURG, OH) Apr 18, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

6 out of 8 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

my daughter who loves pokemon she is 6, loved this game. i played it with her since she can't read. I thought this game was wonderful very easy for kids to play. This isn't like the other pokemon games where it is a little hard this is very easy and id suggest it to anyone. I loved all the characters and the graphics.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Pokepark: Pikachu's Great Adventure.

posted by Zarkashi (CLEBURNE, TX) Nov 27, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

This game was a great game, I was entertained throughout the whole seven hours. The game wasn't that difficult, I found some of the hardest pokemon seemed to be evolved. Torterra took me a few trys to beat, and some of the other pokemon's challanges were harder. But the game over all was good, entertaining, but easy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Pokefun

posted by calebsdad (Bellevue, NE) Dec 16, 2010

Member since Sep 2005

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I rented this game for my soon to be 7 year-old son who has just discovered an interest in Pokemon. he really likes the characters and the game play. The game mechanics are simple and designed for children of this age. The tasks are simple and fairly easy to accomplish. I loved that the controls were very basic. They all were designed to be performed with just the Wii remote (which is great for younger kids who don't have the dexterity to really use the nunchuk and the wii-mote. While my son loves the actual game play the big drawback is that none of the Pokemon talk. Everything in the game has to be read. For a 1st grader who is still learning to read, some reading is OK but having to read the entire game is a bit much and he gets frustrated easily. I do sit in and read for him, but that means he can only play while an adult is in the room reading for him. We haven't gone very far into the game yet, and it is possible that he will simply start to see a pattern and the reading won't be necessary. Either way this is only a small disappointment and I understand that Pokemon don't talk so this may be the reason. As for the technical stuff. Even though it's a kids game can we please fix the camera?? I'll give them the benefit of the doubt that the camera is what it is because they chose to use only one part of the controller. It might have been cool though to incorporate the motion controls and have the tilt of the wii-mote help control the camera (just thinking here). All told it's a really great game. My son loves is and I have fun sitting with him and helping him get better at his reading (take that video game haters!!!) Rent or Buy either way its fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Simply put awesome

posted by homiko88 (HORIZON CITY, TX) Feb 14, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

A very different approach for a pokemon game i really enjoyed it and would like to play another 3d rpg type pokemon game that is unlike pokemon revolution.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great game for Pokemon fans!

posted by Ipownyu (KASSON, MN) Feb 10, 2011

Member since Nov 2010

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

First of all let me get this review started with what I had first thought of the game before I had it sent to me, I thought to myself "this game is going to suck!". Also I am a Pokemon fan. When I got it I put it in expecting to hate it, withing an hour I was in love with the game. The graphics for a Wii game are pretty good, the areas are well designed, sure they are a little small but it didn't bother me. Also the mini games are really fun to play. They remind me of Pokemon Stadiums games. The story is ok for a Pokemon game, but the game itself if you just play through the story without becoming friends with any of the Pokemon is only like 5 or 6 hours long, but after you beat it there are some other secrets you have to go and deal with. I gave this game a 10 because overall, this has to be my favorite Pokemon game on a console, and I am hoping for a Pikachu's Adventure 2. :D

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

awesome

posted by nafe123 (WOODLAND, CA) Sep 24, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is awsome. But not THAT awesome. Good job.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Love it!!!

posted by Myzticluvr (TACOMA, WA) Jan 13, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Had a little shipping difficulty, but after I reported not getting it, the game was shipped out again and we got it today.

Love this game. My young children as well as myself are having a blast playing it tonight.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Pokepark Wii: Pikachu's Adventure

posted by MrEstill (BATAVIA, OH) Jan 5, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Overall game play is great. It's a fun, upbeat game and taking into consideration the ESRB rating it's absolutely great. If you're in your low twenties and grew up with Pokemon, you can appreciate it. The game gives you a close up look at some of the Pokemon favorites. Obviously though, the game is made for a younger crowd, but can be fun and enjoyable for everyone. Although the replay-ability is mid/low at best; for gameplay, graphics, plot and entertainment I gave this game a rating of 8.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great game!

posted by preston3232 (KIRKLAND, WA) Jul 8, 2014

Member since Jul 2014

Over 180 pokemon to befreind! Instead of a trainer your a pokemon! I rate this game 9. The only downer is that there could be more pokemon.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Not as ingaging as I'd hoped

posted by jak1998 (AURORA, CO) Jan 6, 2013

Member since Jul 2011

The game is designed for children.I say this due to the simple moral of the story and the lack of intuitive gameplay. The game is designed to be expansive, but only in the form of a few types of game play. I loved the second game due to the expansive and explorable world along with improved pokemon battles. If you want a good game get pokepark 2 wonders beyond and not this one.Other than that is has great graphics and good minigames.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

short

posted by finandpb (JACKSON, CA) Jul 23, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

sssoooooo short i was mad when it was over cus it only took 1 or 2 hours to beat

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Really good game

posted by 6jenmon (LYNWOOD, CA) Jul 11, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

The game is really fun and all but it kept stopping and saying i have to eject the disk and disconnect my wii. I loved the game but the disk sucked.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse