Rent Plants vs. Zombies for PS3
view large frontback

Plants vs. Zombies

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360, DS
GF Rating
7.7

432 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

VERY FUN AND ADDICTIVE!

posted by bedtime79 (SAN FRANCISCO, CA) Dec 14, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Consists of 3 games
Peggle - drop balls and they bounce from ball to ball eliminating all that the ball touches. The goal is to get rid of of the orange balls and then you move on to another design (like when you play plinko on the price is right but the ones that it bumps into disappears
Plants vs Zombies- You plant various plants in your garden as zombies slowly march towards your house on the left side of the screen. The plants shot bullets, man eating plants, cherry bombs and various other kinds of plants protect your house from the zombies. As you level up you get more choice of defensive plants and the ability to use more then the set amount of plants. VERY fun kinda slow and repetative.
Heavy weapon (not sure if i remember the name right) basically you're a tank with various addon weapons while planes,choppers,missles etc are flying to kill you. very nes/snes haven't seen a game like this in a while and it was very very fun. HUGE drawback was it was too hard and you get killed very easy so very frustrating. You also get a nuke to occasionally use on the bosses and other enemies that are trying to kill you. This is the type of game that you buy for a rainy day. I can't see the peggle and plantsvszombies gettign old and if you're really good the other one will be fun too. Try it out you'll be surprised at how long you end up keeping such a simple game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Addicting Yet Repetitive

posted by CreepingDeath29 (ORLANDO, FL) Sep 17, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Exactly what the title says; the game is fun and addicting, but it does get repetitive and gets boring after you finish adventure mode.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

pvs review

posted by mcmattmanyahoo (BURLINGTON, WI) Dec 1, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

this game was very fun, however it's slow in a way. You have to wait a bit for the tension to heat up, but when it's heated it is amazing. this game is very creative and has such neat humor.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Addicting!

posted by one_flew_over (NEWBERRY, FL) Sep 7, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

Great little survival game. A lot of bang for your buck! I like the variety of options including the survival part. I made it to wave 43 and I have never been able to do better regardless of how many attempts. Still fun to bomb zombies with the black shroom bomb! The developers have a great sense of humor and I still enjoy playing survival every now and again.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Fantastic

posted by jessis10 (AUBURN, WA) Jun 13, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

Whatever you have heard about this game is true. Its fun, requires some thinking in later levels, and has some awesome plants to use.
i personally preferred the pc version because of easier controls but the ps3 version is alot of fun

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

LOL

posted by Zycho06 (IRWIN, PA) May 3, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

Should never have bought this game my Girlfriend is now addicted to it, lol

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

It's just... fun

posted by OccamsRazor (RAPID CITY, SD) Mar 3, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

One of those time killer games that turns into more!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

better

posted by jcirca (MOORHEAD, MN) Feb 25, 2012

Member since Jul 2011

Its a lot better than playing on your phone. Addictive, fun for everyone. Lots of cool mini games, and general original title. Game comes with 3 games from pop cap , great rent or buy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Why

posted by tandersonsr (LORAIN, OH) Feb 14, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

When I played this game, I died a little inside. But my wife likes it. don't know why.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »