Rent Point Blank DS for DS
view large frontback

Point Blank DS

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
5.8

135 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun Times Ahead For Those Who Play This Game

posted by drunkyb (FORT WORTH, TX) Aug 12, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Mar 2006

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is excellent. I had doubts that a "gun game" could be done well with the stylus, however now that I have played the game I can assure you this was done perfectly. If you enjoy games like DUCK HUNT, WARIOWARE, or even the mini-game aspects of MARIO PARTY this is a must play. It is very easy to pick up and play, and does not require insane "stylus skills" like Trauma Centre or Lost Magic do. If you have a gamefly account, you owe it to yourself to rent this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Fun but short game.

posted by LambOfGod (ANAHEIM, CA) Aug 28, 2006

Member since Jan 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I, like a lot of other people had doubts about a shooting game on the nintendo ds. i have played all of the point blank games at the arcades, so i was afraid of being disappointed. Nintendo delivered yet again though. so here are the good things about the game.
-Fun mini games
-stays true to the arcade classic
-trying to get higher score than your friends always keeps you coming back.
and now the bad things
-the game gets old after you have played all of the mini games more than two times
-some of the insane mini games are..well..insanely impossible.
-not very many different game modes at all.

so, if you are a point blank fan i recommend this game to you, but only rent it, don't buy it you wont have fun with it after about a week.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Game

posted by InvaderZim (VALLEJO, CA) Jun 15, 2006

Member since Oct 2005

3 out of 19 gamers (16%) found this review helpful

It's a great game. IT's a keeper! MONGOOSE!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

AaodUO point blank DS review.

posted by AaodUO (SAINT CLOUD, MN) Oct 8, 2006

Member since Oct 2006

Point blank is a fun shooting game for the nintendo DS, it is not without its issues but it is a good rental. Alot of the stages are very fun and creative. Others.... not so much. At times the hit detection can use alot of work. You can tell they just slapped the stages on seemingly at random so some are to easy others are to hard due to limits of the DS. The other issue is when your tapping to shoot with the stylus you have to hold the system up with your left hand while banging away at the screen. Overall, good rental for fans of point blank the arcade game or fans of shooting games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Point Blank DS

posted by 1234567891 (Shoreline, WA) Jul 14, 2006

Member since Jul 2006


Point Blank may start out fun but after a while it's just the same. It's actually pretty hard especially insane mode. But There's only 40 mini games and after a while you'll be bored of arcade mode. and the brain massage only keeps you entertained for a few minutes. and it's also not the same without a light gun. It's just not Point Blank without one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »